Living room area.Comfortable beds.
Superb Studio City Center 101
2 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

FANTASTIC LOCATION ! (City centre area code 101)
Elegant studio apartment in embassy district,heart of the city. Private entrance. Great bathroom. Comfortable beds. Big Terrace. Stone's throw away from all the restaurants, shops, art.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $30 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $45 CAD
Security Deposit $376 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking or any illegal drug activity.
No pets.
No un-paying additional guests (who are not booked).

Everything is new and recently renovated. Please treat our property and furniture with respect; like you would do with your own home. Smoking outside on the terrace is ok but never inside.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

233 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Camil User Profile
August 2017
Central and very good location, close to everything, located in a very quiet area across to a park. Pictures on the website are a bit better looking than the real thing (it is basically a transformed garage), but there is still a functional and comfortable decorated studio. They need some improvements on washing and ironing bad sheets and especially towels (were stained), as well as on the overall cleaning of the bathroom (there was enough dust around). Don't expect for insights about the city and surroundings, because you'll be advise to search on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) for information.
Maja & Gunnar User ProfileMaja & Gunnar is a superhost.
Response from Maja & Gunnar:
Thank you for treating the studio apartment with respect and leaving it clean. We appreciate that. The studio is not a transformed garage as it is a new addition to the main house, built in 2013. Everything brand new from floor to ceiling. We are sorry that you did not let us know if you found something inadequate (albeit it must be stressed that everything is washed, ironed and the studio cleaned thoroughly before the arrival of new guests) - We sent you an email to see how you were and regret that you did not respond as we are ready to address any complaint a guest may have - which is probably the reason that we have been receiving the title of super host in every assessment made by Airbnb every two months.
August 2017

Teresa User Profile
August 2017
Easy walk to downtown, clean , quiet neighborhood.

Emily User Profile
August 2017
This was an ideal AirBnB for me and my 12-year-old sister! The location was wonderful, and the apartment had every amenity necessary for a comfortable stay. We rented a car and had no problem finding free parking spots on the street.

David User Profile
August 2017
I definitely would recommend staying here. The apartment is lovely and close to everything. It rained one afternoon and we enjoyed just being there and relaxing. It is very well equipped and kept up.

Brittany User Profile
August 2017
Such a cute apartment , look just like the photos posted ! Extremely friendly and prompt on meeting us at the time we asked to meet to receive the apartment keys. Went over apartment with us and left a paper with valuable information about the apartment and Reykjavik

Pamela J. User Profile
July 2017
The unit is in an ideal location for walking to both downtown Reykjavik and the bus station. If you are basing out of Reykjavik then a plus will be you likely won't need to rent a car. The wifi is good. Communication with Maja was fantastic! We did bring some matters to her attention and they were dealt with quickly. The unit we stayed in didn't quite match the description as there was no piano and the countertops were not wood. The unit is quite small and not suitable for more than 2 travellers. 50% of the time it was quiet however the unit next door entertained on their patio until 1am for remainder of the time. Overall great communication, great location and a good unit to stay in for 2 travellers.

Kirsten User Profile
July 2017
Maja and Gunnar's place was perfect! It's close enough to the city center, but removed enough so that it's quiet and peaceful. The place was clean, well-equipped and very comfortable.

This host has 229 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Reykjavik, IcelandJoined in February 2014
Maja & Gunnar User ProfileMaja & Gunnar is a superhost.

We speak English, Swedish, Spanish, some French and of course our native Icelandic. We are - as the Airbnb-team tells us - one of the few hosts who have earned Superhost status 11 quarters in row as stated in an email from Airbnb on 14 April 2017:
"Congratulations, Maja & Gunnar,
You did it again! You’ve been a Superhost now for 11 quarters. In the year leading up to 2017-04-01, you qualified by hosting 201 trips and earning 5-star reviews 84% of the time. Your response rate was 100% with no cancellations. You’ve delighted and supported your guests. Fantastic job! Guests love what you’re doing. Keep up the great work! "

We hope you will enjoy staying here in the embassy district in the heart of the city, Reykjavík 101, one of its nicest areas. (The area code 101 is the heart of Reykjavík city centre). In our place you have the best of both worlds, a quiet, lovely apartment where you can sleep and rest well (an outdoor geothermal swimming pool 5 min away) and yet you are only a stone's throw away from the lively heart of the city with restaurants, shops, bars, cafés, museums and 2 minutes to the old harbour with its lively bar and restaurant scene.

We will send you a thorough list of information regarding arrival, your stay with us, departure, restaurants, places to go etc once you have booked. Looking forward to having you stay with us.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings