The Living RoomThe Living Room
Per Night
405 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Nice room (18 sq/m) in a cool, Nordic flat in the Frederiksberg neighbourhood. Child friendly. Free bicycles for guests. Ten minutes to the city centre by bicycle or bus. 15 by metro.

The Living Room

The Living Room


The Space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $30 CAD / night after 2 guests
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

(NOTE: the listing says maximum 4 people - but that means two kids and the parents. Not 3 or 4 adults. The room is otherwise perfect for couples or visitors travelling alone.)

A lovely room in a large CHILD-FRIENDLY flat available for visitors to Copenhagen. Ten minutes from the city centre by bicycle - on safe, separated cycle tracks of course - in the Frederiksberg neighbourhood. Casa Copenhagenize - being the home of the "Danish Bicycle Ambassador" - provides you with free bicycles, too. That'll save you 100 kroner a day right there on rentals.

Free wireless, no television (listed as a GOOD thing) and the tips you need for our city. There is coffee and tea for you to enjoy and there is a supermarket 50 m from here if you need to buy stuff for breakfast or whatnot.

Every other week my kids live here, and they're lovely. It's great for them to meet people from around the world. It's a casual environment here at Casa Copenhagenize so be open-minded.

The bedroom faces a busy street, but the windows are new and drown out the sound. The listing says "smoking allowed" but it presupposes that you'll lean out the open window or pop out onto the back stairs.

It might help if you know my Copenhagen Cycle Chic or Copenhagenize blogs but it's not a requirement. If you do, we can have a chat about Copenhagen as a cycling city and urban planning and whatnot. I can also fill you on the nightlife which, in many cases, is more important. As well as museums, architecture, etc.

Close to the Metro (600 m) for getting there from the airport as well as a major bus route (3 m).

If you have kids, let us know, too. There is an small extra bed in the room and we have a mattress if you have two kids.

The bed can also become two single beds if you like. Just let me know in advance.

Also, if you have small kids, we have a three-wheeled cargo bike for you to use if you need it. It's usually available, but let me know if you need it.

Guest Access

Wifi, bathroom, kitchen, bicycles.

Interaction with Guests

I'm usually around when I have guests, but I may be out travelling on business on occasion. I'm happy to offer any and all tips on visiting the city.

The Neighbourhood

The Frederiksberg neighbourhood is quiet and cool. It is a ten minute ride by bicycle to the city centre and the neighbourhoods of Nørrebro and Vesterbro. There is metro and buses, as well.

Getting Around

Two major bus lines and ten minute walk from the Metro. But hey... this is Copenhagen. Ride a bicycle.

+ More

House Rules
Check-in is after 2PM

Rules are boring. We prefer guidelines. At our place you are allowed to swear, slouch on the sofa, yawn, scratch your bum, take a long shower, whatever.

Be nice, be civilised, be cool. We try to be.

We have a casual casa and we like this casualness to be extended when we have guests. You're welcome to use the fridge for your own stuff and you're welcome to make your own dinner in the kitchen.

Just make yourself at home.

+ More

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

The Living Room

The Living Room

Your Host


Mikael

Mikael

Copenhagen, Denmark · Member since July 2011

I'm CEO for Copenhagenize Design Co, but also a filmmaker and photographer and I love living in The City of Cyclists. One of the pleasures of my work is travelling around the world and meeting readers and colleagues who know my Copenhagenize and Copenhagen Cycle Chic blogs.

I figured I would add this pleasure here at home by renting out a Room with a Bike to visitors to Copenhagen. Having international guests is always a pleasure.

I'm single, an urban flâneur, a superdad every other week to my two kids, passionate about CLAP (cinema, literature, art, photography :-) ), thrilled by interesting conversation, happy to be living in Copenhagen.

+ More
Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Copenhagen

    More places to stay in Copenhagen: Apartments · Houses · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums