early spring in our garden
London Family Home sleeps 6+
London Family Home sleeps 6+
6 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
6 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A spacious, full of light and well equipped home in a beautiful leafy area of Norh London with easy access to the underground and Central London. Good for families. Cleaning, towels and bed linen included. Free and easy parking outside the house.

The space

This house is our family home which we are looking to rent out during our holidays. It is fully equipped with all the necessary appliances and modern conveniences. East Finchley underground is a 10 minute walk. Easy access to central London with trains every 5 minutes. Free parking available on the road outside the house.
As it is our home, it is a lived-in place, very comfortable but not luxurious. It is a spacious and comfortable house, we have a nice garden with table, chairs and bbq. At ground floor level are the living/dinning area, kitchen with access to the garden, TV room with a cupboard full of family and board games.
On the first floor there are 2 double bedrooms, one with double bed, the other can be laid out with 1 single or 2 single beds. The third bedroom is quite small but has enough space to comfortably house a single bed. The main bathroom (refurbished March 2015) is also located on this level. On the upper floor is the large master bedroom with a double bed and a shower room.

Our home is situated within walking distance of the underground station and Muswell Hill and East Finchley high streets. There are supermarkets, shops and restaurants in the area. There are also cinemas and public swimming pools within easy reach. Whilst still in London the area has very much of a ‘village’ feel, with calm quiet evenings but buzzing during the day.

Our guests will have sole use of the whole house with our recently refurbished and fully equipped kitchen and bathroom. Some wardrobe space will be provided.

We will be away during your stay.

Our house is situated in Muswell Hill - a very beautiful North London district - but also close to the East Finchley high road and more conveniently to its underground station.
There are many parks and amenities very near by which can be accessed on foot or by short bus/tube rides. The area is well serviced for public transport and for shopping.

Underground station: East Finchley – Northern Line (8-10 minute walk).
Buses to Central London, Camden, Islington and the City.
To see more about transport please visit TFL - transport for London web page

If you are staying for longer than 1 week, we will get our very trusted cleaning lady to provide you with weekly cleaning and fresh towels and linen.

We have very friendly neighbours who will be pleased to help should you need.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the whole house.

Other things to note

We will provide you with a full house manual before you arrive so that you can be familiar with all those details you need to know about somebody else's house.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Security deposit is $348

We are very lucky to live in an extremely friendly and quiet neighbourhood where neighbours are helpful and polite, we would expect the same behavior from our guests towards them.
Our home is smoke free, please respect this and refrain from smoking inside the house.
We don't lock our cupboards. We leave a green ribbon on the handles of the cupboards, indicating that they have our private possessions. We will always leave enough cupboard space to be used by our guests. We expect you to be respectful of this trust.
The house is let for your stay and that of the agreed guests coming with you. No parties or celebrations allowed.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 flight of stairs to first floor to main bathroom and to bedrooms 2, 3 and 4. A second flight of stairs to bedroom 1 and second bathroom

Cancellations

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vicki User Profile
August 2017
The last stage of our trip, this home was close to the tube aka transportation, grocery stores, and eating establishments. The information left by the hostess was very helpful. Everything was easy to get to and relaxing at night was a comfort in this home.
Natacha User Profile
Response from Natacha:
Dear Vicki, thank you for leaving a review, you and your friends are welcome anytime! All the best
August 2017

Xiaolong User Profile
August 2016
Great host!

Alan User Profile
August 2016
We had a very pleasant week at Natacha's house. The description of the house was entirely accurate and Natacha was very professional in her preparation of the House Manual. I would definitely recommend!
Natacha User Profile
Response from Natacha:
Thank you Alan for your positive review and your comments which we will definitevely take into account! Hope to host you sometime again. Natacha
August 2016

Doron User Profile
August 2016
Incredible experience! Customer service was outstanding, clear communication. Very large and clean home, with a lovely view of the garden. Very quiet neighborhood, walking distance to coffee shops. Everything I wanted!! Will come back next time I stay in London
Natacha User Profile
Response from Natacha:
Thank you so much Doron for the raving review. It has been a pleasure dealing with you and hope to do so again. Best wishes, Natacha
August 2016

Elena User Profile
March 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Natacha´s house. My family and I visited London several times – but we never felt so comfortable during our stay like we did this time. The house is absolutely adorable and is located in a quiet and nice neighbourhood. The 10-minute-walk to the underground station is perfect for exploring the city. Natacha gave us some precious tips and details about the house before our arrival – never seen such a well-organised Airbnb-preparation. As Natacha and her family were abroad during our stay, Natacha´s mother gave us a warm welcome. Absolutely recommendable & would return at any time.
Natacha User Profile
Response from Natacha:
Thank you Elena for the raving review!!! You are lovely people!
March 2016

David User Profile
August 2015
A lovely house in a nice quiet neighborhood. It is convenient for both the Muswell Hill area and the tube station at East Finchley. We walked and took public transport almost everywhere. The kitchen is modern and well equipped. The bedrooms are large and comfortable. We were a family of four and we only used three of the bedrooms. We all had plenty of space to ourselves to decompress after a good day's non-work.
Natacha User Profile
Response from Natacha:
Dear David, Thank you very much for the positive review. We hope you arrived back home safe and that you are getting over the jetlag quickly. We wish you a very good autmn season and look forward to having the opportunity to host you again sometime in the future. Very best wishes to you all.
August 2015

Fabien User Profile
August 2014
The house and its garden was great, allowing us to have a very pleasant stay. It is very clean, in good state, maintained with great care by the highly friendly owner. That house is well located, in a calm and safe area, but not far from a subway station going directly in the best locations of the city. Nevertheless, parking our car in front was never a problem, at any time. Inside, the kitchen and its appliances were looking brand new, of high quality. The dining-room / mini living-room is a pleasant place, in front of the garden. Having Wi-Fi was a big help for planning our excursions in the city. Kids also enjoy the two TVs (even played Wii!). Relaxing with the music in a cosy atmosphere after long days out was also good. And in addition, this great owner did whatever was possible to accomodate us the best way, even asking ahead of time how to arrange the furnitures and the room so that we could feel at the most comfortable place. Frankly, thank you Natacha, you thought about many details. All of us six were perfectly accomodated in this house. Such a place and owner are seldom, highly recommandable!

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Natacha User Profile
Interaction with guests

We will be away during your stay

About Natacha

We are a family of 4, our 2 children are 14 and 16 years of age. We both work and love traveling. We have an excellent relationship with all our neighbours and absolutely love living in London and enjoying the many attractions that it offers.

Languages: English, Español

The neighbourhood

Similar listings