Skip to content
Plenty of space!Well equipped!
Room with Balcony near Shoreditch
Room with Balcony near Shoreditch
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious and well appointed double bedroom, with double bed, and its own full size private balcony in a designer apartment near Shoreditch.

The space

We are offering the first floor double bedroom of a stylish duplex apartment.

Furnished to a high standard, with it's own private balcony and external seating.

The well appointed and spacious double bedroom has a real bed and comfortably sleeps two people.

The building is very safe and secure and the room is lockable.

Fresh towels and a hair dryer will be provided.

The shared main bathroom is very luxurious and has a full size bath as well as shower and heated floors.

The hip neighbourhoods of Shoreditch, Hoxton and Dalston and all they have to offer are close by. The centre is just a short bus/tube ride away (if the weather is nice you can walk it).

Great bars, amazing food, stylish shops and interesting people. You are in the centre of it all.

Guest access

- Double bedroom, with private balcony
- main bathroom (shared)

Interaction with guests

I will meet and greet you and show you around the apartment and provide you will all the help and local knowledge that I can. Once done I will respect your privacy, but you have the reassurance of knowing that if you need anything I am on hand to help. See my other listings for feedback - I aim to please!

Amenities
Elevator
Wireless Internet
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Prices
Extra people $27 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $27 CAD
Weekend Price $97 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

1. No Smoking.
2. No guests/visitors are permitted to enter the apartment other than those on the original airbnb reservation (without prior permission).
3. No loud music.
4. No parties.
5. Strictly no access is permitted to the downstairs bedroom and toilet/washroom.
6. Please keep all rooms and areas clean and tidy.
7. Please put all rubbish into the bins. On departure, please take your rubbish away and dispose in the bin area adjacent to 268 kingsland road.
8. Host wardrobe / storage areas are off limits.
9. Shoes to be left in the downstairs hallway.
10. The kitchen, living room and other rooms are off limits and for host use only.
11. Keep the bathroom clean and tidy and wipe down surfaces after use.
12. The bathroom is shared with other guests, so please have consideration for others and leave it in at least as good a condition as you would expect to find it in.
13. Regarding check in, please contact me minimum 48 hours prior to arrival to agree your check in time. The earlier you contact me the better as I need to arrange time away from work and organise school pick up / drop off times. If I don't hear from you or if we don't get a chance to agree, I will message you to confirm the exact time that check in will be possible.

14. Please do not slam doors.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Accessibility
Elevator
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

139 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Oksana User Profile
October 2017
The room is better than in pictures. Clean, comfortable, and in a great location. Andrew's communication and flexibility couldn't be better. My only advice is to bring earplugs because it's quite central and therefore has occasional noise at night. But with earplugs, I slept like a baby. Would stay again 100%!

Jayne User Profile
April 2016
Another comfortable, convenient stay in one of Andrew's apartments. Andrew was there to meet and greet me and immediately responded to any queries I had during my stay. The photographs and description of the space was accurate and although I was sharing a bathroom with two other guests this was not a problem. Will definitely stay with Andrew again. Great location in East London with great transport links ( overground and buses)

Roberto User Profile
June 2015
Thanks Andrew, everything was excelente. The only thing which I didn't like was te neatness of the restroom, it did not smell really good. Thanks for the hospitality.

Xenia User Profile
November 2017
I lived at Andrew's for the second time. It's a modern place in authentic non-touristic part of London - the best way to feel life of this exellent city! Very comfortable: plates, a cup, a fork and a spoon, microwave oven and a frige! And a hair dryer. Feels like home!

Amy User Profile
November 2017
Andrew was a lovely host–he gave personal recommendations of what to do in the area, was responsive when I had any questions, and overall was very hospitable. The flat itself was clean and stylish. I loved the balcony, and the bed–so cosy...I could sleep on it forever! The tube was easily accessible and there's a Tesco a few steps away if you need to pick up some groceries or snacks. As a solo female traveller, I felt safe in the neighborhood and the building was secure.

Martina User Profile
November 2017
It's always great to stay with Andy – you get that feeling of having a bit of privacy and a room just to yourself which is priceless in a busy city like London. Great value, clean, cosy, safe and with a great access to anything to might fancy as it's only a couple of stops away from Liverpool Street by bus. Always worth it. Thanks, Andy!

Claude User Profile
November 2017
Clean, well-priced and in a great location!

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Andrew User Profile

Andrew - Internet entrepreneur from London. Books, theatre, travel, film, old cars, modern art, sushi and technology.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings