Living room Living room
Sunny Flat with balcony in P'Berg
Sunny Flat with balcony in P'Berg
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Fully furnished,
sunny walk-up apartment (90sq.m) in Prenzlauer Berg available for 1 person or a couple. The landlord will not allow me to
sublet to students or flatshares.The flat has excellent public transport connections and is close to many bars and restaurants in this vibrant neighbourhood.
Longterm lets only.

The space

Beautiful and sunny fourth floor walk-up bedroom apartment with balcony to sublet in Prenzlauer Berg to a single person or a couple. The flat has 90 sq. m. overall and consists of a fully equipped fitted kitchen with dishwasher, a bathroom with bathtub and washing machine, a large bedroom (30 sq. m) with a double bed, a living and dining room (24 sq. m) and a guest bedroom/work space (18 sq.m ) with a pull out couch. Bedding, bed linen and towels are provided. Costs for heating and electricity , as well as telephone and W-Lan are included in the running costs.

Guest access

There is a washing machine and a dishwasher, as well
as central heating, but no air conditioning, which is still very rare in Germany.
Guests are welcome to read the many English books and watch DVDs.

Interaction with guests

As I am renting out the whole apartment, my interaction with the guests will be limited to managing their booking, handing over the flat and being available for any questions during their visit.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $455 CAD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 6PM

Pets are not allowed and neither is smoking.
The Landlord will not accept flatshares - only a single person or a couple.

Please do not take a bath or run the washing machine after 10 pm, as the downstairs neighbour goes to bed early. Showers are fine after 10 pm.

The downstairs neighbour also complains, if shoes are worn in the flat, due to the noise on the wooden floors.
Noise should be kept down after 11 pm to comply with the building rules.


Cancellations

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joan User Profile
September 2017
Perfectly located, vast, clean, great value. Christine, the host, is charming, warm and very accomodating. She even offered to send parcels abroad that we thought we couldn't send ourselves. Perfect!

Chris&Joe User Profile
December 2016
Christine's place is just lovely - even nicer than the pictures that are already nice; big spacious rooms with tall ceilings; well heated for a winter stay; a good kitchen if you want to cook (we made a Christmas meal for 2!); only three stops from Alexanderplatz; around the corner from major shops and around 10 minutes away from nice restaurants; and just very nice and clean and pleasant to be in. The big L sofa is also comfy-awesome to lounge on in the evenings! Recommend it unreservedly.

Claudio User Profile
September 2016
The experience at Christine's flat was great. Location is perfect given the many public transport options available and the proximity to the nightlife of Prenzlauer Berg. The flat is fully equipped for a comfortable stay, and the host is very caring. At this price, I strongly recommend the flat

Franziska User Profile
August 2016
Everything was great. We felt very comfortable. Would book immediately. Everything was as described. Thanks!

Oliver User Profile
October 2016
Sehr netter, persönlicher Empfang durch Christine. Lage ideal am Prenzlauer Berg mit vielen Geschäften & Restaurants. Tram direkt gegenüber, 2 Linien und S-Bahn auch nah. In 20 Minuten direkt zum Hbf. und Innenstadt. Netter Altbau mit großen Räumen. Allerdings 4. Stock ohne Aufzug, also für Ältere oder Menschen mit Behinderung nicht geeignet. Geräumige Wohnung, sehr gut ausgestattet, incl. Spül-, Waschmaschine und TV & DVD. Uns hat der Aufenthalt bei Christine sehr gefallen und wir kommen gerne wieder.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Berlin, GermanyJoined in March 2014
Christine User Profile

I am a VFX and Animation Producer and my work schedule often takes me away from home, so that my apartment is available to people who would like to experience Berlin.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings