Heerlijk slapen: Hästens boxspring, lits-jumeauxWoonkamer

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
This description was automatically translated from Dutch using Google Translate and may not be completely accurate.

The house is located near the beautiful Noorderplantsoen and within walking distance of the cozy center of Groningen (15 min). We offer an apartment on the ground floor, spacious enough for two people, and with access to the lovely south-facing garden.

The space

The entire space is about 40 m2. The bedroom is on the quiet garden side, the Hästensbed is very comfortable. The living room has a breakfast corner and a seating area with TV. The kitchen is fully equipped: fridge, freezer, gas cooker and microwave. The shower has only been renovated. There is wireless Wi-Fi. The private, quiet garden (over 100 m2) has several seats and is visited by birds, butterflies and bees (and sometimes a hedge) thanks to ecological gardening.

Guest access

Our guests have the house for them only. There is a separate entrance. Cleaning and gardening are done in consultation.

Interaction with guests

For the first morning we set up a complimentary breakfast (including self-made jam) ready in the kitchen / fridge; For the rest of the stay we will do so on request (€ 5 pp).
We stay in the house above and are well accessible, also by telephone.

Other things to note

Our preference is for bookings of up to one week, but longer stays are possible in consultation.
In the upper house is a washing machine; Upon request we can turn a laundry (first time free, then € 2, - at a time). Hand towels, tea towels and bed linen are provided. The kitchen is fully equipped: self cooking is not a problem. There are two umbrellas for use.
We have three cats in the garden. Only on invitation of the guests may they come in the lower house (but rather not).


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 23 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: 152
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

We expect our guests to not cause a nuisance and no smoking, not in the garden.
We will have to go through the living room and kitchen occasionally to get into the garden and for cleaning, of course, in consultation.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jacek User Profile
April 2017
Martin's accommodation is located in a quiet part of Groningen, close to the city center so you will have all interesting place in hand . You can also do all day trips around the city if you love bikes. The spring garden at the back of the house warmed us every morning and inspired us to make further trips outside the city. Martina is an open person who likes nature, animals and people thus you should be satisfied to spend time there.Hope you will find it in same way . Come back soon Jacek

Rosemari User Profile
April 2017
Great space! Very well located, comfortable, very clean, and with all the amenities for a great stay. Martina is lovely and very helpful.

Guillermo User Profile
September 2016
What can I say... Everything was perfect, Martina and her husband were very attentive and looked to have everything I need for a great stay. Everything was as agreed and there was no change. In a very quiet place, and very close to downtown.

Mike User Profile
August 2016
The flat was exactly as you see in the photos and had everything we could have needed. It also had the most fantastic, secluded garden - very peaceful and a great place to sit and have breakfast. Martina and Ronald were more than helpful - they really made our stay with them a real pleasure. We'll definitely be back.

Gretchen User Profile
April 2016
Loved this little place. They have an outdoor garden in the back with cute cats. It's a nice walk to the city center- very close to the park. And it was a 5 minute walk to where I used to live ( the international house for exchange students studying abroad). Martina & her husband were very warm & the kitchen came stocked with some cheese, meat & beer. If I have a chance to come back I will!!

Bruno User Profile
April 2016
Martina and her husband were very welcoming, and everything was simply great. The house is even nicer than in the pictures, has a beautiful garden and it is in a nice neighborhood. On top of that, it was perfect that it is both near the city center and the Zernike Campus. I also found it really handy that they provided breakfast for the first day (which in fact lasted me longer)

Ineke User Profile
February 2016
We had a very nice stay in the house of Martina and Ronald. Although we arrived late, this wasn't a problem. Martina gave us a warm welcome. There was some fruit at the table. There was not only a lot of kitchenware but even tea and coffee. The bed and the shower were very good. Although it was said that the breakfast would be simple, it was really nice with different types of bread.

Groningen, NetherlandsJoined in March 2014
Martina User Profile

Ik woon al meer dan dertig jaar in Groningen. Het is een leuke, veilige stad met veel jonge mensen en een druk uitgaansleven. Ik ben hier gekomen voor mijn studie Biologie. Daarna heb ik me bezig gehouden met tuinontwerpen, tuinboeken vertalen, tuinfotografie en heb ik twee boeken over planten geschreven. De laatste twaalf jaar ben ik apothekersassistente in een openbare apotheek in de stad. Mijn vriend Ronald en ik hebben twee volwassen zonen. Ik hou van tuinieren, fotograferen, wandelen en lezen.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings