Price shown "per night" includes a 30% discount for minimum 30 days or more.
Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace
1 king bed
1 king bed
1 sofa bed
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
We had wanted to rent this home for 2-4months. Our experience was Not positive. It felt like we were moving in with a friend in a college dorm. Every single space was FULL/ Cluttered/ and dirty! The downstairs was full of Ants! In the kitchen and bathroom. We found …
Response from Cindy:
This review is very stunning and hurtful. I do everything that I can to accommodate my guests and ensure they enjoy their stay. The 100% 5-star reviews (until now) are a reflection of how guests from around the world enjoy “Life’s A Beach”. Because I was unable to view this review until after posting mine, I’m very shocked and disappointed that the posted review was based on so many untruths. The only two communications from them were on 8/16 the day after arrival when they changed their departure to 9/15 due to allergies and a complaint about the bed. The second was on 9/4 when I sent a text asking how they were doing and confirmed the departure date because I had not heard from them. Mrs. P’s response was: “Thanks Cindy - we're doing well & hope you are too. Check out no problem. Sep 4, 2016 via Airbnb SMS” The barrage of “problems” and accusations didn’t start until after they had moved out and I asked for repayment to have the couch/bed moved back downstairs. I feel blindsided and have repeatedly stated during subsequent communications with Mr. P that I wish they had communicated any/all of their “issues” to me during the stay. Because they waited until after they left the property, I was unable to confirm or rectify any of the allegations listed in their review. What is correct: 1. The recent change to cable did result in carpet being dislodged and Mr. P did tape over it (but no wood runner). If I had been notified at the time, I’d have remedied it. 2. The master bed is a king, pillowtop mattress and indistinguishable in appearance from the rear bedroom mattress. I obtained it for the even, superior support it provides for hospital and burn victims. It does have thin tubes that contain water, but is firm & completely waveless. The reason they knew about it was that upon arrival, they wanted to move the office sofabed upstairs so their child wouldn’t sleep alone downstairs. I told them the bed was too heavy & couldn’t be moved and suggested a baby monitor which they rejected. (But it begs the question, why would they rent a home where all bedrooms were not on one floor if that was a necessity ?!) To clarify the other comments for my guests: When they were shown the home and pantry by me upon arrival, 5 of he 7 shelves were empty. The 2 shelves with items on them had the Cheerios and organic bars purchased for their children, rice, sugar, salt, spices, oil, vinegar, flour & yeast for the breadmaker, popcorn & popper, etc. that are staples and most guests appreciate not having to buy. In the front BR there are 4 empty drawers in a triple dresser and 5’ of a 10’ custom closet empty; in the rear BR - 5’ of a 10’ closet is empty plus a complete 4’ closet in the vanity area and an entire, empty 5 drawer chest. The “office/BR downstairs also has 2.5’ of a 5’ closet and a large 27”x20”x12” empty drawer. This is often used as an office/gameroom by those who work virtually as Mrs. P does. There were no ants in the home when they arrived and I have had no problems with ants. But if I had been notified, my pest control company would have been called immediately.
My family and I had a wonderful time staying at this lovely home. The house is beautiful, very spacious and located in a charming neighborhood. Our daughters loved the pool and jacuzzi community facilities as well as the nearby Park and playground . Cindy was always attentive an…
Me, my husband and our two small children had an excellent 3 month stay at Cindy´s beautiful house. The house has nearly everything a family might need, and it´s located on a great quiet cul-de-sac street where our 3 year old played safely with all the fun neighbors´ kids. We als…
Retired and enjoying the beach, time with grandchildren and travel around the corner and the world.
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.