Skip to content
Plenty of seatingBeach Walk
Entire house

Life's a Beach in this 3br/3ba home

Cindy User Profile

Life's a Beach in this 3br/3ba home

5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths

Price shown "per night" includes a 30% discount for minimum 30 days or more.


Free parking on premises
Hot tub
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)


10 Reviews

S. User Profile
September 2016
We had wanted to rent this home for 2-4months. Our experience was Not positive. It felt like we were moving in with a friend in a college dorm. Every single space was FULL/ Cluttered/ and dirty! The downstairs was full of Ants! In the kitchen and bathroom. We found …
Cindy User Profile
Response from Cindy:
This review is very stunning and hurtful. I do everything that I can to accommodate my guests and ensure they enjoy their stay. The 100% 5-star reviews (until now) are a reflection of how guests from around the world enjoy “Life’s A Beach”. Because I was unable to view this review until after posting mine, I’m very shocked and disappointed that the posted review was based on so many untruths. The only two communications from them were on 8/16 the day after arrival when they changed their departure to 9/15 due to allergies and a complaint about the bed. The second was on 9/4 when I sent a text asking how they were doing and confirmed the departure date because I had not heard from them. Mrs. P’s response was: “Thanks Cindy - we're doing well & hope you are too. Check out no problem. Sep 4, 2016 via Airbnb SMS” The barrage of “problems” and accusations didn’t start until after they had moved out and I asked for repayment to have the couch/bed moved back downstairs. I feel blindsided and have repeatedly stated during subsequent communications with Mr. P that I wish they had communicated any/all of their “issues” to me during the stay. Because they waited until after they left the property, I was unable to confirm or rectify any of the allegations listed in their review. What is correct: 1. The recent change to cable did result in carpet being dislodged and Mr. P did tape over it (but no wood runner). If I had been notified at the time, I’d have remedied it. 2. The master bed is a king, pillowtop mattress and indistinguishable in appearance from the rear bedroom mattress. I obtained it for the even, superior support it provides for hospital and burn victims. It does have thin tubes that contain water, but is firm & completely waveless. The reason they knew about it was that upon arrival, they wanted to move the office sofabed upstairs so their child wouldn’t sleep alone downstairs. I told them the bed was too heavy & couldn’t be moved and suggested a baby monitor which they rejected. (But it begs the question, why would they rent a home where all bedrooms were not on one floor if that was a necessity ?!) To clarify the other comments for my guests: When they were shown the home and pantry by me upon arrival, 5 of he 7 shelves were empty. The 2 shelves with items on them had the Cheerios and organic bars purchased for their children, rice, sugar, salt, spices, oil, vinegar, flour & yeast for the breadmaker, popcorn & popper, etc. that are staples and most guests appreciate not having to buy. In the front BR there are 4 empty drawers in a triple dresser and 5’ of a 10’ custom closet empty; in the rear BR - 5’ of a 10’ closet is empty plus a complete 4’ closet in the vanity area and an entire, empty 5 drawer chest. The “office/BR downstairs also has 2.5’ of a 5’ closet and a large 27”x20”x12” empty drawer. This is often used as an office/gameroom by those who work virtually as Mrs. P does. There were no ants in the home when they arrived and I have had no problems with ants. But if I had been notified, my pest control company would have been called immediately.
September 2016
Craig User Profile
November 2015
Cindy welcomed us when we arrived & gave us the tour. She is very friendly, always available & very accommodating. We stayed here for 2 months as we relocated our family to CA from the East Coast. We have a 3 year old & a 20 month old & her home was perfect for a family of our…
Adrian User Profile
August 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time staying at this lovely home. The house is beautiful, very spacious and located in a charming neighborhood. Our daughters loved the pool and jacuzzi community facilities as well as the nearby Park and playground . Cindy was always attentive an…
Cindy User Profile
Response from Cindy:
Thank you Adrian. I'm happy that you all had a good time.
August 2015
Tuuli User Profile
September 2014
Me, my husband and our two small children had an excellent 3 month stay at Cindy´s beautiful house. The house has nearly everything a family might need, and it´s located on a great quiet cul-de-sac street where our 3 year old played safely with all the fun neighbors´ kids. We als…
Magnus User Profile
March 2014
A perfect house for a family if you just want to relax and live the easy Cali-life! Clean, roomy and have all the equipment you would think of. Encinitas is a fantastic area with so many things to do. Both for grown-ups and kids of all ages. Cindy was a great host and very frien…
Mike User Profile
September 2013
Nice house in great location. Cindy is a great host and went out of her way to ensure our 5 week stay went smoothly. The house had everything we needed for a pleasant stay.
Martin User Profile
July 2013
Cindy's house is just brillant and Cindy is very friendly! I'd like to come back to this little paradise! Thank you very much!

Hosted by Cindy

Encinitas, California, United StatesJoined in November 2011
Cindy User Profile
10 Reviews
Retired and enjoying the beach, time with grandchildren and travel around the corner and the world.
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings