Front Balcony with new palm & yucca plantsFront Balcony, evening
Apt DIVA - I Amazing Sea View! POOL! Non-smoking!
Apt DIVA - I Amazing Sea View! POOL! Non-smoking!
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Sleeps 6! Modern 2-bdr, 2-bath, 2- balcony. New appliances. Fully furnished incl Washer/Dryer, Dishwasher. Quality linens. 10mins walk to beaches, town centre, groceries, cafes. A/C & heating. NON-smoking. Private bldg POOL. FREE WiFi 5Gb/week.
**Ask me about special monthly rates**

The space

*** Please also consider my spacious Apt DIVA - II, in the same building, which sleeps 5 ***

Welcome to a little piece of paradise where the Mediterranean climate greets you with the fragrance of rosemary and pines.

Being on the hillside ensures a spectacular view, gentle breezes and calming tranquillity away from the noise of the main tourist hotels, and yet just 10 minutes walk to grocery stores, beaches and town's harbour with its pedestrian-friendly cafe-lined streets.

Sleeps 6.

*** Exclusively NON-smoking. ***

Swimming pool is used by this building exclusively (only 8 units share the pool).

2 bedrooms, one with a queen-size bed, the other with 2 single beds, plus a double-size futon in the living room.

2 bathrooms with showers, one is en-suite to the master bedroom.

2 balconies, the bigger one with a view of the town, Adriatic sea and mainland mountains; the smaller balcony is off the master bedroom and overlooks the pool and an olive grove.

All beds feature premium quality mattresses, linens and towels, and offer additional foam mattress toppers at no charge.

New appliances: American-size fridge & freezer, modern glass-top stove, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee-maker, washer & dryer, ironing board.

Full set of kitchen dishes and utensils.

Flat-screen TV and multi-format DVD / CD player (player on request if available).

FREE WiFi Internet 3Gb/week is included.

*** No Pets and No Smoking policy ensures a pleasant stay for those with allergies ***

** The owner, as well as the owner's representative live in the building and can provide assistance (English & Croatian) **

*** Exclusively NON-smoking. ***

Rental Rates are quoted in Canadian Dollars - you can change the currency in the RATES Section under 'Rental Rates quoted in:'

Guest access

Offering an amazing view of the sea, neighbouring islands, and Split on the mainland, with magical starry night sky. Imagine yourself sipping a glass of fine Croatian wine or just enjoying the view or reading on one of your two balconies!

Your apartment awaits in a fantastic location, minutes from the ferry harbour, town core and 3 beaches, 2 of them offering a sandy-bottom cove. The swimming pool is private to your building of only 8 units!

Interaction with guests

At arrival and departure.
Pickup & dropoff at the ferry can be arranged.
Other interaction is welcome by request, based on host's or host's representative availability.

Grocery basics can be purchased on request and waiting for you upon your arrival.

Your questions are welcome, and will be addressed promptly.

** The owner, as well as the owner's representative live in the building and can provide assistance (English & Croatian) **

Other things to note

Mosquito screens are installed in ALL rooms (all windows and balcony doors)

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Guests must commit to the Terms & Conditions of the Rental Agreement which will be sent via e-mail prior to finalising the booking - as follows:
Cleaning fee if under 7 nights stay: $70 Cdn/ 50 Euro, payable cash upon arrival.
Cleaning if apt left soiled/ extra dirty, $20 Cdn/hour
*** Strictly NON-smoking both inside the rental unit, and on the 2 balconies *** Failure to comply will result in early rental cancellation and guest departure, without a refund.
Quiet period in the building:
3pm - 5pm, and 11pm - 7am
(15:00 - 17:00, and 23:00 - 07:00)
- please use the pool-side shower, prior to entering the pool
- long hair must be tied up
- when using the air-conditioner, please close all windows and doors
FREE WiFi internet 3GB/week

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs


6 Reviews

Check In
Rob User Profile
August 2017
Our family had a great time in Supetar. This apartment is up the hill from the beach (as you can tell from the photographs and the location). Its position meant that it was easy to get to the more secluded coves, which were our favourite places to site / snorkel. We did hire a car for 2 days to visit Bol, Milna and Sutivan, but Supetar was our favourite. Ksenija was great help, organising transfers from Split Airport to the Ferry and from the Ferry in Supetar to the apartment. The apartment was perfect for our needs, clean and usefully setup. Thanks Ksenija for a great holiday.
Ksenija User Profile
Response from Ksenija:
Dear Rob and family, You are most welcome, and I am thrilled you had a great time in Supetar. We are lucky indeed to have a few secluded coves for snorkelling within easy walking distance -- some of my guests spend an entire day in the shade of the pines, they bring a picnic lunch, and if they feel like having ice-cream, beer, etc then the hotel beach is just 5 minuntes walk along a footpath by the sea. Thanks for staying in my vacation home, hope to host you again soon! Ksenija
August 2017

We were in this apartment on July 2017 the whole family (2 adults and 4 kids). Ksenija was very helpful and she had a lot of good advices for us. Apartment is as described. Location for people who like to walk or who plan to ride the car. Last part of way to apartment (150-200 m) is bumped and rocked - for pushchair it's a great challenge. :-) But view from terrace... great! Ksenija thank you for everything. I was very good time with finished too fast...
Ksenija User Profile
Response from Ksenija:
Thank you, Krzys and Monika, it was my pleasure to have you and your lovely family as guests in the apartment! I agree with you re. the unpaved part of the road, we are working with town authorities to expedite the paving process. In the meantime, we plan to fill in the pot-holes ourselves and I am advising my guests who need a baby-carriage of this challenge. I am happy you enjoyed your vacation, that view is amazing indeed... I hope to have you as guests again, all the best on your travels :)
July 2017

Samira User Profile
August 2016
The apartment was nice and the view very beautiful. It was cozy. Ksenjia and Maja were helpful and friendly. The apartment is 10min from beach, its a nice way there. The wifi is limited, not free as described. One toilett was broken and the bed slats fell every night out. The pool was not working, but ksenjia informed us quickly. So she organized that we could need the pool from neighbor.
Ksenija User Profile
Response from Ksenija:
Thank you, Samira, for you feedback. I am glad you found the apartment nice & cozy, and that you were able to enjoy our beautiful view. re. Wi-fi: It is clearly stated in the House Rules (just below Description in my Listing), as well as in the Rental Agreement (whick you accepted upon booking): "FREE WiFi internet 3GB/week" re. Toilet Seat: The toilet was fully functioning --- unfortunately, you did not inform me of a problem with the toilet SEAT during your stay. When my next set of guests reported a loose toilet seat, I called a plumber immediately and the seat has been replaced. re. Bed Slats: Unfortunately, you did not inform me of loose bed slats in the children's bedroom. The next set of guests noticed slats popping out when an adult slept there. I had it fixed immediately. It is unfortunate that you didn't report these issues at the time, since I pride myself on taking immediate action to resolve them as soon as possible, so that my guests have a pleasant stay at the apartment. Sincerely, Ksenija
August 2016

Liz User Profile
August 2015
Ksenija has been the most helpful host, she was very prompt with all communication relating to our booking, from suggesting a taxi company she uses to info about the ferry and even offering to collect us from the Ferry Port on arrival and taking me to Lidl on the first day which was a blessing. The apartment is located at the top of a hill of a part unmade road, when you reach the apartment the views of the bay and the fantastic airconditioning surpass's the hill walk. We had everything we needed in the apartment and any questions we had, Ksenija was just an email away or upstairs. With two teenagers in tow, the wifi data was quite hungry, however a number of restaurants and bars had free wifi. There are two supermarkets (of a good size) within a ten minute walk of the apartment that have everything you'll need. I'd recommend hiring a bike as you get a chance to see more of the beach, harbour and the watersports area. Sadly the pool with the apartment wasn't available for our stay, but Ksenija made every effort to offer an alternative at the property next door or to attend a couple of aqua fit classes at a hotel close by. Normally we're not beach people ourselves, however Brac has changed that as we only used the pool twice and spent most of the time at the amazing beaches. This is the perfect location for those with teenagers, I'd thoroughly recommend it, thank you Ksenija for taking the stress out of the preperation and all the help you offered. Top tips : Snorkles and beach shoes for pebbly beach and clear as tap water sea, and back packs for all (not just Mum and Dad!!) for the shopping back to the apartment! Happy holidays!!

Caroline User Profile
August 2014
We had a lovely time with Kensenja. The place feelt clinically clean and so up to date with appliances that it felt like more apartment hotel then someone’s house. For us that was perfect. She was always close at hands if we needed anything. Upon arrival there was beer and cold water in the fridge and a wine bottle on the table along with some plums. We also got welcomed with a drink. Later on she gave us a new bottle of fine Croatian wine and made us banana pancakes one morning! Wow what a host! An e-mail away for any questions. She even accommodated our need for a grill, by buying an electric grill for us to use and borrowed us some movies from her private stash. Always a problem solving attitude towards every concern we had. 3 times a week there was Aqua-Fit in the pool of a nice resort down at the beach. We were welcome to join her free of charge as she had already paid for her guests. We did so 1 day and it was so much fun! If we have to give constructive criticism, well that would be that Croatia isn’t closer to Sweden so we could pop over more often.
Ksenija User Profile
Response from Ksenija:
Dear Caroline, Thank you for your timely, and very generous review. I am so happy you had a nice time at Apartment Diva, and Supetar! It was truly my pleasure meeting everyone in your family, and as I mentioned to you, it's because of guests like yourself, that Sweden is my top future destination :) You made me smile with the "problem solving attitude" comment, I guess I can't escape my nature, and my life's experiences as a project manager - glad you found it useful!! Sweden to Croatia, just a flight away :)
August 2014

Alisha User Profile
July 2014
Apartment Diva was exactly what we needed for our family. We didnt do any sightseeing, instead stayed at the small but efficient pool. Ksenija was very kind and had a bottle of Croatian wine, 2 beers and some homemade Canadian pancakes for us! It was great for our long day of traveling. We had a car but everything was within reasonable walking distance. If you have no car, I would definitely advise a taxi with luggage to the apartment. The hill is steep and not paved completely. The apartment was very clean and had a great kitchen with everything you need. The view from the balcony was superb and my husband and I found ourselves constantly enjoying the view. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Our only suggestion is if you are prone to mosquito bites keep all the doors and windows closed with the air on while you are there. The host warned us about the mosquitos saying they come out in the afternoon but we found they liked our family throughout the whole day. The mosquitos easily entered the apartment by opening any door and not all windows are screened. Overall, the place was very good.
Ksenija User Profile
Response from Ksenija:
Dear Alisha, thank you for you timely review, it was a pleasure having you stay and I hope you come back soon. Supetar, being on a "dry" island, uncharacteristically got an high amount of rain this July, but the mosquito issue is being resolved as I mentioned upon your arrival :) Other than the 3 existing screened windows, I ordered the remaining sliding screen doors and window screens and expect the installation later this month. In the meantime, my guests have had an option of keeping the A/C on, or using 3 Raid plug-ins that I provided as well as a 'tower' fan to keep the air circulating. Thanks again for a kind and insightful review, and all the best in your future travels, may they bring you back again!
July 2014

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Supetar, CroatiaJoined in March 2014
Ksenija User Profile
A few words about me, your hostess. I was born in Croatia but finished school in Toronto and worked in Canada and the U.S. I am a professional Project Manager and run my own consulting firm. I love to travel, swim, read, watch films and sample fine wine. As a Croatian-born …
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings