ConservatoryDining room
Explorers cottage
7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Gorgeous 3 bedroom holiday home, located in a quiet street close to Katoomba main centres, cafes and vintage stores. Warm yourself by the slow combustion fire place while taking a relaxing break in the Blue Mountains.

The space

It's set up for babies and kids of all ages.
For baby we have a high chair, travel cot, change mat and a pushchair/stroller.
For the children there's a wide range of toys, games, books, bath toys and outdoor equipment .
For the big kids there's a playstation and games and Dvds.

Guest access

Guests will have access to a large secure back garden, including a children's fort, swing and slide.

Interaction with guests

Only by email.

Other things to note

The bedrooms are 1 queen, 1 double and 3 singles. Duvets, blankets and tea towels are provided, sheets, pillow cases and towels need to be bought by guest.
Can organise sheets and towels for a fee.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Dryer

Prices
Extra people $20 CAD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 9%
Weekend Price $243 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking
No pets


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Madison User Profile
July 2017
Great stay at Lisa's place. Was lovely to have a home to go back to after big days exploring. Had everything we needed and Lisa was really prompt and helpful with information.

Tania User Profile
July 2017
House is an older style house .The toy room is a bonus for children as well as additional heating .We had a pleasant stay.lisa was very informative as well as helpful. Thankyou Lisa

Sharni User Profile
July 2017
We celebrated Xmas in July in the Blue Mountains. Lisa went to the extra effort of putting up some decorations for us, which was so thoughtful. The house itself is very neat and well kept and everything you need was on hand. Although it's an older home the furniture is all modern and comfortable. We had a 1 year old and a 2 year old with us, plus 6 adults. The space was great for us and even had lots of baby and kid items that made it so much easier for us to not have to carry with us cots, high chairs, toys, baby gates etc. We loved the fire place, the large dining table and all the necessities we needed in the kitchen to cook our meals, including a big Xmas roast dinner. There is heating in every room, as well at electric blankets and the fire place, so although it was minus 5 degress over night it was lovely and comfortable. An easy drive to local shops, main street and all the main attractions. It's a little quiet street but a short drive to everything. Lisa's information about the cottage and tips on the local area were great. Check in and out were super easy.

Kris User Profile
March 2017
Expensive considering the is no wi-fi and guests have to provide their own sheets and towels. Aside from that, the house is nice and spacious. The kitchen is stocked with basic items like tea bags but no coffee for the pod machine or the espresso machine. We - 3 couples - were comfortable there. It was an okay stay.

Cecile User Profile
March 2016
Lisa was extremely helpful, quick to response to all of my emails and very accommodating to our needs. The location is perfect, close to the shops, bush walks and public transport. The house was so big, my kids loved the play area and perfect for the adults to have their own space too. Had a great time and would recommend it.

Michelle User Profile
September 2015
A lovely house and Lisa was very quick to respond when we asked questions. I recommend the property.

Chiara User Profile
July 2014
The house suited our needs well. Travelling with 2 young boys it was great to have a high chair and porta cot available for use. The playroom was also well utilised. It was a frosty weekend but the house was toasty with the roaring fireplace , additional oil heaters and electric blankets. Thanks!

Joined in August 2013
Lisa User Profile

Teacher, mum of two, from Sydney.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings