Private room has backyard viewPrivate room with TV, DVD player, and couch
Cozy Private Double in Ballard

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private room accommodates one/two in bright and cheery Ballard home. Enjoy a peaceful stay near charming local shops, cafes, music venues, bars, and restaurants. A few blocks from major bus lines. Shared living room, kitchen, bath, and backyard.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $18 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

Please remove shoes upon entry and refrain from smoking indoors or on the house steps. Smoking is permitted on the sidewalk. No pets. Be mindful of hardwood floors when bringing in rolling luggage. Please lock doors when leaving and turn off lights when not in use. Tidy up after yourself and please no visitors other than registered guests. This household recycles and composts. Enjoy your stay!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Entrance to the house requires climbing 11 stairs.
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, kitchen, living room

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Darren User Profile
July 2017
Awesome place! Clean and nice!

Aaron User Profile
July 2017
Guests will get one towel , well worn, for their entire stay. Although you will be charged for cleaning that will not happen. The host is not present.
Rana User ProfileRana is a superhost.
Response from Rana:
Out of respect for the privacy of my guests, I do not enter or clean the room during their stay. I always clean the house thoroughly before and after I host. While I did not anticipate them needing additional towels during their few days, I would have happily provided them if asked. I am always available to assist, as I take pride in sharing my home, the space in which I live. I would have appreciated being informed that they broke glass property in the guest room so I could have immediately provided a vacuum. Instead, they departed without a word, refused to reimburse me for the damage I discovered, and are sending unsolicited increasingly unkind messages. A disappointing encounter to say the least.
July 2017

Julie User Profile
July 2017
This is my second time staying at Rana's and she has always been accommodating and friendly and welcoming! The stay was great and I would recommend it!

Ava User Profile
July 2017
Rana was a wonderful host and gave us a lot of great advice on what to do around town. Her place was very nice and clean and in a good location. I would definitely recommend it to others. Thanks Rana!

Tom User Profile
June 2017
Lovely, clean and comfortable home. Rana is a tremendous host and very accommodating. Will be back!

Laura User Profile
June 2017
Rana is a great host! I really appreciated how she went out of her way to accommodate my schedule for check-in. The house is in a very quiet and safe neighborhood just a short walk from bus routes to downtown. The room and bathroom were clean, well-kept, and very tastefully decorated- exactly what I was looking for for my short stay in Seattle. Thanks, Rana!

James User Profile
June 2017
Rana was courteous, respectful, gracious and it extended to her home. Her place was comfortable and welcoming. Her home is close to markets, restaurants and cafes. I would stay again if given the chance.

Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Rana User ProfileRana is a superhost.

I’m a dancer, traveler, and analog photographer working in the arts. As a Seattle native who has spent time living abroad, I love to adventure and connect with new people. I enjoy writing, baking, swimming, and biking. My favorite films lean magical realism, sci-fi romance, and dark comedy. I’m an open, easygoing, and kind guest and host. My partner and I look forward to meeting you!

Languages: Español, Français, Türkçe
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings