Skip to content
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

The flat is on the 4floor of a building with concierge (URL HIDDEN) fully equipped, with 2 bedrooms,a kitchen,a bathroom,an entrance hall and a balcony. It is well connected by transport and is the ideal solution visiting any part of Rome.

The space

The flat is composed by 2 bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom and balcony; it's for 5 people and it's perfect for a comfortable stay in Rome.
The flat is in a strategic position. We are in the heart of Rome Street Art, a neighborhood in constant transformation and currently one of the most trendy in all the city: the good old Ostiense that will never “cease to surprise!”

Guest access

The price includes bed linen, towels, and all the necessary for the kitchen. It includes also the consumption of energy, heating, gas, wi-fi. There is the possibility to have a baby bed free (for child up to 3 years).

Interaction with guests

Guests will be received the day of arrival for keys' delivery. I'm on hand for any clarification to organize your holiday at the best!

Other things to note

The guest have to pay the tourist tax (contribution city) of 3,50€ per person per day (> 10 years old).

(URL HIDDEN)

Amenities
Elevator
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $62 CAD
Security Deposit $187 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

The guest have to pay the tourist tax (contribution city) of 3,50€ per person per day (> 10 years old).

(URL HIDDEN)

Cancellations
Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

129 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Janet User Profile
August 2017
We really loved staying at Bene's flat! The location is excellent. It's just outside of the heart of Rome, where it's not too busy, but so convenient. There are plenty of good restaurants around the flat, along with supermarkets (Eataly was amazing to explore!). We loved that there was food just outside the flat (Alice has great pizza, and the gelato place at the corner is so good!). It was also very easy to walk to the Metro, and Train Station to the airport. Bene contributed to us having a good time in Rome as she is very accommodating (she let us check in earlier, and gave us good tips with transportation and good restaurant recommendations), and really good at communicating (she responds really quickly). The only downsides to her flat would be the kitchen (it is small, and there wasn't really a space where we could all hangout), and the Wifi was slow and not stable (there were 4 of us all using devices). Regardless of these, overall we would definitely stay at Bene's again because Bene is a great host, her flat is very clean, and in a great location!
Benedetta User Profile
Response from Benedetta:
Thank you Janet for your tips! I'll Keep it on my mind for the other guests! Thank you again for staying here, you were great guests! Have a good day Bene
August 2017

Sean User Profile
February 2017
We had a terrific time in Bene's place, which is well maintained and corresponds to the description on Airbnb. It has two bedrooms, a kitchen and bathroom, but no living room to relax in at the end of the day, which might be something to consider for long stays. It's in a secure building with a friendly door person. There is a small elevator in the building which helps when bringing up luggage and groceries, etc. The kitchen and rest of the apartment are well equipped with good storage space for clothes and lots of pans and dishes. We found our bed to be very comfortable. Bene is an excellent and very experienced host. At this point we have quite a bit of experience with Airbnb and she is one of - if not *the* - best hosts we've had. She checked in regularly with us and when we had a very small issue with some of the kitchen equipment, she took care of it immediately and professionally. The neighbourhood is very convenient in a lot of ways, although you can't say it's picturesque. It is just a few blocks from a major metro and train station, and there's good shopping and eating/drinking close by. It's about a 30 minute walk to the Coliseum and a little under an hour walk to the Pantheon. It's very close to the Testaccio area, which has some good restaurants and food stores. As others have mentioned, the Romana ice cream shop on the corner is unbelievably good. We stayed in Rome for a month and ate there almost everyday (and probably gained 10 pounds each!). Try the Bacio di Dama flavour! The apartment is near the corner of a very busy intersection and looks onto the train tracks, so it is definitely an urban soundscape. We still don't know why Roman drivers have to honk their horns so much! The windows are good quality, double glazed and modern, and block a lot of the sound, and there are also metal rolling shutters on the outside that you can close for sound and light. But you will still hear noise from outside, so we can't say it's a quiet spot, and this also doesn't reduce sound coming from inside the building. The area, while a bit depressed looking at first glance, is actually an up-and-coming spot, and we never felt unsafe on the streets. Overall we had a fantastic month on Rome and Bene's place, and we recommend it highly!
Benedetta User Profile
Response from Benedetta:
Thank you Sean for your tips! They will help me to became a better host!!! Thank you again for everything!!!
February 2017

Fiona User Profile
July 2016
Benny was very helpful to organize everything for us. Even though she wasn't there the first day we arrived, she tried her best to accommodate us. The flat is very cozy and big enough for 4 people to stay. Location is a little bit far from station (requires 5-8mins to walk). But gelato shop and pizzeria downstairs were a bonus! It is a lively neighbourhood.

Luis User Profile
November 2015
Great time at Benedetta's place. A lot of space, nice decorations, nice kitchen and washroom. Very close to the metro and the train and close to the historical centre of Rome. A wonderful bakery and bar with great coffee and pastries and cocktails half a block from the apartment. Thanks Benne!! and thanks to your mother that waited for us! We will come back!

L User Profile
October 2017
Benny's place is a great value apartment for a Rome city break. Situated an easy bus or metro journey (or a 30min walk) from all the sights, the apartment is exactly as described and is surrounded by some great places to eat (including amazing gelato literally downstairs!). Bene was a great host who responded to all communication really quickly, and gave some great advice about where to eat. We appreciated her flexibility as we changed our check in time at short notice which was no problem. Thanks for a brilliant stay in a beautiful city!

Amy User Profile
October 2017
Great location close to trains and a fun up-and-coming neighborhood. Thanks Benny for letting us stay in your place!

Ann User Profile
September 2017
Bene's apartment is in a great location, very convenient for getting into the Centre by metro or bus, close to supermarket, a fantastic gelateria, local restaurants, the Testaccio market etc. The only downside is the traffic noise, we had to keep the windows shut at night. The apartment is very comfortable and clean, bedrooms spacious, kitchen small but our family of 4 would eat in there ok. There was a problem with the internet being very slow, but that was the internet provider not Bene (there was a new wifi modem with strong signal).

Rome, ItalyJoined in April 2014
Benedetta User Profile

Hello tourist!
I live in Rome and I love my city. Travel is my biggest passion, then I love food, fashion and music. I like to meet new people and new cultures, this is why I loved AIRBNB from the first moment! I try to do the best for all my guest to make your stay unforgettable!
Looking forward to meeting you!!!

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings