Summer and Christmas in London in family home
Hosted by Martina
Martina is the host.
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our 1930's homely 4-bed house is available during August and at Christmas.
We offer a spacious 4-bed house with a 2-min walk to the station with easy access to London, green spaces with local parks and around the corner is a traditional English pub. I look forward to welcoming you to my beautiful home, in South East London which is on the doorstep of the Garden of England and I can provide you with local knowledge in advance of your trip to make your holiday more successful.

The space

Our home is ideally suited for for those looking for a safe area to stay while visiting London. We have access to good transport links to London. Beckenham is a town in the London Borough of Bromley, England. Our garden is perfect for enjoying the summer sun, we have outdoor furniture and a BBQ for you to enjoy during your stay.

Guest access

There is a large comfortable lounge, T.V, DVD and has a dining table for entertaining. The kitchen has all mod cons stainless steel 90mm cooker, washing machine, dishwasher and leads on to the garden. We have an 80 foot garden with a trampoline and BBQ wth outside furniture on the patio which is great for summer time dining. A housebook will be sent in advance of your booking covering details of the home, local area, restaurants, how to get here guide etc.

Interaction with guests

Happy to provide maps and local knowledge of the area.

Other things to note

Happy to provide guidebooks on request


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $102 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking allowed.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Martina User Profile

Having lived in London for the past 20 years, I can't think of a nicer place to visit, it's a great place to live and work or even visit, so much to do and take in, so I can offer you lots of local knowledge.

I speak with a soft Irish tone, as I am originally from Galway, Ireland (perhaps the wettest part of Ireland). I enjoy travelling and experiencing different cultures and adventure excites me, I have joined a house-swapping site which has taken us to far off places, from San Francisco, Paris, LA, Amsterdam to Stockholm.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings