TotaleTerrasse mit Meerblick
Finca La Hoya - Typisch Kanarisch
Hosted by Andreas
Andreas is the host.
2 guests
5 bedrooms
10 beds
3 baths
2 guests
5 bedrooms
10 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet
Typical Canarian finca. Suitable for 2-10 people. Original furnishing. Heated jacuzzi up to 8 people. Quiet location. Pure relaxation. Minimum rental period 1 week.
translated by Google

Typisch kanarische Finca. Für 2-10 Personen geeignet. Urtümliche Ausstattung. Beheizbarer Whirlpool bis 8 Personen. Ruhige Lage. Entspannung pur. Mindestmietdauer 1 Woche.

The space

Die Finca verfügt über ein Hauptgebäude mit Patio (Innenhof) sowie mehreren Nebengebäuden, die fast alle zu kleinen Appartements bzw. Zimmern ausgebaut wurden. Zum Hauptgebäude gehört ein Wohnzimmer mit angegliedertem Schlafzimmer und dazugehörigem Badezimmer. Außerdem eine Küche mit Esszimmer sowie ein weiteres Badezimmer mit Waschmaschine und Wäschetrockner, die mit benutzt werden dürfen. Dieses Bad, das Wohnzimmer und die Küche sind über den Patio verbunden, der überdacht und größtenteils verglast ist. Über diesen Patio erreicht man auch die zum Meer gewandte großzügige Terrasse sowie den Zugang zu den anderen Gebäuden. Wohnzimmer, Schlafzimmer und Esszimmer des Hauptgebäudes verfügen über einen grandiosen Meerblick. Das Wohnzimmer verfügt über gemütliche Sitzgelegenheiten für 5 Personen und ist mit landestypischen Möbeln ausgestattet. Ein 40 Zoll LCD Fernseher mit Satellitenempfang und DVD Player stehen den Gästen zur Verfügung. Die Küche ist mit einem Gaskochherd, einem Mikrowellenherd, einer Spülmaschine und einem Kühlschrank mit separatem Gefrierfach ausgestattet. Geschirr ist reichlich vorhanden. Für die Terrasse stehen ein großer Tisch mit Stühlen für Mahlzeiten oder gemütlichem Beisammensein zur Verfügung. Küche, Wohnzimmer und alle Schlafzimmer verfügen über Kaminöfen. Ausreichend Kaminholz wird kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt.

Guest access

Kostenloser WLAN Zugang.

Interaction with guests

Kontakt per Mail, Telefon oder (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) während des Aufenthalts jederzeit möglich.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $107 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amy User Profile
November 2015
The Finca La Hoya is beautiful, very spacious and comfortable. The location is lovely, with gorgeous views over the sea. Andreas was only an email away and very responsive to any questions we had. A car is essential for travelling to the finca and the surrounding towns. We found it difficult to navigate around the area as this was our first time driving abroad. A GPS is essential to navigate around the area. There is a local mini market and restaurant in the town which are both within walking distance. The whirlpool is a great size, although when hot was only 28 degrees, as opposed to the 40 degrees we are accustomed to in Scotland. This temperature made it difficult to use the whirlpool at night. Overall we would recommend staying at the finca la Hoya, either as a couple or with a larger group.

Petra User Profile
February 2015
The Finca was a wonderful place to be! The location was great and the view wonderful! The welcome was very warm by Pedro who gave us the key. Because of weather conditions at home and in Tenerife we were very late! But he was there to welcome us and show us the house. And such a nice detail that there was a bottle of wine, fruit and water waiting for us! Made us feel really welcome! We loved being away from the massive tourist traps in the south! This felt so much more authentic! Beautiful house, wonderful equipped kitchen, everything is there that you would want or need. There were only 2 details that I would like to point out. First of all we expected the Jacuzzi to be warm/hot but unfortunately this is not heated so we could not use it. And secondly we missed a heater/fireplace in the kitchen. When we were there it was very cold/damp/misty that week and the living room had a great wood heater which we used every night because of the cold but in the morning in the kitchen it was so cold you could see your breath! But for the rest the house was great and the owner was very quick with answers to our questions. Very helpful.
Andreas User Profile
Response from Andreas:
Dear Petra, in fact the kitchen is still equiped with an wood-stove, which is autentic and about 80 years old but still working very well. May you did not recognized. Also the jacuzzi is equiped with an electrical heater. But for the heater we charge 10,-EUR per day extra for the consumption of electricity. There was a sign at the jacuzzi shich mentioned this. I am sorry, that you have not seen it. Best regards Andreas
February 2015

Mike User Profile
July 2015
meine freundin und ich verbrachten 9 wundervolle tage auf andreas finca. die finca sieht genau so aus wie auf den fotos. die wegbeschreibung war sehr gut und wir haben die finca problemlos finden können. ein mietauto ist jedoch unerlässlich. wir wurden nach unserer ankunft herzlich von martha empfangen und auch sonst hat die kommunikation mit dem gastgeber und martha und pedro vor ort einwandfrei geklappt. die küche war perfekt ausgestattet, wie wir es bis jetzt in keiner anderen ferienwohnung erlebt haben. wir haben uns extrem wohlgefühlt, gut erholt und können diese finca guten gewissens vollumfänglich weiterempfehlen!
Andreas User Profile
Response from Andreas:
Danke für den Hinweis mit der Spülmaschine. Wir werden das überprüfen. Die Spülmaschine ist fast neu und auch eigentlich wartungsfrei. Möglicherweise können üble Gerüche aus der Grube kommen da es auf dem Land auf der Insel keine Kanalisation gibt. Ist aber wohl bislang noch nie aufgetretenen zumindest haben wir das noch nie selbst bemerkt oder wurde uns von Gästen mitgeteilt.
July 2015

Annett User Profile
December 2014
Eine ganz tolle Finca in sehr ruhiger Lage, perfekt zum Entspannen und Erholen. Ratsam ist, einen Leihwagen zu nehmen. Es ist genau so wie beschrieben, eine schöne grosse Terrasse, BBQ, Kamin mit ausreichend Holz, dem schönen Garten und natürlich den beheitzen Whirlpool. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und können die Finca wärmstens weiterempfehlen. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder:) Vielen Dank

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Steinheim an der Murr, GermanyJoined in April 2014
Andreas User Profile
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español

The neighbourhood

Similar listings