Family house for 2-5 persons near Bergen city.
Family house for 2-5 persons near Bergen city.
5 guests
1 bedroom
5 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
5 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy your stay and live in a traditional Captain's house with style and comfort.
- 1 bed room, with TV, king size bed + 1 extra bed,
one room with 2 bunk beds.
- Living room, TV, fireplace, dining area and exit to the terrace and garden.
- Kitchen.
- 1 beautiful bathroom w/shower, toilet, bidet and heated floor. Lots
of towels,
- Garden with patio.
Cable TV (Norwegian, English and German channels)
2 parking spaces
75 m to bus
400 m to tram
400 m to shopping center

The space

The family house is located in an idyllic residential area on Minde. Here you can stay peaceful and private, yet only 5 km from Bergen city center.

Guest access

The house contains all the amenities one would expect, as kitchen equipment, stove, steam oven, microwave, washer, dryer, TV and WIFI and more.
The beds are ready made and there are towels in the bathroom.
The garden has a nice private patio area.
There is ample private parking spaces just outside the main entrance.

Interaction with guests


Other things to note

The second floor of the house is rented out and both units use the same main entrance.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed


Extra people $24 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $81 CAD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Keep quiet.
No smoking in door.
No shoes in door.
Pets are allowed if they are kept on the floor .

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Check In
Giovanni User Profile
August 2017
The house is very large and comfortable. The host provided us everything needed for our stay (there is a washing-machine, a dryer, a dish-washer, many towels, etc.) We spent wonderful days there!

Leanne User Profile
July 2017
Lovely place, would recommend

Charina User Profile
August 2016
Our host Berit always responded to our queries promptly and made sure all our requests were met. We didn't meet her but we saw her son a couple of times as he lived upstairs. The house was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The large and modern bathroom was a lovely surprise. The fridge was clean but had a fishy odour. A previous guest might have put some kind of fish in the fridge and left it there for a long time! Despite the small issue with the fridge, we still enjoyed our stay at this property - it was comfortable, homey and situated in a nice, safe and friendly neighbourhood.

Lee User Profile
August 2016
Lovely house and very welcoming host.

Oliver User Profile
August 2016
This place is amazing. We had only rainy days in Bergen, but Berits place made up for everything. We had great evening at the fire place and just enjoyed being there. The apartment is equipped with everything you need. And it's all in great order and very clean. We never met Berit, but her son gave us great tips and supported us when ever need. Berit was very quick in answering mails. We can fully recommend this place.

Maurizio User Profile
July 2016
Beautiful ancient house in a quiet sorrounding of Bergen distant only 2 km. Public transportation just 2 minutes from the house very useful to go downtown in 10 minutes. Lot of space for 4/5 people. Parking free just in front. Fully furnished kitchen. Pets allowed and private garden. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed so much.

Aleksandra User Profile
July 2015
We felt like at home. House is spacious and for four of us it was perfect. The lovely area of town, quiet but with all you need, lake, bus, tram, shops and not far from the city centre and other attractions.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bergen, NorwayJoined in April 2014
Berit User Profile

Gift 2 barn. Aktiv senior og reiser my med min ektefelle Knut.. Tilbringer mye tid både ved sjøen og i fjellet og i Malaga Spania.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Norsk
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings