Lounge areaDining area. Table expands to seat 6 people
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fully Furnished 2 bedroomed (1 Double, 1 Twin room) converted Garage. Downstairs Kitchen Diner & Shower/WC room. Comfortably sleeps 4 (2 more if necessary with camp bed). 2 Miles from the Town of Carndonagh & amenities.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 29%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 2 sofa beds
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules

No Smoking indoors.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emily User Profile
March 2017
We were able to find Lorraine's place easily and it accommodated the 5 of us well. Lorraine and her son Oscar gave us recommendations for things to do in the area and were so pleasant to interact with. Lorraine has a full binder of instructions for the cosy shed and pamphlets for local attractions. The shed had everything we needed - warm water, appliances, wifi, and a friendly dog to keep us company when we were outside. Overall, it was a lovely place to stay.

Bryanna User Profile
August 2016
Lorraine's place happened to be booked so we ended up staying at her sister Caroline's instead. The place was amazing, very cozy and well equipped. It felt just like home, complete with a cuddly friendly pet! We had a complete upstairs suite to ourselves, even had multiple bathrooms. Caroline was very nice and gave us tons of tourist and site seeing information, she made us feel very welcome. I was a little disappointed that we were only staying at Caroline's place for one night.

Leah User Profile
August 2016
Was met by some of the family and shown around the place, they were very nice and relaxed and the dog was amazing! Very easy to talk to and were all very nice and welcoming.

Clare User Profile
July 2016
The Cosy Shed was a perfect location for us. Lorraine was a very welcoming host giving us all the help and information she could about the local area. Had left a welcoming pint of milk and bread provided for morning toast . Private area just on the cusp of the m.t.s. great for a good walk. Accommodation clean and comfortable everything we needed no rush out in the morning. Many thanks Clare.

Borja User Profile
June 2016
First thing to mention is that we couldn't try the Cosy Shed. Lorraine contacted us before arrival, advising of a change due to a sort of misunderstanding with the dates. So we finally stayed at her sister's house in the nearby area, where the experience couldn't have been better. The house itself was perfect but, what really made a difference for us was the warmest welcome ever plus unprecedented familiarity. No matter what the Cosy Shed could offer, we have departed firmly convinced that we were really lucky with the change. For this reason, we will rate the Cosy Shed with 5 stars. Lorraine managed the situation in a way that we ended up even happier so, nothing to say but our best words. Thanks a lot for your hospitality!

Jodie User Profile
June 2016
Had a great stay for two nights. Lorraine was very friendly and helpful. The cosy shack had everything we needed and we cooked dinner. Would definitely recommend!

Lorraine was great at replying to us straight away, her place is lovely, quiet and comfortable. Shower was much appreciated after the long trip! Thanks Lorraine!

Carndonagh, IrelandJoined in April 2014
Lorraine User Profile

Live with my family in Carndonagh. As hosts we welcome visitors from near & far. We enjoy trips away, so long as there is DANCING involved (eg Kizomba & Salsa).

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings