Skip to content
BedroomLower living area
Hangin Villa, Diniwid, Boracay
Hangin Villa, Diniwid, Boracay
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

An elegant fusion of modern and traditional island-style design Villa Hangin is on a hilltop secluded in lush landscaped tropical gardens within a private residence of 7 villas. Located in the beautiful, serene, tranquil “Din-iwid” area of Boracay.

The space

The house is fully furnished for your pleasure and enjoyment, with the décor and interior accents designed in keeping with the open living style. The villa is multi-level and can accommodate 5 adults (2 doubles + 1 single) with children (more can be accommodated*); and is ideal for romantic gateways and/or family or group holidays.

Fully furnished 3 storey open living villa (200 sq base) with its own garden. Every area offers a unique relaxing perspective on the villa and surrounding garden, to suit all moods and activities.

TOP FLOOR
The master bedroom: located on the top floor, it boasts a four poster style bed with stunning views of the palm tree tops and surrounding hills, as well a small mezzanine area. The master bedroom
sleep 2, and the mezzanine has space for a child bed and cot area.

SECOND FLOOR

The second floor acts as an indoor lounge. It features a double bed, as well as a romantic day bed with stunning views over the lush surrounding gardens. The second floor sleeps 2 plus 1 adult or child. An additional mattress can be provided on demand, with room dividers available for further privacy if required.

The house is equipped with wireless internet, cable TV and DVD player. A DVD library is also at hand in the bamboo box located next to the TV.

FIRST FLOOR

The first floor of the villa accommodates an extra large modern bathroom, with shower, full length mirrors and again with views of the surrounding vegetation.

GROUND FLOOR

On the ground floor, opposite the kitchen is a unique outdoor verandah with soft furnishing /sofas and casual dining area.

Kitchen facilities, include a gas cooker, fridge, washing machine, crockery, toaster, kettle, coffee plunger, cooking pots, serving dishes are amongst other items available.

LOWER GROUND FLOOR

A second outdoor open living large veranda / barbecue area is set amongst the garden on the lower ground floor.

It is perfect for entertaining guests both day time and night time, or simply to relax reading a book.



Guest access

The villa boasts wireless broadband internet access, cable TV,

A caretaker and a gardener maintain the house and gardens on a daily basis.

Sharon cleans the house daily, as well as makes the beds. Her schedule is 9.30am to 12.00pm every day with the exception of Saturdays. Sharon will give you a tour of the villa and its facilities on your arrival. She can also swap shopping for cleaning. Simply leave Sharon a list and corresponding monies and cash to cover her travel costs (40 peso minimum), and she will go shop for you.

For all tourists visiting a developing country such as the Philippines, it is highly recommended not to travel with any items of high value, especially during the festive season.

Place all your valuables, such as passports, air tickets, jewelry and other valuables in a safe at the local Tourist Office on your arrival. Different safe sizes are available for a minimal cost for the duration of your stay. The Boracay Tourist Office is located on White Beach near station 3. Tel.+(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). Website: (URL HIDDEN)

Whilst at the villa, all other valuables can be securely locked away either during the day upon leaving the house or every night in the large wooden chest located on the 1st floor (shown below), to which you have a key to the lock. Never leave valuables in sight unattended and always ensure all doors are locked and windows closed at night for safety, just as you would back home.
Hangin Villa owners shall be held free from any liability for any loss or damage that the renters might occur or suffer during the entire period of the lease.

Given that the villa is made from cogon and bamboo, in addition to being careful in handling of the use of candles around the house / kindly ensure that candles are used with caution and extinguished after use, and please kindly do not smoke inside the house. There are plenty of outdoor space to choose from for a relaxing cigarette moment (where you can relax and enjoy smoking), such as the rocking chairs in the lower patio or the outdoor lounge in the upper outdoor patio.

Interaction with guests

Hi - I am Gill and I live on Boracay and look after the bookings for Hangin for the owner. I hope you have a wonderful time and experience at Hangin - Diniwid is one of my favourite places on the island and somewhere to retreat to away from the hustle and bustle of White Beach from time to time. Should you have any problems during your stay please report this to Sharon who in turn will contact me if she is unable to resolve it. Contact numbers will be provided on confirmation of your booking.

Other things to note

Whilst in Hangin, you may wish to order in your evening meal instead of cooking or going out. Here is a few of our favourite places that are great to get take out from or to go and eat at:

•Yellow Cab Pizza Company - Pizza and Pastas - (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

•Smoke, traditional local cuisine – (located in D’Mall markets - 2 locations)

•Aria – Italian and European style cuisine – (located in D’Mall)

•Cyma – Greek cuisine – ((PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) (located in D’Mall)

•Shakey’s, pizza/pasta/chicken meal deals – ((PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) (located in Station 2)

•Heidiland Deli – a geat deli with everything you would expect back home (located in D Mall, opposite the big wheel)

If you do wish to venture out within walking distance, our local favourite Wahine Café Restaurant, is only a short stroll away on Din-iwid beach, ideal for sunset happy hour cocktails and a delicious modern cuisine dinner menu. Wahine is also open for breakfast and lunch.

If you do want to cook at home, there are two supermarkets at the entrance of D’Mall, and a local market with fresh meat, seafood, fruit and vegetables nearby.

If you are wanting to kite board/learn kite boarding simply catch a trike down to Bolabog beach and ask to be dropped off at Ocean Republic or Funboard Kite centre. Be sure to mention you are staying a Hangin Villa, Flo’s house.

In case of a fire emergency, use the fire extinguisher in the kitchen cupboard located under the gas stove, immediately call the fire department on as well as Sharon on her mobile for assistance. Sharon lives down the road in the village.

Island brownouts are a normal occurrence on Boracay. Hangin villa is equipped with emergency wind up and portable chargeable lights.
Each plug socket is equipped with an adapter for your and other guests’ convenience; please kindly do not take them with you as they are noted in the inventory and needed for the next guest.

Outdoor, garden and path lights will be lit every night and turned off every morning also.


Amenities
Kitchen
Washer
Wireless Internet
Family/kid friendly
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $13 CAD
Security Deposit $136 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No pets allowed.

No smoking inside - use lower terrace living area. - see information above.

Check-out time - 12 noon

Check-in time- 2 pm

Check-out and check-in times can be flexible, within reason, providing the Villa has no incoming/outgoing guests - please enquire if early/late check-out and check-in is available at the time of booking.

A 4000 phs security deposit must be paid on arrival to cover any damages/breakages - if this damage caused is more than 4000 php then the guest(s) must pay the full amount prior to leaving.

Guests must keep noise to a minimum - Pulang Lupa is a private compound and boasts relaxation and tranquility within the surrounds of nature.

Any damage due to Henna Tattoo stains must be paid at Peso 5,000 per bed set (USD100). Any other neglecting damage or loss must be paid for or replaced.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are a number of steps to climb to get into the private compound - these are at a gradual pace but may not be suitable for elderly/infirm guests.
No parking on property - There is no parking within the property but bikes/vehicles can be parked on the roadside at the bottom of the entrance steps.
Cancellations
Safety features
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 20, 2017 - Jan 05, 2018 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Denise User Profile
November 2017
The place was charming and it provided us the perfect venue to disconnect from the hustle and bustle of Boracay. We didn't mind the fact that the internet was slightly unstable at times and we didn't even bother turning on the TV. The location of the place is a bit far from the area where you can get a tricycle but on the plus side, it is walking distance from Diniwid beach. If you're looking for a place to truly relax and get away from the city, this is the perfect place to do just that.

Reece User Profile
July 2017
I would have absolutely loved the place were it not for a leaking roof. I don't mind a small leak where a bucket needs to be placed, but this was an old school nipa style hut roofing, that needed replacing and left 2 out of 3 beds soaking wet and unable to sleep in. What's more I wasn't offered a full refund which you'd expect but a partial refund. Of course I agreed having no other way to recoup some of my losses but a real dissapointment to what could have been a great stay.
Gill User Profile
Response from Gill:
Hi Reece - thank you for your review and your comments have been noted. However, these are not completely true. As soon as we were aware of your issues it was agreed a refund would be given to you and you were given time to find somewhere else - it had been that bad you would have moved out immediately instead of staying for another 3 days. In any event you were in the property for 8 nights - a small charge for services (electric, water) was made and the remainder of the money including the 8 nights you stayed plus the remaining nights was made to you. You even sent a thank you email saying you was "very satisfied" with the outcome and thanking us for our understanding. Our previous reviews prove that our guests are extremely happy with the Villa and service given and we do our utmost at all times to ensure they have a memorable vacation with us. The roof has been repaired now so the problems will not arise in the future.
July 2017

Peter User Profile
May 2017
Complete relaxation and serenity. A short stroll to Diniwid beach made this retreat perfect for my needs.
Gill User Profile
Response from Gill:
Hi Peter - thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hangin Villa. I have taken on board your comments about the WIFI and have fed this back to the owners. We do hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.
May 2017

Malika User Profile
April 2017
it was amazing month. thank Gill and Aisha for hospitality!

Rajiv User Profile
March 2017
Villa is great, and offers all what it says. Gill is excellent host and takes care of all the issues promptly that are brought to her notice. Aisa the Caretaker of the villa is a wonderful, caring and concern lady. She takes care of the guests and leaves no issue to make their stay memorable. Her advice's are useful and work very well. I really thank you both the ladies to make our stay so wonderful, memorable and pleasurable.

Artem User Profile
January 2017
Real native bungalow! Really good after living in common city flat

Thom User Profile
April 2016
We booked 10 days for 5 adults and a 3-year-old. The Villa was exactly as advertised and pictured. No air conditioning, but oscillating fans next to each netted bed and in the open-air downstairs living area kept us cool enough most nights and mornings. Record-high temperatures early in our stay made the initial nights challenging for sleeping and emphasized the (otherwise invigorating & enjoyable) stair climb. It also prompted regular cold-water showers. :-) A stunning middle-of-the-night lightening rainstorm on day three helped break the extreme heat. We loved the house geckos, neighborhood roosters, dogs, cats, frogs/toads, bats, birds, and human activity, which together created a varied and embraceable soundtrack to our stay. Nearby John Glen market and several small produce stands up and down din-iwid beach road provided eggs, meats, olives, mangoes, melons, pineapple, bananas, onions, garlic, radish, cucumber, eggplant, etc., bottled water, and coffee (with a French press in the house) for what became our routine early morning breakfasts at the villa. The kitchen was sufficiently stocked with cooking wares, the bathroom and shower were large and reinvigorating. The wifi was flakey, so don't count on it being flawless, but this was an island-wide flakiness in our experience. We never turned on the TV. We ended up staying two nights at air-conditioned hotels on White beach because the record-high heat was difficult for the child, especially when combined with no air con at the villa and steamy (though fun) trike rides (150 php) between din-iwid and d-mall (where some in our group were playing in the 2016 Boracay Open Ultimate Frisbee tourney). The 15-20-minute walk to White beach/d-mall was picturesque and lovely, but typically too long to be practical with the youngster. After our 10 nights at the villa, we stayed two nights at Spider House (also at Din-iwid). Hangin Villa was our unanimous favorite place to call home on Boracay. Gill provided the pre-arrival info we needed and our housekeeper, Aisa, greeted us at the villa's neighborhood gate and was wonderful throughout. Thanks to the owners for sharing their lovely home. Another recommended and quintessential stay-like-a-local airbnb experience!

Malay, PhilippinesJoined in January 2014
Gill User Profile

x

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings