Skip to content

Charming house on large property on Vätö, Suite

Sophie User Profile
Sophie

Charming house on large property on Vätö, Suite

Private room in farm stay
2 guests2 bedrooms2 beds1.5 shared baths
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 shared baths
Outstanding hospitality
2 recent guests complimented Sophie for outstanding hospitality.

Charming house, very private on an island, Vätö, 20 km from Norrtälje. Good bus connection to the door from Norrtälje and from there to Stockholm. Beautiful natural area of forest and fields with very rich vegetation and wild life. Basic amenities. Large living room on first floor with beautiful view of trees tops and fields below. Large dining room and kitchen on ground floor. This suite has a bedroom and a living room with seating area and work desk. 60 hectares of private forest land.

Amenities

Cable TV
Essentials
Heating
Iron
Unavailable: Smoke alarm
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
The host hasn't reported smoke or carbon monoxide detectors on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

Availability

Reviews

4 reviews
Cleanliness
3.8
Accuracy
3.8
Communication
4.8
M. User Profile
M.
May 2019
nice and calm island. Sleeping room was ok. Three cats live in the kitchen/dining room.
Tina User Profile
Tina
January 2019
Sophie and Halbert are a couple with big interests in spirituality - when they told us about it, they were excepting, that we are not religious - a fact, I always find very important. The have been forthcoming and effortless to live with while respecting our boundaries. We were…
Iben User Profile
Iben
April 2019
Dejligt sted
Inger User Profile
Inger
August 2018
Personligt bemötande i unik miljö. Ett hus med intressant historia på en fantastisk ö. Återvänder gärna. Vi var de första gästerna och vi är så nöjda över sovutrymmena, lugnt och tyst. Vi sov jättegott

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Sophie

Norrtälje N, SwedenJoined in August 2018
Sophie User Profile
10 Reviews
Verified
This house was inherited from my grandfather, including all the forest around it. I love life here in nature and I live here with my 17-year old son, Simon. And my boyfriend Halbert has been helping me to get the place ready after many years. We look forward to welcoming you and…
Interaction with guests
We like socializing with guests if you are into this, but we will respect your privacy if you are not. You can message us by text, app or email.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is Sophie’s place.
Sophie
Halbert helps host.
Halbert

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 2:00 p.m.–10:00 p.m.
Checkout: 11:00 a.m.
Check-in
2:00 p.m.–10:00 p.m.
Checkout
11:00 a.m.

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No parties or events
  • Pets are allowed

Cancellations