Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Filled with beautiful, original artwork, the flat is on the 6th floor of the building and the lift arrives at its very own floor providing utmost privacy -- welcoming, stylish, modern, in a convenient location and walking distance to city centre!

The space

Situated on a quiet street there’s secure parking underneath if you have a vehicle and it’s a 5 minute walk to a bus stop where you can quickly be whisked to Holyrood Palace and the Parliament buildings, to the city centre, or down to the waterfront to visit bustling Leith, Ocean Terminal shopping mall, or the world famous Royal Yacht Britannia.

The terrace extends around the flat facing east and south so natural light fills the kitchen, the living room and the dining area for the better part of the day. There is a table and chairs outside next to the BBQ, ideal for relaxing with a cold drink after a long shift of sightseeing around the city.

It’s a modern and exceptionally spacious flat with high ceilings and stylish interior and furnishing. Although it’s non-smoking inside, the terrace can be accessed via both the kitchen and the living room.

Note: the airbnb map location is strangely about 150 metres off target.. Search “2 Hawkhill Close, Edinburgh” in regular G.Maps to find out exactly where it is.

This is a 3 bedroom flat with two rooms available to rent. I use the ensuite bathroom in my bedroom and the shower room is for guests.

Living room/Dining area

Definitely the “Wow Factor!” room with a 17’ high (5 metre) ceiling, huge windows and sliding glass door letting in the most amazing light throughout the day and leading to the terrace and stunning panoramic views. Relax on the corner sofa (possibly the most comfortable sofa in the world, I’ve been told) or matching two seat sofa and take in the giant 60” Flat Screen television. There’s free unlimited Wi-Fi for guests and BT Vision with an excessive amount of channels, Blu-ray/DVD player, and a dining room table for four.

In the bedroom

This is good sized, comfy bedroom. I have an inflatable single mattress that will also fit in the room on the floor if you need it (£10 extra/night). There is a 32" flat screen TV that you can watch DVDs with from my collection). Towels, covers, pillows and sheets are supplied. There is a double mirrored wardrobe and two cabinets and lamps. The brilliant view from the window looks out to the Firth of Forth and on clear days you can see all the way to North Berwick.

In the kitchen

More high ceilings in the kitchen with loads of counter space if you’re planning a big meal. The sliding glass door allows easy access to the terrace to enjoy the gorgeous views whilst you chat, sip on a drink and prepare dinner in the kitchen or on the BBQ. There’s an FM radio and bluetooth speakers to sync your smartphone music library to for added ambiance, a breakfast table with seating for four, fridge, freezer, washing machine, gas oven and grill, kettle, toaster, etc. crockery and place settings. Cloths, tea towels and cleaning products are also provided.

There will be a variety of cereals, milk, tea and coffee ready to go for you each morning.

In the Bathroom

It's a modern shower room with contemporary shower cubicle, large mirror and sink with the water heated through the central heating so it’s always hot. Also provided is a hair-dryer along with a hand towel and a bath towel per person.

Guest access

Guests should make themselves at home. Breakfast is self-serve and I’ll make sure there are a variety of cereals plus bread, jams as well as teas, coffee and milk for you.

There are instructions for the TV and DVD in the living room with a selection of movies to watch. There is also a small "library" with comfy beanbag chair where you can relax and catch up on a bit of reading if you like. Let me know if you need to do any laundry and I can show you how.

Interaction with guests

Just give me a shout if you have any questions at all about the flat or the city and things to do etc. I'm always available to help if I'm in the flat or if I'm not at home just message me and I'll get back to you asap.

Other things to note

Please let me know your approximate arrival time so that I can coordinate it around my work hours. I work just down the street so I can usually slip away quite easily to meet you at the flat but knowing beforehand will help me to schedule. Many thanks!

There will be a map waiting here for you and I’ll happily mark down the must-see places and answer any questions you have at all. I’m an artist, which explains all the artwork in the flat, and so if you’re interested, I’ll be happy to fill you in on current exhibitions and the Edinburgh art scene in general.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 20
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Airbnb Guest Rules:

- Wash, dry AND put away all dishes after your meal
- Always use a chopping board when preparing food on the counter
- Clean counter and stove top after cooking
- Please be respectful of others when coming back late at night
- No smoking inside but you can smoke out on the terrace


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

88 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yara User Profile
August 2017
Trevor and Violet are the perfect hosts. They are helpful, yet leave you your own space. We immediately felt safe and well taken care of there and had everything needed at hand. We got detailed info to all our questions, which made our first stay in Edinburgh much easier than expected. Highly recommended, we are glad we got so stay there - thank u !!!

Judy User Profile
July 2017
I found the location great with easy access to the Royal Mile and the sights. The room was very nice and they are great hosts.

Alexandra User Profile
July 2017
The place is fabulous. Trevor and Violet are amazing hosts and great conversationalists. The place is very clean, inviting, and accurately described! We booked both rooms this trip, so it was even better! Super easy to book both rooms if needed. Definitely booking again next time!

Edward User Profile
July 2017
Outstanding Hosts Wonderful view of the North Sea and Arthur's Worth every Penny!!

Zoe User Profile
July 2017
Trevor's apartment is beautiful with stunning art work but still very much a home. It's very easy to reach tourist spots and close to cafes and bars. Trevor and Violet were very welcoming and I can't rate them highly enough.

This was one of those places that was even better than the pictures. The place was clean, bright, and cheery. We were both sick, which can make it an uncomfortable situation abroad, but we were both able to rest easy in our room. Trevor and Violet were easy to talk with and made some very nice recommendations for sites and restaurants. They had everything that we needed and wouldn't hesitate to come back here when we come back to Edinburgh.

Bhupendra User Profile
June 2017
A well maintained residential apartment with all the amenities. Leith walk is few minutes away from the apartment. 7-8 mins is required to travel to the city centre via bus or taxi. And last but not the least a fantastic place to stay with such a fabulous host- Trevor and Violet

This host has 112 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Trevor User ProfileTrevor is a superhost.

Hello! I'm originally from Canada and Violet is from Poland but we've both been living in Scotland for years (I've been here 16 years and Violet for 8). I'm an artist working with paint, video and augmented reality and Violet is a teacher and film maker. We're easy going, easy to talk to, love to travel and we enjoy meeting people from all over the world. If you have any questions at all please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Hosted 1 guest from Canada
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings