Simple room for economy traveller
Hosted by Rinko
Rinko is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

- We would like to welcome guests who are willing to talk with locals
- Centrally located, normal apartment, 4 years old boy, and a baby
- Simple room enough for max 2 economy travelers

The space

One flooring room enough for 2 people.

Guest access

- One room with 2 futons (not bed, sorry), sheets, towel etc
- One living room with table
- all the amenities you need for accommodation

Interaction with guests

It's a family apartment so we inetably face with each other unless you are in your room all the time, and we are happy to talk! But if you want a quiet time, we won't interupt you.

Other things to note

We have 4 years old boy and 0 year old baby.
On weekend, we are flexible on arrival time.


Amenities
Elevator
Dryer
Internet
Washer

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 6PM

You can use waching machine.
No curfew.


Cancellations

55 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Martin User Profile
November 2014
I arrived a bit early to the home in the freezing cold and Rinko was very kind to make me a delicious meal with hot tea. The room was simple but comfortable. Everything you would need is around you. The location is also perfect for those traveling by subway and train. Even if you don't take the subway, you can easily navigate around downtown by foot. Language was not an issue at all as Rinko can speak English, and her husband Shohei can speak fluent English. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Meganne User Profile
June 2014
My husband and I had a wonderful stay with the Yamamoto family. Tomoko was very kind and Shohei had great English, so communicating was not a problem! They were really friendly and their 3 year old, Ryu, was super cute and well behaved. It was a treat to stay in such a warm home. Their place has access to several buses, many convenience stores / small groceries, and also has many small, interesting shops in the area.

Elsa User Profile
July 2017
Very nice family and good location especially for the Gion Matsuri.

Anita User Profile
April 2017
Nice and convenient place to stay even when there is absolute no Japanese fluency. Kids are sweet and not at all noisy. Totally family atmosphere.

Stéphane User Profile
April 2017
I really enjoyed staying at Rinko's place. Her family and herself welcomed me and I really felt "at home". I also enjoyed because we could share and talk a lot about each other's culture. Thank you!! :))

Valentina User Profile
January 2017
Nice stay, the family was available and the position of the apartment is good. The only down side was that the house could have been cleaner.

Daeho User Profile
November 2016
It was a great staying for 3 days in Kyoto. Using the public transportation was the most attracting. You can easily get not only to Kyoto Station by bus but Hankyu line and Randen in Omiya/Shijo Omiya(gotta walk down for about 8 mins though). Plus, the town surrounding Yamamoto's place is calm! Nonetheless to say, the Yamamotos was really warm and welcoming! All can speak English even the elder boy, Ryunosuke, so you may rarely have trouble communicating with them. What's more, the kids were very cute and adorable! You may like them if you love to play with children. We must have been good friends if I had not been busy for touring around the whole city. Ryotaro the younger likes to hi-five(Ta-chi) with me, which was sweet!! "Ta-chi with Ryotaro and Ryunosuke will be remembered till the end of my days :) Thanks to the Yamamotos' offerings I had got, Kyoto would be considered a cozy city. 3일 동안 교토에서 굉장히 잘 지냈습니다^^ 젤 좋았던 건 아무래도 교통인데요, 야마모토씨 댁에서 교토역의 접근성도 좋았고, 한 8분 정도 걸으면 오미야/시조오미야 역이 나오는데 여기서 한큐선이랑 란덴도 이용할 수 있습니다. 아 그리고 동네가 조용해서 좋았네요!^^ 두말할 필요도 없겠지만, 야마모토씨 가족들 아주 친절했습니다. 가장 어린 료타로 빼고 첫째 아들인 류노스케도 어느정도 영어를 하고 있어서 의사소통엔 큰 지장은 없었네요. 게다가 애들이 엄청 귀엽습니다!^^ 아마 제가 교토에 머무는 3일간 여행한다고 바쁘지만 않았다면 류짱이랑 료짱이랑 더 친해졌을 거에요. 그리고 두살배기 류짱은 저랑 하이파이브 하는 거 좋아했는데요, 너무 귀엽습니다^^ 두 아이들이랑 하이파이브 했던 건 아마 오래도록 잊혀지지 않을것 같습니다. 어쨌든 야마모토씨네 가족들 덕분에 제게있어 교토는 포근한 도시로 기억될 것 같습니다^^*

Shimogyo Ward, JapanJoined in April 2014
Rinko User Profile
Me, my husband and I lived in Singapore in 2013 the whole year and had a wonderful time with many of our international friends . We love meeting people from many countries. Looking forward to meeting you!
Languages: English, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings