Skip to content

*Charnwood Cottage*Central location*Near M1

Entire house hosted by Camilla
4 guests2 bedrooms3 beds1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Camilla is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
A delightful 2 bed terrace cottage, with modern decor is situated in the market town of Shepshed. Ideally placed with supermarket's, take aways and restaurants within a 2 minute walk from the front door.

The cottage is situated 1.5 miles off the M1. Loughborough town centre and Loughborough University are 2 - 3 miles away. Whilst Donington Race circuit and East Midlands airport are 15 minutes car or bus.

The space
The house consists of a cosy lounge for guests to use, complete with cable TV & a DVD player. A small selection of films are available to watch.

The kitchen is well equipped with a microwave, pots and pans, plus a table and chairs. Guests will find a small selection of tea, coffee, milk and breakfast cereals on your arrival.

Upstairs are 2 generously sized bedrooms, one double and one twin. Also included is a travel cot and stair gate for younger guests. Further along the hall way is a bathroom, with full size bath and shower.

The house has a generous size garden, which guests are welcome to use.

Please note the stairs are steep due to the age of the house and would not suit anyone with mobility issues.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free street parking
TV with standard cable
Washer
Backyard
Indoor fireplace
Pack ’n Play/travel crib
High chair
Hair dryer

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.80 out of 5 stars from 85 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Location

Shepshed, England, United Kingdom

Shepshed is a small market town on the edge of the National Forest. Within walking distance of the house are a selection of pubs, take aways, cafes and shops. For younger guests there is a soft play centre a few doors away and two park's/children's play area's within a couple of minutes walk.

Hosted by Camilla

Joined in June 2017
  • 96 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
  • Airbnb.org supporter
During your stay
We are very responsive and will try to answer any queries you may have, guests are welcome to call or text us. We live half a mile away from the property, so can be on hand if you need us.
Camilla is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules
Checkout: 10:00 a.m.
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Health & safety
Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit - if you damage the home, you may be charged up to $343
Cancellation policy