B&B - Room with terrace & breakfast
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

B&B situated in the historical center of Istanbul a few steps from the Golden Horn within walking distance (max. 5 min) from the Patriarchate of Constantinople and max. 20min from Eminönü.

The space

A tasteful furnished suite with top terrace, which can accommodate up to 3 persons. The room is situated on the 2nd floor ( top of the building).the bathroom is shared . There is a double bed and 1 single beds. Rooftop terrace near the Golden Horn (Haliç).

Breakfast included

Guest access

between the best and the most sold worldwide
- Unlimited high speed WiFi
- Kitchen
- Terrace
- Television
- Washing machine
- Drinking water
- Hot tea

Interaction with guests

Friendly.

Other things to note

Price is based on 2 persons.
Extra (3 ) persons require supplement.
If you have any questions or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $12 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $11 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Sympatic.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

64 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Barbara User Profile
September 2015
We arrived quiet late, but the son of Manwar picked us up from the bus station. The room was big enough and we had even a big terrace. The bathroom was shared but clean and absolutely fine. The breakfast was every morning the same but delicious and typical turkish (pita,tomato,cucumber,egg,cheese, jam and tea) The neighborhood is nice but quiet loud, even late in the evening, children sceaming and loud speaking on the street. If you sleep with closed windows its okay, otherwise a bit annoying. Bus stop is 5 min walks, and you can reach the center easily. All in all we are satisfied. Nice flat, kind family. Thanks a lot.
Manwar User Profile
Response from Manwar:
It was an Honor to host you both my friend we hope to see you again miss u
September 2015

Henrike User Profile
September 2015
When we arrived we were greeted with tea straight away even though it was quite late which was nice. Our room was clean and so was the shared bathroom. The terrace was really nice to relax on too. Every morning we got a really delicious breakfast which one of the sons prepared. The whole family was very nice and always willing to help us out if we had any questions. Thanks a lot for the experience
Manwar User Profile
Response from Manwar:
thank you very much for your visit and hope see you again for your kindness
September 2015

Ferenc User Profile
August 2015
Thanks for the hospitality and the friendly atmosphere!
Manwar User Profile
Response from Manwar:
thank you for your visit and your kindness ;
August 2015

Camille User Profile
August 2015
We had a lovely time at Manwar's house. We didn't meet Manwar himself, but his sons were very helpful - though they don't speak French. The location was convenient for exploring the old city and the breakfasts were very tasty and sociable. The only criticism was that our room (the one at the top of the house) smelled strongly of cat pee - though we saw the room had been thoroughly cleaned after we checked out.
Manwar User Profile
Response from Manwar:
well,...camille thank you for coming don"t forget us we hope to see you again best wishes manwar's sons
August 2015

Juri User Profile
August 2015
For me it was just the worst place I have ever been in all my travels, Airb&bs ,hostels and chespest hotels included. The bathroom was dirty, the shower carpet was filthy, I even told that to the host. He cleaned the bathroom at 11:00 PM, hours after our arrival but it was still dirty. The room a total nightmare. More then a room it looked like the pigeons house on a roof and bad smell of sewrage was coming out the window. The windows were dirty, it didn't looked anything like the pictures to me... I was sharing the room with a ( male) friend and they gave us only one set of towels, saying that they thought we were a couple ( even we were, that's not a good reason ). The towels were old and unironed but that wasn't the real problem. I had to ask them for the third bed ( which was specified on the room description ) and for other towels, which were supposed to be given by the host. The host told me that I was annoying, but maybe that was a misunderstanding, they weren't fluent in English. The kitchen looked dirty too, so we decided to not have breakfast there. The only cleaned place of that house was the outside. The neighbourhood is poetic in a sort of way but not that quiet, loud music and screaming to children ect ect till late night. I wanted to leave the next morning. If I show you the pictures of where is slept, most of people would refuse to pay even one single euro. My friend didn't wanted to loose the money we've already payed so he conviced me to stay waiting for Airb&b reply. Airb&b doesn't refund the money if you've checked in and we found it hard to contact airb&b service straight away. Airb&b contacted me after three nights with an email. At that point I decided to not care about the extra money and i went in a hotel, while my friend didn't have the extra money so he stayed. By spending more seven euros per night, my vacation changed and i could have finally a good time in a such amazing city. It was getting very hard for me, I had to ask for toilet paper more then once. Maybe I was unlucky and i founded the worst conditions, don't know what to say even. I wasn't happy at all. What really disappointed me were all the good reviews from the other users. Yeah, the younger son was cute and they looked like nice people, but definitely the place i slept for three nights doesn't deserve all the stars that it has on Airb&b, that can be misleading to other users like it was misleading to us. Maybe i care about hygiene too much, but if you want to have a nice time in Istanbul don't go there.
Manwar User Profile
Response from Manwar:
if the house is very dirty why you waited three days to go ? why you are not part right away? it was near to pay you instead of a scandal in front of the neighbors , just ask your friend why he stayed ? and how we behaved with him you are the worst we have had guest .
August 2015

Ziga User Profile
July 2015
We were quite disappointed with the accommodation. We reserved a big room with terrace that has a view on sea. However we were accommodated in different house (no sea view) in a very small room. The room from the pictures was big, but what we got was very small room. I have to say it was not very clean (the same dirty smelly towel on the bathroom floor for all six days), and you didn't empty full trash for four days. We never met Manwar, that was supposed to be our host, but Nuraldin. He was kind and helpful. He explained that the house we were supposed to stay in was being renovated. Even if it is true, we only found that out, when we arrived. The breakfast was OK, but the same every day. Fresh bread would be appreciated (instead of the flat bread every day). The neighborhood was very nice and we enjoyed walking around.
Manwar User Profile
Response from Manwar:
I'm really sorry I should notify you of the change home
July 2015

Layla User Profile
July 2015
The host canceled this reservation 60 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Manwar User Profile
Response from Manwar:
je suis vraiment désolé pour annuler cette réservation pour des travaux et restaurations dans la maison
July 2015

This host has 112 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Istanbul, TurkeyJoined in March 2014
Manwar User Profile

ancien technicien de chimie j'ai étudié en France , j'ai travaillé comme professeur de français dans les lycées en Syrie puis guide touristique je parle français et italien couramment ; après le drame et le tragédie de la Syrie je vis à Istanbul attendant l`aide de Dieu qui viendra sans doute ,quand ? Dieu seule le sait.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano, العربية
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings