Skip to content
Lounge area of bedsit.
Bedsit with En-Suite
Bedsit with En-Suite
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Within easy reach of Blaina: Nantyglo golf club, Cwmcelyn Lake and Forest walk, Gaurdian and Six bells, Big Pit, Blaenavon Heritage Museum and Iron works, Brecon Beacons, Parc-Bryn-Bac, Cardiff,Cardiff bay & Theatres,The Valleys Rail, Merthyr Tydfil.

The space

The Bedsit consists of: Bedroom area with king size bed, bed side tables with draws each having a touch lamp, a double wardrobe with draws, there is also a hairdryer, towel rail and chair. Lounge area has a two seater sofa, side tables, modern electric coal effect fire, mirror, T.V. and rug. Dining area has a dining table, two dining chairs, small cupboard holding cutlery, crockery etc. There's a table top fridge, microwave, tea & coffee facilities, iron, ironing board and a folding clothes airer. Patio doors which lead onto a courtyard area.
En-suite consisting of: W.C. wash hand basin, quadrant shower, towel rail and dressing table.

Guest access

Access is from the back of the cottage. There is a parking area behind gates within the garden. Entrance to the Bedsit is via Patio doors from courtyard.

Interaction with guests

I will be there to welcome you and give you your keys. The Bedsit is self contained, giving you your own privacy. The courtyard area is yours to relax in, but it is within the garden so you may see me pottering about. If you need me for anything at all, please don't hesitate to call on me, I'm alway's happy to help.

Other things to note

I supply all bed linen, towels and toiletries. Tea, coffee, milk, sugar and continental breakfast.
I am sorry, but the accommodation is not suitable for wheelchair users. as I haven't any ramps and you cannot get a wheelchair users or children, a baby in a carry cot or travel cot (which you would have to provide yourself) would be ok.
Please note: I do have Guests that wish to rent the room for at least 6 months or longer. On these occasions I remove my listing from the Airbnb site.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Indoor fireplace
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 14%
Weekend Price $125 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking please and no parties. Please do not invite other people to this property.The accommodation is only for the people that have booked and paid. I want my guests to enjoy themselves and their stay, but please consider my neighbours.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Charles User Profile
June 2014
Linda was a great host. She made me feel more than welcome. The room was a lot bigger than I was expecting, it had everything I could of wanted. The views out of all windows were amazing plus it was so quiet. If work takes me back that way I will defiantly be staying again. Would heavily recommend.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cardiff, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Linda User Profile

I was actually born at Epsom, Surrey, but have lived in South Wales since 1988.

I am very easy to get on with and have a happy personality.

I often walk the nearby mountains. Once at the top there are some fabulous views across the Valley's.

I enjoy visiting public gardens, although I don't know one plant from another and pottering about in the garden. Going to the Theatre and Cinema, Dancing, Wordsearch, Sewing, Socialising with my friends and visiting my children as often as I can.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings