Although a studio it is extremely spacious with separate living, dining & sleeping zones

Entire home/apt

2 guests

Studio

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My apartment is part of a very cool warehouse conversion in a 100 year old building; you will really feel as though you are experiencing the urban Melbourne lifestyle.
Close to the MCG, less than five minutes from the city by train & surrounded by great shopping & cafes, you couldn't hope for a better location.
Great transport on your doorstep but lovely & peaceful inside.

The space

Although a studio, the apartment is extremely spacious with a large living & dining area & everything you would need for a very comfortable stay. Part of a very cool warehouse conversion in a 100 year old building, you will really feel as though you are experiencing the urban Melbourne lifestyle. There is a secure car park with one space for my apartment.
Sorry, the apartment is not suitable for children or babies.

Guest access

The kitchen is well fitted out with all cooking utensils & tableware. There is a microwave, stove & full size fridge. There are essentials like salt & pepper & oil etc. We have a coffee plunger & coffee plus a selection of Twinings tea bags & biscuits.
There is a Queen size timber bed and there is a very luxurious mattress and quality 100% cotton bed linen. The wardrobe has plenty of coat hangers & a chest of drawers so heaps of room to unpack.
There are fluffy towels in the bathroom, shampoo, conditioner & a hair dryer.
There is a flat screen TV & DVD player with DVD's for you to watch and WIFI included. There is a washer/dryer with washing powder in the bathroom + an iron and ironing board.
INCLUDED
All Linen (quality 100% cotton)
Towels & face washer, hairdryer, body & handwash, tissues, toilet paper, cotton tips, shampoo & conditioner
Twinings tea bags, herbal tea, coffee plunger with coffee, biscuits, sugar, milk, salt & pepper, oil etc
Washing powder, iron, ironing board
Rubbish bags, paper towel, detergent, tea towels
TV/DVD player, WIFI, dvd's, books, magazines
2 x Myki Cards for public transport. Just top up to use

Interaction with guests

I am only ever a phone call away if you ever need me.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $25 CAD
Weekly Discount: 11%
Weekend Price $111 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Please feel like you are borrowing a friends apartment which means that you can feel very relaxed & enjoy yourselves but are aware of the responsibilities. The most important thing is to be considerate of the neighbours at all times particularly with noise at night.
Smoking is permitted but only on the balcony.
Please remember that you are not staying in a hotel so please tidy up, wash your dishes & put the rubbish out before you leave.
A maximum of two guests and sorry no children or babies.
Don't forget to leave the Myki cards when you leave.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Feb 1 - Dec 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 6 nights.

204 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
다은 User Profile
September 2017
잘 지냈어요!

Chris User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic location. Jo was very quick to respond to our queries. Will try and book again next time we're in Melbourne!

Lucy User Profile
August 2017
It was a fantastic place to stay. I would recommend it highly!

You will love this great unit in a fantastic (URL HIDDEN) within walking distance to the Mcg and great shops and cafes!Feels very secure and comfotable

Dan User Profile
August 2017
Very clean good sized apartment. Jo was excellent to deal with.

Sarah User Profile
July 2017
Possibly the most comfy bed I have ever stayed in at at airbnb!! Great little spot easy walking distance to Richmond and public transport. Easy to get to, get in and live in. Lovely little sunlit space in the morning, cosy in the evenings - wasn't cold at all! NOTE: If you have a hire car, the car space is quite tight, so a little car is best!

Sean User Profile
July 2017
This studio apartment is an excellent value and a very comfortable place to stay. Jo made the check-in process especially simple and convenient to kick off a great weekend in Melbourne. There are some excellent cafes within walking distance and the apartment is in superb condition. In short, I highly recommend staying here!

This host has 426 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Richmond, AustraliaJoined in October 2013
Jo User ProfileJo is a superhost.

I have lived in Melbourne my whole life and think it is one of the greatest cities in the world as we have such fantastic restaurants, shopping and great neighbourhoods to explore.
I have been a host on Airbnb since November 2013 & absolutely love it. My husband & I are semi retired & we split our time between Richmond & the Mornington Peninsula. I started out with one small apartment we owned in Richmond & enjoyed hosting so much that we bought another one. We also rent out our home & the cottage which is on that property at Tyabb on the beautiful Morn Pen.
I love to travel and usually choose to stay in apartments as I find it more relaxing than staying in a hotel.
My favourite city in the world is New York!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings