Skip to content
Living-roomYour Kitchen with access to patio, barbecue-area and laundry-room
Entire apartment

Cosy flat by the sea for 4 or more

Cosy flat by the sea for 4 or more

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath

The space

Welcome to Hermanus! This self-catering flat is situated on a property within walking distance to the famous cliffpath (whale-watching) and the village centre with all it's amenities! The German owners would love to provide you with day-travel tipps around the Western Cape.Included is the following:Fully equipped kitchen living room with open fire placeWiFi accessBathroom2 Bedrooms (1 kingsize, 1 queensize)Private patio with barbecueGardenSeparate laundry with washing machine and dryerParking space within the premisesYou also have the possibility to rent the apartment for two people only. The price would be reduced to €50. You may also extend the appartment in order to accomodate six people. This would give you the whole first floor with access to the patio and barbecue area (which you'll have either way) while your hosts are living on the second floor. Please see also our other posting for this opportunity: Another flat that accommodates two people (king size bed, bathroom, kitchen, living room) is connected with this flat and can be reached through a passage. If you choose this option for six people the total price would be €120/day (€70 + €50). Contact us in case you have any questions regarding these opportunities or anything else. We also offer special discounts for students. We'll be happy to see you in Hermanus! Greetings, Givrine & Jochen

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Iron
Washer

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Sara User Profile
Sara
January 2018
Great two bedroom place, very close to the centre of Hermanus and the coastal path! Lovely and spacious too, we enjoyed our stay:)
Barry User Profile
Barry
March 2016
In the absence of the hosts their representative, Anthony, who lives in the upstairs flat, was very welcoming and did his upmost to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The flat was within 10 minutes walk from the town centre and a stones throw away from the beautiful cliff…
Rakesh User Profile
Rakesh
October 2015
Amazing, cosy house. Givrine clearly has a very good taste in decorating her apartment- it was well stocked with all the amenities with a charming touch across the entire house. We were a bit late in reaching and her friend Antoine was gracious enough to stock the fridge with som…
Calvin User Profile
Calvin
May 2015
Quirky fun spot nicely located
Gerard User Profile
Gerard
April 2015
What a wonderful surprise for a local family that goes to Hermanus quite often. The flat exceeded our expectations, and so the address - close to everything, clean and well equipped. And the German translated books of local writers impressed me most (Gordimer, Meyer, Coetzee)
Charles User Profile
Charles
January 2015
Comfortable flat in a very good location close to the center of town and the cliff paths. We felt very safe and secure and had ample room for our party of 5.
Ben User Profile
Ben
January 2015
A very eclectic and interestingly decorate house in a very convenient neighborhood with everything you need for a nice stay in Hermanus. HOWEVER, the house was very dirty, and the grounds were not well kept. I spent almost an entire afternoon cleaning the place in order to make i…
Givrine User Profile
Response from Givrine:
We are slightly unable to understand what happened. After these fierce and serious complaints we surely examined the matter in-depth since we had been in Germany that time as you were informed about during the rental process. Our caretaker Antonie reassured that the flat had been thoroughly cleaned right before your arrival; he was totally appalled since you did not express any single complaint during your whole stay of five days but opposite you made compliments as he told us. This in mind it is utmost surprising that you decided to make this issue public after your stay. Besides this it is very usual that the host resides on the same property where he rents out accomodation because this only enables him to support and advice his fellow guests in case problems or requests occur. We would kindly advice that you directly complain in the future in order to give your host a chance to correct existing faults.
January 2015

Availability

Hosted by Givrine

Hermanus, South AfricaJoined in May 2011
Givrine User Profile
22 Reviews
Verified
We are a German couple that immigrated to South Africa a while ago. We visited South Africa for the first time and fell in love immediately. Ever since we live in beautiful Hermanus and enjoy every single day in this impressive country. South Africa is so colourful and eclectic…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings