Skip to content

Tiny home, beside Comox Valley wooded trails.

Marlo is a superhost.
Marlo

Tiny home, beside Comox Valley wooded trails.

2 guests1 bed1 bath
2 guests
1 bed
1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the tiny house to yourself.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Sparkling clean
14 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Marlo is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

The tiny house is great for a quick stay, ideal for a cozy spot after a snow day on Mt.Washington (20min drive to top). Nestled beside a calm wooded forest containing endless walking trails. The tiny provides the feeling of a cabin but with modern touches. You can sip your coffee on a private cedar deck. Located a 6 min drive from downtown Courtenay, the tiny home is situated approx 20 feet from the main house.

Amenities

Essentials
Heating
Hot water
Laptop-friendly workspace
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 king bed

Availability

Reviews

92 reviews
Check-in
5.0
Communication
5.0
Accuracy
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Value
4.9
Location
4.9
Sean User Profile
Sean
March 2020
Definitely worth the stay! A cool space with everything you need! Highly recommended!
Christine User Profile
Christine
March 2020
The tiny house was amazing ! Beautiful space, with so many amazing functional touches. We felt we had absolutely everything we needed. The location was perfect, facing the sunshine in the forest. We highly recommend it and would definitely stay again!
Robin User Profile
Robin
March 2020
Sparkling clean, fully equipped kitchen, very comfortable place to stay!
Sjean User Profile
Sjean
February 2020
I loved staying in this little tiny home! It was super cute and clean. They had pots and pans to use in the little kitchen, even with a coffee and tea station. Very cozy and a great location
Demi User Profile
Demi
February 2020
We had a very wonderful stay in the tiny house! The location is excellent and the decor is beautiful. Highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a cozy escape!
Megan User Profile
Megan
February 2020
A beautiful space! Such a unique place to stay. Very close to the main house, but backs right onto the woods with a walking trail, so still kind of feels a little off the beaten path.
Mary User Profile
Mary
January 2020
This is the perfect tiny house experience! It was very private and cozy. I had a comfortable stay while snowshoeing and Nordic skiing for the weekend at Mount Washington.

Hosted by Marlo

Courtenay, CanadaJoined in March 2016
Marlo User Profile
389 Reviews
Verified
Marlo is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Our cozy little corner of Comox Valley on Vancouver Island in BC welcomes you! We are Marlo & Liam, newly engaged couple! I am a nurse working some crazy hours and Liam is in the financial sector. We love living in peaceful surroundings of nature, yet close to the town of…
Interaction with guests
We like to provide a private stay for guests. We are happy to help with anything during your stay We live in the upstairs of the main house. Because I am a shift worker and often work nights... We do ask that you contact us via text and or email. We will respond promptly.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is Marlo’s place.
Marlo
Liam helps host.
Liam

Courtenay, British Columbia, Canada

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 3:00 p.m.–12:00 a.m.
Checkout: 11:00 a.m.
Self check-in with keypad
Check-in
3:00 p.m.–12:00 a.m.
Checkout
11:00 a.m.

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations