Skip to content
HOME AWAY FROM HOME
HOME AWAY FROM HOME
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 private baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 private baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is a town house very close to York college. Your bedroom is one of our bedrooms on the third floor with a double bed.

The space

This is a family home for me and my 2 daughters. We live in a 4 bedroomed town house on the outskirts of York very close to York College. We are a great proximity the York Racecourse.

Guest access

You will have access to our living room with Sky HD+. Unlimited Wi-Fi is available in all the areas.

You will also have access to our kitchen. although we will not cook for you, you are welcome to milk, tea, coffee and cereal as well as cold drinks anytime. Fridge and Freezer space is available if required as well as a cupboard to store your kitchen stuff should you need one.

The bathroom is on the second floor with shower over bath. Fresh towels and bed linen will be provided as required.
I do have other rooms listed on the website which gives you the opportunity to book the room that best suits you. But this also means your stay may overlap with other guests.

Interaction with guests

we are not at home during the day but always available for a chat and a cuppa in the evenings

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Shampoo
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Unfortunately we are a non-smoking family and we do not allow smoking within the premises

Cancellations

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jesse User Profile
May 2017
very nice and helpful lady. Quite and clean house. i would recommend.

Mike User Profile
August 2016
We spent 2 nights at Home Away From Home so that we could explore the city of York. Nelisa was flexible and with the help of her daughter, we were able to check in the afternoon so that we could head into York town centre. The townhouse is a fairly new build. Our bedroom was on the top floor. It had a cove ceiling with two big skylight windows. The room was simple, clean, and spacious enough with a desk and tall cabinet. The bathroom with shower is one floor below and is shared with any other visitors. There is another toilet room on the ground floor near the front door if needed. We had access to the kitchen to make tea or keep some items in the fridge. Nelisa's daughter answered some questions we had about getting around York. We left our car parked on the quiet, safe community street (as parking in York is said to be difficult and expensive). As suggested we walked 8 minutes up the path back to a main street (A1036) that leads right into York. There is a bus pickup and dropoff at the major roundabout that accesses to Tesco. We paid £2 per person per trip to take the #3 bus (arrives every 10 minutes) for not even a 10 minute ride terminating at the York rail station just outside the medieval city walls. For us, Nelisa's house was in a perfect location.

Chan User Profile
November 2017
The location is quiet and the room is lovely. Facilities of the house are free to access. Host is very nice. Great choice for short stay!

Stuart User Profile
August 2017
Excellent stay, exactly as described, clean room comfy bed and warm shower. Thanks heaps our stay was great. Best part was so close to the York city centre and to a large supermarket which made sight seeing a breeze and getting supplies simple. Well worth the stay thanks again.

Yanis User Profile
July 2017
Nice room in a really nice area near the city center ( 20 min by bus). Our host was really welcoming and helpful !

Diane User Profile
July 2017
I was free to come and go without any worry, the house was quite and in a good location to access the city albeit not easy walking distance. Had two very good night sleeps. Both Karen and Nelisa were friendly and at ease.

Alex User Profile
July 2017
good stay, thanks

York, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Nelisa User Profile
I'm a professional woman a great hostess
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings