Response from Thomas And Signe:
Thank you for your response.
We are a little disappointed and very confused about some of the things you have written, so we feel the need to response.
First of all, you could just have written to us before and during your visit and we would have helped you.
You say we have no two bedrooms. Well, we do, but since you only came two we just made the dobble-bed ready. If you wanted two seperate bedrooms we would have set up two ekstra matresses in the other room. Again, if you just wrote us, this would have been set up.
Furthermore, the matresses were placed under the beds in the bedroom and were easy to access.
You say, that there were no pillow cases, which is simply not correct. They were on the bed when you came and we can see that they were in the laundry basket when we came home. If the sheet did not fit we put out the wrong one and for that we apologize. But if you had written us, we would have told you were you could find one which would fit.
You say, you had to clean up for prior guests and this we find very odd. There were no prior guests, actually they arrived the day after you left.
The apartment was spotless when we left it and the cleaning fee was due to the cleaning we had a few hours after you left, so the apartment would look nice for the next guests. That´s why there was a welcome sign for them as well as for you.
Then you write that it would be hard for five people to sleep in our apartment. Well, the double-bed, the two matresses and the sofa would definitely fit five persons.
All that aside, we would still very much welcome you in our apartment another time. And if you have any questions or requests before or during your stay, simply write us and we will do our best to help you.
Signe & Thomas.