Cozy Flat in Florence
Hosted by Rita E Gisella
Rita E Gisella is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy and very original.
Convenient to experience the city just outside the center in the residential district. Quiet area very close to the bus stop, with several restaurants nearby.

The space

Sunny apartment recently renovated. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher, microwave, stove, fridge and freezer. The bathroom has a window, a large shower and a washing machine. Large living room with comfortable sofa bed, computer and gym equipment. It is also available a bicycle "Graziella" that can be used by guests.

Guest access

In the apartment you will find: toaster, kettle, hair dryer, microwave, washing machine, wi fi, toilet paper, napkins, salt, pepper, oil, vinegar, coffee, tea and biscuits.

Interaction with guests

Guests have at their exclusive use the entire apartment. We will meet for key delivery at the agreed time.

Other things to note

Upon the arrival you have to pay the tourist tax, that is € 2,50 per day (for a maximum of 7 nights) for each guest, children under 12 are free.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

After booking we will send you a pdf manual with all the information on how to get there, services within the accommodation and tips about the neighbourhood.
When you arrive at the apartment you will find one of us to welcome you, to deliver the keys and to provide you all the information and advices needed.

CHECK IN:
Check-in is normally from 3 pm but we try to arrange it according to the needs of guests.
CHECK OUT
The check out is normally before 10 am

It calls for respect and care of objects, not to smoke in the apartments.
Turn off the lights, air conditioning and heating when not needed.
Throw the garbage before leaving the apartment.

Check-in after 7 pm has an extra of 20€, between 9 pm and 11 pm extra of 40€.
After 11 pm you cannot check-in


Cancellations

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Steven User Profile
May 2015
Friendly people. Great stay!

Naomi User Profile
October 2014
Gisella and Rita are fantastic hosts - and very helpful. This apartment is fantastic . It's terrace is small but so cozy, and although the apartment is a 20 minute walk from the centre it's perfect ! the neighbourhood is friendly and has less tourist. I would defiantly stay there again.

Pierre-Yves User Profile
June 2015
A very nice place in Florence! The flat is close to the center, 15 minutes by walk but also accessible by bus. The flat is great and our host provided good information about the must-see places! A great flat warmly recommended!

Fran User Profile
June 2015
excellent communication and information prior to our stay. This is a very comfortable and stylish apartment. It is fully equipped and really felt like home for our three days. it is a little bit out of town, a good 60 min walk from the train station or a 30 min bus journey. But it is quiet, the shower very good and had everything you could want from an apartment. It has a bakery near by and a mini market opposite. We met Andreas who let us in and he was very punctual greeting us.

Kate User Profile
June 2015
What an amazing place to stay! The flat was just as beautiful as the pictures show and an easy 25 minute walk to the city center (Duomo, etc.) while located itself in a very quiet area. I highly recommend this flat!

Anthony User Profile
May 2015
An amazing place to stay that conveniently located right across the street from a grocery store definitely a place I would stay again!!
Rita E Gisella User Profile
Response from Rita E Gisella:
Thank you very much for your review, we are happy that you enjoy the city. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
May 2015

Alf User Profile
May 2015
Nicely renovated apartment. However, too far away with no public transport as an option and taxis are hard to find. So you will have to walk everywhere. Whilst I love walking and exploring, the area isnt attractive and after exploring Florence all day and walking home u may be too tired to walk another 20mins to restaurants. I am fit and walk a lot. It took us 30-40mins to reach the centre of florence which is where you want to be and where your tours go from. The building, street and general area isnt attractive. When you arrive in Florence you will need a taxi costing 20Euro. Its a narrow street with no where for the taxi to park. Even though we advised our hosts arrival time of train and then phoned to say we were in a taxi arriving in a few mins. We were still left waiting on the street for 15mins. We were met by someone else Andrea nice man who showed us around and gave us a map. we never heard from our hosts during our 3 day stay. The only way to get there with luggage is by cab. On leaving you may find it hard to have a cab collect you. There are 2 flights of stairs and no lift.
Rita E Gisella User Profile
Response from Rita E Gisella:
Hi Susan, Thank you for your feedback. The apartment is not in the center and unfortunately you came to Florence in a period that was filmed a movie by Ron Howard and the city was blocked. Florence is a small medieval city and there are few wide streets. Maybe we have not given the right information to the bus. We organize ourselves to better inform our guests. I have been happy to have you as a guest because you were very friendly and respectful. We do not ever call our guests to leave them be free to live quietly their vacation but leave all our phone numbers to call when I need have. All the best for you ;-)
May 2015

Florence, ItalyJoined in July 2013
Rita E Gisella User Profile
Siamo due amiche che hanno deciso di lavorare insieme per i tanti punti in comune che abbiamo. Ci piacciono molto le relazioni quindi l'ospitalità. Siamo molto creative e ci piace ricilclare vecchi oggetti per trasformarli in oggetti particolari. Adoriamo viaggiare e ogni anno c…
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings