Skip to content
Gas central heating, double glazing and Freeview TV/DVD Shabby chic chair and hanging rail.  Soft, fluffy towels and a few toiletries to pamper yourself
Stylish Double Room in Oakley
Stylish Double Room in Oakley
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Stylish and comfortable double room with own luxury shower room. Lovely village location but close to Basingstoke with excellent transport links and access to London Waterloo in as little as 46 minutes. Hampshire is a lovely county to explore with coast and countryside within easy reach or if you are working in the area, why not take a step back from the bustle of Basingstoke and enjoy a slice of village life in your downtime

The space

Stylish Laura Ashley decor with quality furniture, comfortable double bed (4'6") and exclusive use of shower room with quality fittings in a nautical style which is just across the hall from the room. There is a freeview TV / DVD player which you are welcome to use and we have a wide selection of DVDs in our lounge. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room for your convenience. There is plenty of drawer space and a hanging rail for your personal use. Some decorative touches which we hope you like and above all a quiet, relaxing space for you to enjoy.

Our home is a chalet style detached house which has been decorated in contemporary style. It is in a traditional village complete with thatched cottages and duckpond and it has excellent facilities and transport links with a regular bus service to Basingstoke with access to main line for London Waterloo in as little as 46 minutes.

Guest access

Exclusive use of shower room with quality fittings (not en-suite). Use of kitchen for own preparation of drinks, breakfast, light snacks. Use of conservatory and garden by arrangement with owner. Parking available adjacent on our very quiet, no through road.

As this is our home we expect our guests to treat both it and us with respect and likewise we respect our guests privacy. We are friendly and approachable and more than happy to help with any advice and information on the area and places to visit and a booklet of local information will be available in the room for you to peruse. You are assured of a very warm welcome into our home whether it is one night or many you are staying with us.

Interaction with guests

We are a mature couple with wide interests and are well travelled. We both work part time but are home most evenings and weekends. We are both contactable by mobile phone if you have any queries or concerns. We tend to relax in our lounge, study or conservatory during the evenings and weekends. The kitchen will be accessible to you to make drinks / snacks / which is accessible via the lounge and you are welcome to come on through anytime, even if we relaxing in the lounge ourselves.

Other things to note

We have a dog, so you will need to be comfortable with this. She is a miniature long-haired dachshund who will bark when the doorbell goes, but who is otherwise very friendly and not aggressive at all. She will not have access to your room or shower room provided you keep the doors closed!

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Dryer
Prices
Extra people $9 CAD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

To respect that this is our home and behave appropriately.
We are non-smokers so if you partake it will need to be outdoors with butts disposed of safely.
If you use the kitchen to make drinks or snacks, to tidy up afterwards. Basic provisions - tea/coffee/milk/bread/butter/jam/cereals for breakfast and a few tasty snacks supplied - anything else at your own cost.
We have a conservatory and garden which you may use by agreement with us.
Washing machine and tumble drier available for use by agreement.
Bed will be made up for your arrival and fresh towels provided. Linen/towels changed dependent on length of stay.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Availability
1 night minimum stay

77 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sally User Profile
November 2017
Nice place to stay, convenient for our needs. Maria and Roger are great hosts. Second visit, will not be our last.

Clare User Profile
October 2017
Maria and her husband have a lovely home. The room and bathroom are beautifully decorated. Great facilities and very nice couple. Thank you!

Kieran User Profile
October 2017
Lovely stay, very welcoming people, nice and clean room. Would stay again if I was up that way again.
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Thank you Kieran, it was lovely to host you and we'd be glad to welcome you back anytime
October 2017

Chris User Profile
September 2017
Great place, comfy bed, amazing shower / bathroom. Lovely hosts offering guidance of local amenities if required. Cheers, Chris

Tom User Profile
September 2017
Excellent accommodation. Very helpful host.
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Lovely to meet you both and glad your 1st Airbnb stay worked out well for you both.
September 2017

Sally User Profile
September 2017
The room was exactly as described. Our hosts were very welcoming and catered to all our needs. Definitely stay again.
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Thank you Sally and many thanks for your repeat booking - see you in November!
September 2017

Lorraine User Profile
August 2017
A lovely house with nice bright room and nice bathroom with great shower! Very friendly and helpful hosts who are welcoming and interesting people. Great attention to detail and immaculate throughout! We couldn't have asked for more! Highly recommend staying with Maria and Roger, not forgetting little crystal!

Oakley, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Maria User Profile

I am a friendly, outgoing lady married to co-host, Roger. I enjoy singing, being an active member of two choirs - but don't worry, I promise not to sing in the shower during your stay! Roger and I enjoy travelling and meeting travellers and sharing stories of adventures past and future plans. Roger is a great photographer - wildlife in particular - and we have a gallery of photos in our hallway which we keep updated from our latest encounters. Roger also loves his red wine, and will often offer a glass to our guests to share some bonhomie. I particularly love chocolate, but am trying to resist having just started on a diet!

Our motto as we get older is - DON"T DELAY, DO IT TODAY!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings