De bedstee, knus en dicht bij de openslaande ramen. De zithoek.
huiselijke plek, terras + 2 fietsen
huiselijke plek, terras + 2 fietsen
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet
My light, spacious, simple house is within walking distance of the city center and museums. The beach is 20 minutes by tram. My beautiful roof terrace is quiet and private. You can also use my 2 old bikes or OV cards (2). Furthermore, there are 2 older cats at home.
translated by Google

Mijn lichte, ruime, eenvoudige huis is op loopafstand van het centrum en musea. Het strand is 20 minuten met de tram. Mijn mooie dakterras is stil en prive. Ook kunt u mijn 2 oude fietsen of OV kaarten (2) gebruiken. Verder wonen er 2 oudere katten in huis.

The space

My simple house has a large sunny living room (40 m2) with a bed where you can sleep (2 persons, dimensions 200cm x 135cm). Should you reach 4, the other 2 can sleep on a mattress on the floor in an attic room with heating, wifi and TV. If you come with children, or with a group of girlfriends then they can sleep in the bed above. (My daughter does not want big boys or men in her bed) From the living room and kitchen you can go to the roof terrace. I have free wifi throughout the house and some party games. There are no stairs for small children.
translated by Google

Mijn eenvoudige huis heeft een grote zonnige woonkamer (40 m2 ) met een bedstee waarin u kunt slapen ( 2 personen, afmetingen 200cm x 135cm ) .
Mocht u met 4 komen dan kunnen de andere 2 slapen op een matras op de grond in een zolderkamer met verwarming, wifi en tv. Als u met kinderen komt, of met een groepje vriendinnen dan kunnen zij wel in het bed slapen boven. (mijn dochter wil geen grote jongens of mannen in haar bed)

Vanuit de woonkamer en keuken kunt u naar het dakterras.
Ik heb gratis wifi in heel het huis en wat gezelschapsspellen. Er zijn geen traphekjes voor kleine kinderen.

Guest access

You have access to the living room with a bed, possibly. The bedroom upstairs, the kitchen includes food in the fridge, roof terrace, shower and toilet. You are the only guest in the house. I also have 2 old bikes that you may use.
translated by Google

U hebt toegang tot de woonkamer met bedstee, evt. de slaapkamer boven, de keuken inclusief eten in koelkast, dakterras, douche en toilet. U bent de enige gast in het huis.
Ook heb ik 2 oude fietsen die u mag gebruiken.

Interaction with guests

In principle, I will not be in the house if you are there. My girlfriend welcomes you and lets you see the house. I'm in Italy in July but you have my friend as a contact person. She will be happy to help you decide where to go and how to get there. The time of check-in and check-out is often talkable.
translated by Google

Ik zal in principe niet in het huis aanwezig zijn als u er bent. Mijn vriendin heet u wel welkom en laat u het huis zien. Ik ben in juli in Italie maar je hebt mijn vriendin als contactpersoon. Zij helpt u graag met uw keuzes waar naar toe te gaan en hoe er te komen.
Over de tijd van in- en uitchecken is vaak te praten.

Other things to note

As mentioned, there are two sweet cats, some older cats at home. Sun and Nina. Nina is jumping out of everything. Take care when you leave or come home that they do not go to the street. Nina likes to jump into the bed. Some guests put the cats in the kitchen to sleep well. This is easy. You take care of the cats for those days. I explain what they are eating. Unfortunately, the cats grow older and sometimes there is a lot of problems with the stool. Hence the low price of the apartment. You will find a house that is inhabited. The opposite of a sterile hotel room. I will do my best and expect you to feel at home quickly. There is paid parking for € 1.70 per hour. I do know a free place 30 mins per tram of my house. My house is suitable for children from 5 years old. This because I do not have stairs. There are also uncovered light domes on the roof terrace. Beside the highlights of The Hague, I am familiar with organic vegetarian restaurants and green spots in the city.
translated by Google

Zoals gezegd wonen er twee lieve aaibare, wat oudere katten in huis. Zonnetje en Nina. Nina springt op van alles. Even opletten als u weg gaat of thuiskomt dat ze niet de straat op gaan.
Nina springt graag in het bed. Sommige gasten zetten de katten in de keuken om goed te slapen. Dit gaat gemakkelijk.
U zorgt die dagen voor de katten. Ik leg u uit wat ze eten.
Helaas worden de katten wat ouder en gaat er soms wat mis met de ontlasting. Vandaar de lage prijs van het appartement.
U zult een huis treffen dat bewoond lijkt. Het tegenovergestelde van een steriele hotelkamer. Ik zal mijn uiterste best doen en verwacht wel dat u zich er snel thuis zult voelen.

Er is betaald parkeren voor €1.70 per uur. Ik weet wel een gratis plek 30 min per tram van mijn huis .

Mijn huis vind ik geschikt voor kinderen vanaf 5 jaar. Dit omdat ik geen traphekjes heb. Ook zijn er niet omhekte lichtkoepels op het dakterras.

Ik ben naast de high lights van Den Haag bekend met biologische vegetarische restaurantjes en groene plekken in de stad.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Ik wil dat u vriendelijk met de katten omgaat en geen uitzonderlijke geluidsoverlast veroorzaakt voor de buren. Roken mag niet in huis. Wel onder het afdak op het balkon natuurlijk.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Natalie User Profile
May 2015
Betty showed us around the place when we arrived. We had some issues with timing and arrived late, Betty was not overly happy with us. The place wasn't extremely clean. The foam mattresses we no comfortable, and there weren't pillows.

Jasmine User Profile
May 2015
Betty was so welcoming when we arrived, she had a bottle of wine waiting for us, although it was quite cold when we got there so she made us a pot of tea instead. She gave us a tour of the house, and she had a map of the Hague for us to use. The house has a cute, bohemian charm, and is quite spacious. The terrace is lovely (although we didn't use it during our stay), and the house is quite sunny and charming. The 2 cats are adorable, and easy to care for. It was extremely easy to find the place, and her instructions were very helpful. Just a few stops from the Central Station, on one tram line. I would definitely recommend staying with Betty!

Jesko User Profile
July 2016
Upon our arrival, Betty supplied us with all needed information, be it for taking care of the cats or around the city. Moreover, she provided free travel cards for public transportation, which was very helpful, as there is almost no getting around by train or tram without them. Bikes were accessible too, making it even easier to get around the city. The house is just as seen in the photos, including the nice terrace, which we used daily. It is well located, as you can get almost anywhere in 10-15 min using the bikes (beach, city center, train station). For future guests, it might be noteworthy that you do have to take care of the cats (especially one of them) very well, as she requires a lot of attention, which can be slightly annoying in some situations. However, when handling her right, it did not pose any further issue.

Yvonne User Profile
June 2016
My first AirBnB-experience was a perfect one: Betty was flexible in her timing of my arrival, welcomed me in person, with fresh flowers on the table and with a filled fridge for breakfast. She gave me all information necessary about her home, the area and The Hague and then we kept in touch during my stay via (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) which was nice and helpful. Betty`s place is big, very cosy, with a nook to sleep in and a nice terrace to eat out in the sun or read, with a view of the Eland street church. I greatly appreciated the good location, reliable wifi and having a bike to ride around. Her two cats are the most cuddly I have ever met, so for me as a cat lover it was perfect and felt like a home away from home. Would definitely stay again at Betty`s.

Anne-Marie User Profile
April 2016
very good stay. thanks betty. good location. large appartment. bikes.

Rosanna User Profile
April 2016
Everything was perfect! Lovely apartment in 5 min walk from den Haags centrum. Cats were so funny and lovely! We really enjoyed our time in Hague thanks to Betty. I would definetly recommend!

Julia User Profile
April 2016
Betty was very friendly. Everything was fine. We had a great time.

The Hague, NetherlandsJoined in July 2013
Betty User Profile
I am happy to host you
Languages: English, Nederlands

The neighbourhood

Similar listings