Skip to content
Huge kitchenLarge living room
Spacious room in huge & sunny house
Spacious room in huge & sunny house
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Your room is comfortable and private. And, like the Bob Dylan song, you have a big brass bed. Plus use of a fully furnished kitchen and garden.
French doors open onto a deck overlooking the garden.

Near Ashby Bart and UC Berkeley University.

Other things to note

Preference is given to a two weeks renters.

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Air conditioning
Prices
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Treat the home as if it were yours.
Wash dishes, tidy up the room before the cleaner comes (every 2 weeks).
No overnight guests.
Keep volumes at comfortable levels for others.

Cancellations
Availability
21 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Aris User Profile
September 2016
I stayed at Rondi's place for a month, during a brief visit at UC Berkely and I had a great stay at her home. Rondi has lived in Berkeley for many many years and this is apparent in her character and her openness. She is very hospitable, trying to make you feel comfortable, while at the same time she gives you a lot of space. In addition she is a very interesting person to have discussions with, with lots of interesting stories to share. She lives in her house with her daughter and usually with one more guest (i.e., two guests in total) and there was a great chemistry in the house. My room was medium-size and very comfortable, with a balcony and a yard in front of it. But she has also other smaller rooms, so make sure to ask about the room you'll be staying at. The location is very convenient, 10min walk to Downtown Berkeley, about 15min to the UC Berkeley campus, and about 10min from the BART station. Highly recommended.

This host has 29 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Berkeley, California, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Rondi User Profile

I have had a pretty far-ranging life, from teaching at Cal to being a single mom of 2 daughters, one white, the other black, one 44, the other 16. I'm a social explorer who loves people and aesthetics, social justice and fictions, Buddhism and rebellion.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings