Spacious closetLarge screen TV and view into second room
Two-room suite near Harvard Univ.
Two-room suite near Harvard Univ.
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely, private suite with bedroom, study with kitchenette, bathroom and access to back porch in a quiet, yet centrally located neighborhood. Family friendly. We provide a crib for a baby.

The space

Private suite (bedroom, study with kitchenette, and bath) with separate entrance in beautiful and quiet Cambridge Agassiz neighborhood. From our house, you can walk in ten minutes to Harvard Square, the MBTA subway line, Harvard Yard, and Lesley University. The Harvard Law School, School of Engineering, and Divinity School are 5 minutes away. A full service supermarket is just around the corner.

The rooms are on the first floor of a Victorian single family house; we live above.
When you stay with us during the warmer months, you are welcome to use the small deck in the back.
The suite is equipped with:
- wireless internet
- large flat screen TV (with streaming capabilities for Hulu plus and Netflix)
- Bose radio with cable for iPod or IPad
- kitchenette with small fridge, microwave oven, toaster
- Coffee machine (coffee, sugar, milk provided)
- basic kitchen utensils and tableware
- sheets and towels
- hair-dryer
- additional (twin size) mattress upon request
- crib for an infant or toddler
- air-conditioning during warm season
- maps of Cambridge and Boston, list of local restaurants

The price is valid for 2 persons (30 dollars extra for a third guest over the age of 6).

We have been living in our house in Cambridge for 20 years and are happy to share with you some great tips on how to explore our wonderful city and it surroundings.

Guest access

Basement with washer-dryer, exercise machine (elliptical trainer with a computer to watch shows or films), back porch with table and chairs.

Interaction with guests

We love to welcome our guests whenever possible and we are always happy to say hello, hear how their visit is going, and answer questions they may have about sights in the area or more general issues. But the suite is independent from our own part of the house, which ensures our guests full privacy.

Other things to note

We can communicate with our guests in English and also in French and German (and some Italian).

Safety: the suite is equipped with a smoke detector, a carbon monoxide detector, and a fire extinguisher (under the sink).


Amenities
Free parking on premises

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Make sure all lights, and appliances, tv etc. are turned off when you out of the suite.
Lock the doors.
Our cat Boris is is a very friendly indoor/outdoors cat who should not be allowed in the suite. He has long hair and can cause allergies.
No smoking in or near the house. You are welcome to use the back yard (an ashtray is available).

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

171 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anne User Profile
April 2015
Wonderfully comfortable, homey place in a charming, quiet neighbourhood. Nadine and Berne met us at the door and in a friendly, efficient way, got us settled in quickly. Experienced and sensitive hosts, they have anticipated every possible need with a well-supplied kitchenette, bathroom articles, Boston brochures and info sheets. Our hosts were available to aid in any other way but were never intrusive. A 10 minute walk to public transport through lovely Harvard campus and much closer to groceries and good restaurants. Great place to which we'd happily return. Many thanks Nadine and Bernd!

Brian And Sylvia User Profile
October 2014
This was our first experience with airbnb and it worked very well for us. The directions we received for finding their home were most helpful. Nadine and Bernd were there to welcome us, show us around, provide useful information and answer any questions. The location for us was excellent-a quiet neighborhood, interesting old houses, a 10-15 minute walk through Harvard Square to the T station. Restaurants and a grocery store were readily accessible.

Timothy User Profile
August 2014
Host, location and accommodation all as advertised. Very convenient to Harvard.

Philippe User Profile
November 2012
Nadine and Bernd were very welcoming and available (without of course being intrusive!). The house is incredibly well located (walking distance of 5 minutes to harvard's campus!). The room is very big, and you basically have a whole floor to yourself (including bathroom and little kitchen). They also speak french, which was a plus for us. The neighborhood is stunningly beautiful, calm, with many trees. You will sleep well there, and have your own private space to read, think, and prepare yourself for whatever you have to do at harvard ;-)

Catherine User Profile
May 2012
We had a great time at Nadine's and Bernd place. The place is old, but clean. The hosts are very kind and they brought us a toaster and an extra-bed for our convenience. We appreciated the quiet and nice neighbourhood, even if it was a little far (about 15-20 minutes walk) from metro station.

Massimo User Profile
October 2017
Bernd and Nadine were wonderful hosts! They provided me with helpful information and made sure I felt comfortable. Their location is ideal for its proximity to Harvard, within at few minutes walking distance. I enjoyed my stay at this Airbnb!

Mary User Profile
August 2017
Nadine and Bernd are very welcoming hosts. The guest suite is comfortable, clean, and quiet. It is ideally located for a Cambridge trip.

Mid-Cambridge, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in January 2012
Nadine And Bernd User ProfileNadine And Bernd is a superhost.
We live in a comfortable Victorian House in a quiet neighborhood in the heart of Cambridge, very close to the Harvard campus. I am a Professor of French and my husband a university administrator. We have lived here for decades, but we maintain strong ties to Europe, where our gro…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings