Family en suite room, door leads to the hall.Family en suite room with free view TV & DVD combined.
Family en suite room, Newmilns Kilmarnock Ayrshire
Hosted by Ed
Ed is the host.Ed is a superhost.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2.5 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Family en suite bedroom with double & single bed, sleeps 3.
The 3rd bed is an air mattress, added to the room (it's a 'squeeze')
I also have a twin bunk bedroom, to book together see separate listing (go to 'my profile') sleeps up to 3 people. Max 6 people.
With wardrobe/chest of draws, freeview TV/DVD, bedside cabinets & lamps, writing table & chair/s CH, WIFI and wired internet.
En suite shower room with excellent shower, wee basin & WC, kitchen, sun room, bathroom with bath, WC, large garden.

The space

Gowambank Cottage, Newmilns, East Ayrshire, Scotland.
Nice cottage bungalow that is comfortable & well situated.
The kitchen is fully equipped, clean with wee aga. It has a fridge/freezer, fridge, dishwasher, electric cooker, washing machine, spin dryer, cloths line outside & pulley in kitchen & hall to dry cloths, combi microwave oven.
The bathroom is additional to the en suite, with bath/shower + electric shower over bath, basin & WC
Separate WC with wash hand basin.
The cottage has laminate floors & tiled floors, with some rugs.
Large garden back, front & sides with excellent views to the countryside all round.
Next to a farm with lots of wild life.
Ayrshire has 700 km of walking paths.
Parking in the driveway next to the house.
Wired inter net access or WIFI.
Some shops in the village/s to include an excellent baker & 'late store' + 3 food outlets open till 23.00, pubs, a cafe.
There is also restaurants, pubs, 4 food outlets & a selection of shops to include smaller super markets in the next village (Darvel, I'm equidistant to both village centres) & general area has most things you may need.

Guest access

Kitchen with table & chairs, sun room with table & chairs, food storage, bathroom with bath/shower, basin & WC, additional WC with basin.
Large garden with various seating areas & picnic bench/table. Tranquility garden.

Interaction with guests

Depends on my work load, some interaction, especially when you arrive & if you need to know anything but you will generally be left to your own devises.

Other things to note

The cottage is in 2 parts so there are 2 front doors, 1 near to the bedroom & the other near the kitchen.
Sharing with myself, a friendly dog & any other guests in the house.
Bedding & towels (included) changed once a week.
Cleaning is carried out by myself.
Prices are for 1 person, additional guests including children are added in the additional guest box, this room can sleep 3 - 4 with a double & single bed in the room. An additional single air bed on the floor is also available.
All payments are through air bnb.
I also have a twin room on air bnb with bunk beds. This can be found by going to 'my profile'
Max sleeping capacity between the 2 rooms is 6 people.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $19 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $10 CAD
Security Deposit $161 CAD
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price $39 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 8AM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

For early check in, you can leave your luggage but unless the room is vacant it will not be available until around midday.
To allow cleaning, rooms need to be vacated at a reasonable time but you can stay on in the cottage normally to eat etc.
I expect you to be clean & tidy, especially if you use the kitchen i.e. you clean up & wash up after use, dishes in the dish washer.
Lock the front door when you come in/go out.
Close large window in bedroom when out.
No animals are allowed on the furniture/beds.
However this is a relaxed house with respect.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - A friendly, lively young medium sized dog lives here.
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, kitchen, sun room, garden, hall.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aaron User Profile
June 2016
Ed was a very welcoming and patient host for us and our 11 year old Maltese dog. He was a wealth of knowledge for public transport and local shops. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. His puppy was very friendly and playful, and excellent with our older little one.

Charles User Profile
October 2017
First class service. Room very clean with everything you need. Bed extra comfy. Hoist very welcoming.
Ed User ProfileEd is a superhost.
Response from Ed:
Great guest, good to talk to, chilled & highly recommended, your welcome back
October 2017

David User Profile
September 2017
Friendly host (and dog), knows lots about the local area and further afield, so is a very good start if you are planning travelling a bit of Scotland too. Property is in a lovely area. Room was clean and a good size and exceptional value for money
Ed User ProfileEd is a superhost.
Response from Ed:
David was a great guest, a pleasure to have staying, clean, tidy & chilled. Welcome back anytime.
September 2017

Kevin User Profile
September 2017
Great location and a great host
Ed User ProfileEd is a superhost.
Response from Ed:
Good to have you stay, welcome back any time, Ed
September 2017

Vesna User Profile
August 2017
The description on the place is accurate. Ed was very accommodating and understanding with our check in time as we checked in at almost midnight. It is a good alternative to accommodation in Glasgow, especially if you have a car as you have a free parking in front of Ed's house.
Ed User ProfileEd is a superhost.
Response from Ed:
Thank you for that, I'm glad you had a good, quiet nights sleep as many people do here.
August 2017

Kiloran User Profile
August 2017
Second time I've stayed here and was just as nice. Ed also had some great tips about local walks and places to get food
Ed User ProfileEd is a superhost.
Response from Ed:
Great to have you stay again, always welcome.
August 2017

Amaury User Profile
August 2017
Ed is a great host, and his house is huge. I recomend him for a good and cheap airbnb
Ed User ProfileEd is a superhost.
Response from Ed:
Great, thank you gentlemen.
August 2017

This host has 48 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Newmilns, United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Ed User ProfileEd is a superhost.

Originally from the Glasgow area (Helensburgh) I probably have the west coast of Scotland traits, generally friendly & caring but we are not so good with 'nonsense' also I believe I'm honest & true but work too much.
Love; Ibiza, Hungary, good music, films, books, food, coffee & tea but I do mean good.
For those that stay at Newmilns (my home) you'll see me around the house & converse with you but at times I have a long working day & I'm not a great TV person, watch TV when I have time & chosen programs. you'll be welcomed in & shown around & then generally you'll be left to your own devices.
I travel as time allows or needs must, mainly to Ibiza, Hungary, Torre Del Mar, by whatever means it takes.
This is a no 'ism' house, live & let live (within reason)
I work on honesty, trust & respect.
I used to have a holiday let flat in Dunoon, Argyll, Scotland through Visit Scotland (the Tourist Board) so I hope my standards are good.
As from 9/10/14 I have moved back to Scotland, near Kilmarnock, Troon & Prestwick airport, East Ayrshire district.
25 miles from Glasgow, 50 miles to Edinburgh & Helensburgh.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings