Skip to content

*NEW “Roma’s Place” : Historic Little City House ~

David is a superhost.
David

*NEW “Roma’s Place” : Historic Little City House ~

2 guestsStudio0 beds1 bath
2 guests
Studio
0 beds
1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Sparkling clean
13 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
David is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Our private second floor studio space nests on the middle floor in one of Portland's oldest historic buildings, built in 1880. Portland decorative style and designed to be spacious and cozy.

Welcome to the center of our city. Two blocks from PSU, and just 1/2 block from the bus and MAX lines + Portland Street car. Directly above Phat Cart Cafe on main level and very popular Food Cart Pod right across the street. Just 4 blocks walk to the waterfront, and very easy on/off access to the highway.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
TV
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 queen bed,1 air mattress

Accessibility

Extra space around bed
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

Reviews

19 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Quick responses
16
Sparkling clean
13
Outstanding hospitality
11
Emily User Profile
Emily
September 2019
You will not find better hosts nor a better deal than this Airbnb. David and Rika were amazing to communicate and work with. There were fresh wildflowers around the apartment, the space was spotless & effortlessly chic, the vibe was homey but also super cool. The location is…
Dalia User Profile
Dalia
August 2019
David’s place is centrally located where you are walking distance from almost everything. The kitchen is well equipped and the bedroom is comfortable. It’s a great base to explore all that Portland has to offer.
Tina User Profile
Tina
August 2019
Location is everything with this place. Steps away from public transportation to anywhere you want to go in the city. It was clean and stylish and cozy. The bed was super comfy. My only complaint is that the shower head is very low. I am 5'8 and had to crouch down uncomfortably…
Stephanie User Profile
Stephanie
August 2019
My friend and I were visiting Portland and exploring the coastal beaches for several days, and this was the perfect place to stay for our trip. It was a 10 minute walk or a short drive to countless restaurants and bars in the area, and just steps away from a cute cafe and several…
Jackie User Profile
Jackie
July 2019
This place was exactly what we needed. Super clean and the location was great. We were able to walk all over downtown. I would highly recommend this place!
Anita User Profile
Anita
July 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Very good location, with lots of close by restaurants. David was very good about responding and check-in was a breeze. Thanks David.
Michael User Profile
Michael
July 2019
We loved staying at David's place. He is a fantastic host, and is super responsive in his communications with us. His property is easy to get to from the airport via public transportation, and is within walking distance to beautiful Downtown Portland. The bedroom has air…

Hosted by David

Portland, ORJoined in March 2015
David User Profile
121 Reviews
Verified
David is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Lived in Portland Oregon forever, love to share insight to the city with our guests~ just ask :) Love to travel, especially like going to USA Thailand Japan UK Canada Amsterdam Italy Mexico France Malaysia Indonesia Hawaii Alaska Iceland
Interaction with guests
Check-in is automatic - we are always available if you need anything. Message us through app or phone us direct.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is David’s place.
David
Rika helps host.
Rika

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Checkout: 11AM
Self check-in with keypad
Check-in
After 3PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations