Vedic Hangout 2BHK . Heritage Kolkata.

4.65

Entire rental unit hosted by Amar

5 guests, 2 bedrooms, 3 beds, 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Wifi
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Vedic Hangout is a three storied family home of ours - the Acharya family. We are in the heart of north Kolkata. Vedic Hangout Apartment, situated on the lower floor, has a separate entrance. Walk up a few steps onto a terrace full of flowers & unhindered view till the horizon. Enjoy Sunset & wake up to the call of birds! Be One with Nature yet you are a short walk from the Metro & Heritage spots. Fresh vegetarian breakfast with fruits is served daily. Won't these bring you closer to the Vedas?

The space
Located in the Goenka Garden neighbourhood, Vedic Hangout Apartment is a 500 Square feet unit located in the lower floor comprising of a bedroom, a drawing room (alternatively second bedroom), a private bath, a kitchen and a hall.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress
Bedroom 2
2 single beds, 2 floor mattresses

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
TV with standard cable
Washer
Dryer
Air conditioning
Patio or balcony
Backyard
Luggage drop-off allowed
Children’s books and toys

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.65 out of 5 stars from 26 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Kolkata, West Bengal, India

This part of Kolkata is typically a Bengali neighbourhood. You can find men, young and old, going to the local market, just 450 meters away, for getting fresh supply of fruits, fish and vegetables. Women would be preparing food or taking care of the household. You can cherish these sights while sipping on 'chai' from a nearby tea seller, not even 20 steps from your door. Another interesting thing to catch, on a sunday, is the 'pet and plant market' of Galiff street. This place is just 10 mins walk from our place.

Hosted by Amar

  1. Joined in January 2016
  • 48 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Namaste! I am Amar. I work in a restaurant and love to meet new people and get to know about different cultures. I love to greet my guests in their own language.

Co-hosts

  • Pooja

During your stay

Although I am a working professional, I am always certainly available for enquiries about the house or if you want to have a quick chat about the weather. If I am not there someone from my big joint family will be there to help you out. This is a large family home and we welcome you to be part of it. We will make sure that your stay is comfortable and that you have everything that you might need for your stay here.
Although I am a working professional, I am always certainly available for enquiries about the house or if you want to have a quick chat about the weather. If I am not there someone…
  • Languages: বাংলা, 中文 (简体), English, हिन्दी
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 12:00 p.m.–3:00 p.m.
Checkout: 10:00 a.m.
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit - if you damage the home, you may be charged up to $172

Cancellation policy