Skip to content
The bed in the attic room.The verandah at night.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Great check-in experience91% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Self check-inYou can easily check in with the doorman.

Huge warm attic room in beautiful Edwardian house. Gas heater.
Sit on your balcony with a glass of wine in the evening and watch the moon rise over Wombat Hill.
Peaceful and bright.
Downstairs there's an open fireplace in the lounge room shared with your host, and there's nothing better than a good conversation by the roaring fire.
There's also a wood heater in the kitchen so you definitely won't be cold.


Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 11AM
Self check-in with building staff


68 Reviews

Jessie User Profile
June 2018
Fiona was an absolutely wonderful host. She was very attentive and generous while still allowing us the freedom to come and go and use the space as we pleased. The house was lovely and amazingly located (just a short walk from the shops and lake). We especially enjoyed chatting t…
Allen User Profile
May 2018
As someone who's stayed at this place for the second time I feel at certain liberty to write a long review. It is such an eclectic space just 2 blocks away and 5 walk from the main strip. Full of old books and trinkets to look at and read. The balcony provides great view of the …
Fiona User Profile
Response from Fiona:
Allen thank you for writing such a glowing review. You are a great guest and I look forward to your next visit.
May 2018
Jasmine User Profile
April 2018
Fiona’s place is just gorgeous. It’s full of character, interesting books and warmth. Fiona was a lovely host and we thoroughly enjoyed sharing coffee with her in the morning and having great chats next to the fireplace. Highly recommend for a relaxed weekend away :-)
Anna User Profile
April 2018
We had a wonderful stay with Fiona. She’s incredibly warm & welcoming and her house is well loved & inviting. The balcony gets both the morning & evening sun, making it a great spot for reading & enjoying a drink. The house is well located & I have no doubts Fiona would help with…
Emma User Profile
December 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Peter User Profile
December 2017
Good location basic conditions....
Jenny User Profile
December 2017
Fiona was a great host and the accommodation is just as described. Very unique experience and comfortable. Would definitely return if we need accommodation in Daylesford.

Hosted by Fiona

Daylesford, AustraliaJoined in January 2012
Fiona User Profile
70 Reviews
I live with my son and our cat, Buttons. We have a garden full of flowers and a few veggies, don't usually eat meat, live two blocks from the main street in one of the best towns in Australia. I speak french and Arabic and have travelled a lot, mainly in the Middle East.
Languages: Français, Türkçe, العربية
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home