The wardrobe will be empty and for you to use as storage space Our jungle garden
Home away from home in South London
Home away from home in South London
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our vibrant and beautiful town house in South London has everything you need to make your trip to the LDN a relaxed and special one. We are a creative crowd that is like a family. Our location is convenient and close to Tower Bridge and the West End.

The space

You would be staying in my room while abroad until December. The room is a sunny double room located on the second floor, windows to the back of the house (so it is nice and quiet during day and night). The room has a double bed, one desk and ample storage space for your clothing and shopping. Our townhouse consists of 5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, one kitchen and a huge basement, which serves as our living room. We also have an amazing and super green garden/terrace. As I will gone during your stay, you will be sharing the house with my amazing 4 other (website hidden). We are like family - a creative and partially LGBT crowd. Towels and linen are all provided.

Guest access

You would have access to every part of the house, apart of the bedrooms of my (website hidden), of course. You are more than welcome to cook in the kitchen. We want you to feel like at home.

Interaction with guests

I will not be at home during you stay but there is always interaction with each other within our house. We are a creative crowd and like to spend time together and laugh a lot but we also respect each other's privacy! Most of us work 9-5 so will be gone most of the day during the week. We are between 23 and 28 years of age. This place would suite people who are looking to stay at an amazing place, meet amazing new people and have the perfect place to stay for a couple of days or weeks. We are not a party house but it can get a bit loud at times as said, because we like to laugh a lot and share some time together. However, in your room it will be quiet.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Shampoo

Prices
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Smoking only outside on the terrace.
Shoes off within the house please.
We are sure that your friends are lovely but we prefer no other overnight guests unless discussed with someone else in the household.
Other than that, common house sharing rules apply.


Cancellations

Availability
180 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julie User Profile
August 2015
We stayed in Cas' room while he was away, but he remained in contact by email throughout our one week stay. The room was clean, comfortable, and had plenty of storage space for our clothes and shopping. The neighborhood was a short walk to a launderette and convenience stores. There were bus stops nearby that took us to a grocery store as well as to 2 stops where we could board the tube into the city center. We interacted with 2 of Cas' roommates who were both very nice and recommended some places to check out in the city. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you!

Geovanni User Profile
July 2015
While located about a 20 minute drive south of central London, this wonderful flat is close to several bus stops and train stations which make access to the city very easy and affordable. Cas wasn't home during my stay, but his flat mates are very nice and able to assist with anything you might need.

Anja User Profile
May 2015
The host canceled this reservation 36 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Malin User Profile
March 2015
We had a wonderful stay at Cas place. He gave us some really helpful instructions and it was therefore easy to find. Its a calm area and not far from connections. The house was really nice and Cas have lovely (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN). I would definitly recommend to stay with Cas.

Lennard User Profile
March 2015
The room was exactly like it said in the ad, really clean. Cas left an A4 with all the necessary information on the bed. It is a student house, but all the housemates are super nice. The room is not in the city center, but it's really easy to get to with public transport (bus). I'd surely recommend this room!

Alessa User Profile
October 2014
Our stay at Cas' place in London Peckham was total fine. We booked his room for three nights, without having made any experiences with airbnb yet. His room was clean and comfortable, the house is rather big as well. There are very good bus connections to city centre from this area not more than 5 minutes of walking from his place. The most positive thing i would like to mention, the absolute reliable and fast communication including responding on mails, even though he wasn' t at home for the hole duration of our stay. We definitly recomment Cas' place for people who are looking for a comfortable and affordable place in London! Thanks again :)

Robin User Profile
August 2014
Caspar a été un hôte excellent ! Je suis venu à Londres avec ma copine, pour la première fois, pendant une semaine, et Caspar nous a donné toutes les informations utiles pour que nous passions un bon séjour, en particulier sur les moyens de transport ! Malgré son absence, nous avons trouvé une chambre propre, bien rangée et très agréable avec tout le confort usuel. Ses colocataires ont été très accueillants également. Merci encore !

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Cas User Profile

Easy going, clean and well travelled Finnish/German.

Love to socialize, meet new people and a very clean and reliable (growing up in Germany, that comes with the territory really). I respect other people's privacy while staying with them and am very respectable. .

I study TV production and am therefore into my TV shows - The Good Wife, Homeland, True Blood, House of Cards to name a few.

Other interest lie in Foreign cultures, reading and travelling to further broaden my horizon, chilling with my friends, enjoying the simple things that life has to offer, photography and many more things. Love to go out and dance to some Bashment and 90s urban music. Love the arts!!!!!

The neighbourhood

Similar listings