KitchenFor playing if you wish!
Big space, good feeling, rooftop views.
Big space, good feeling, rooftop views.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A historical apartment (19th Century) with quirky historical and modern touches. Vespa for hire for 2 people - 15 euro for 24hours. We are on the 5TH FLOOR WITHOUT ELEVATOR - we can help with bags. Central and 10mins walk from Piazza Unita. Close to bars, cafes, restaurants, cinema, supermarkets. 5mins to beach bus. Breakfast not included but 4euro extra each if you wish for it. We share apartment with rabbits.

The space

A big bedroom with a big comfortable bed and plenty of books for you to read. There is also a desk if you want to study. There are two bedrooms in case you are a group. The other bedroom has 2 single beds. There is no elevator so you must use the stairs to arrive at our floor. (5th)
Living in the house are Sharon and her husband Andrea, sometimes there will be other guests as part of Airbnb too. But it is very big so there is still plenty of space.

Guest access

There will be space in the fridge for you if need it. If you would like to cook your evening meal you have access to the kitchen. There is one bathroom and two separate toilets. Use of washing machine is allowed. There may be other guests as there are 2 guest rooms.

Interaction with guests

We love hosting people and want your stay to be as comfortable as possible, if you need help or advice we are happy to help. If you want privacy that's fine too! We are often working outside the apartment so we will not always be there.

Other things to note

Let's get in touch for an arrival time... we are often out so we might need to come home to let you in. Check in is usually 1500 onwards but you are welcome to leave your things here and get a key if an early arrival is expected - and if we can get away from work. Check out: 11AM unless there are special circumstances. Please don't come earlier than the agreed meeting time as you might find yourselves waiting on the street for a long time.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

Smoking is allowed in the KITCHEN ONLY, animals would be considered.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 4 or 5 flights of stairs.
Pet(s) live on property - 2 beautiful rabbits
No parking on property - no private parking, but free parking on the streets around.
Some spaces are shared - Shared bathroom, separate toilets.

Cancellations

90 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Inês User Profile
September 2017
The hosts are very friendly and attencious. The house is close to the centre so it has a nice view and the room was big and very clean. Despite being just a room we felt like we were in a little house, for we had everything we needed.

Xi User Profile
September 2017
During our brief transfer in Triest, we were lucky to be hosted by Andrea and Sharon in their (neatly arranged yet charming) wonderland with fluffy rabbits and teapots... Despite literally dreaming a lot, we came to experience the (probably not only limited to our tastebuds) best ice-cream ever at Zampolli and delicious Italien dishes (beyond the fresh ingredients including an impressive portion of passion for food and hospitality for guests) warmly served at Marino’s, thanks to the inside tips shared by Andrea :). Highly recommended for all travelers, preferably with less luggages, since most likely you too will have a number of new discoveries and experiences for taking back home ;)...

Monika User Profile
August 2017
We didn't meet Sharon and Andrea in person but there was another couple to greet us. Everything was great, place, location and view from the window. Would definitely recommend

Simone User Profile
August 2017
Everything was fine, you can reach all you need in only a few minutes walk. The room was well equiped and clean as the whole appartement. There is everything you need and everybody is very helpfull and kind. Though there were more people it was very quiet at night.

Mianne User Profile
August 2017
We had en great time at the room at Sharon and Andrea. Sharon was not in the appartment when we arrived but had a smart solution on givin us the key, so we could let uself in. Maybe good to know, the appartment is on the top floor of the building(6th). So if you have heavy luggage ... it is quite a workout! :) they are renting more rooms in the appartment, but we had a nice big room with a little bit of sea view! The appartment is on a central place in the city.

Rupert User Profile
August 2017
Andrea is a charming host and his clean, spacious flat was big enough to comfortably fit us and another pair of guests in the neighbouring bedroom. The location is fantastic, as most of Trieste's locals seemed to cluster around the Viale XX Settembre during the day and early evening. We loved the rabbits and the ambience of the flat. Thank you!

Agnes User Profile
August 2017
I haven't actually met the hosts. They were away on my arrival and somebody else let me in. I wasn't aware of this and would have been nice to be informed beforehand. Otherwise the flat was great. The room was absolutely huge. The flat has a very great character and feels warm and homey. It's clean and looks like the photos. Being pet friendly is a big plus with 2 very cute bunnies. Unfortunately in the summer heat the room was absolutely boiling even with the windows open and the fan on. The location is quite central, so the streets are a bit loud and the windows can't be closed because then there would be no air at all. If you don't mind the heat, then I really do recommend this place. It's very central which is convenient.

This host has 209 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Trieste, ItalyJoined in December 2013
Sharon And Andrea User Profile
A little something about us: Sharon: A New Zealander by birth but citizen of the world by choice. She has made her home in Trieste for the time being but likes nothing more than traveling by proxy through hosting others on exciting adventures. If Sharon cannot be found it is …
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings