Strathcona Eclectic Modern Studio

Superhost

Private room in residential home hosted by Sue

  1. 2 guests
  2. Studio
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 private bath
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great check-in experience
95% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Wifi
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Our cool and comfortable apt has been a pleasure to renovate. We scoured modern & vintage stores for comfortable and good looking furnishings. Small but practical and lovely.

Our patio and front garden is a nice evening dinner spot.

The space
**Our rates change with the seasons, summer being the peak travel time to Vancouver, so check the rate on your travel days before you book so you're not surprised. Thanks!**

Great location between downtown and Commercial Drive. Cool in the heat of the summer.

The kitchen has a small fridge, a two burner stove top, a large toaster oven, a stove top espresso maker, electric hot water kettle, and the regular staples.

The space is an open plan with a double bed. About 400sqft. We've made it as practical and as pretty as we could for our guests.

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free street parking
Washer
Dryer
Air conditioning
Bathtub
Patio or balcony
Backyard
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.87 out of 5 stars from 352 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

We are located on the eastern edge of Strathcona. Strathcona is a very walkable neighbourhood, tree lined traffic calmed streets. There is a bike route right around the corner that runs east/west. We are close to Chinatown, Commercial Drive, Gastown. Strathcona and surrounding arounds has tons of parks scattered around. There is small coffee shops and ice cream shops near by, not to mention the beer! (I will)
As previously mentioned, we are in the heart of the brewery district. There are 8 and counting (!) independent breweries within walking distance from the house.

Hosted by Sue

  1. Joined in July 2014
  • 352 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
  • Airbnb.org supporter
I am a project manager and parent. My daughter is nine years old. I have travelled around the world and have settled in Vancouver where I'm originally from. The apartment is a part of my house but entirely self-contained. Outside we have a communal fire pit/BBQ/patio area. I'd gladly tell you all about the local breweries (six within throwing distance), coffee shops, bike shops, etc., just ask me.
I am a project manager and parent. My daughter is nine years old. I have travelled around the world and have settled in Vancouver where I'm originally from. The apartment is a part…

During your stay

We live upstairs in the house and I am around a lot, but the suite is autonomous.

Sue is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Policy number: 22-156053
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 2:00 p.m.
Checkout: 11:00 a.m.
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit - if you damage the home, you may be charged up to $200

Cancellation policy