Skip to content

Large sunny room with lovely sitting area.

Jean is a superhost.
Jean

Large sunny room with lovely sitting area.

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
Sparkling clean
12 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Jean is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

A beautiful, spacious, and sunny bedroom with a shared sitting area equipped with coffee maker, electric kettle and small fridge at a single-family house with porches and a nice yard, right on the 71 bus line, 15 minutes from Harvard Square. Gretchen prepares homemade granola and freshly baked cookies. Complimentary milk, yogurt and soft drinks are available in the mini fridge. We have 3 friendly cats.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wi-Fi
Laptop-friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Availability

Reviews

22 reviews
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Ana User Profile
Ana
September 2019
Location: great location with easy street parking. We parked right in front of their house. Less than 20 mins to Boston Room: Just like in the pictures. Spacious, clean and comfortable. There is a sitting space outside of the room with a kettle, coffee maker and small fridge…
Jean User Profile
Response from Jean:
We loved having you and Jordan and your sweet baby here! We are so glad you felt the welcoming warmth of our home and hospitality. Jean and I get a lot of joy of providing travelers with a wonderful experience. Please come back anytime!
September 2019
Ilhan User Profile
Ilhan
August 2019
Had a great experience here! The place is beautiful and a great value stay if you’re touring the Boston area. Would definitely book with Jean again!
Samantha User Profile
Samantha
August 2019
Good location. Great host.
Lauri-Ann User Profile
Lauri-Ann
June 2019
Jean's place was awesome. The room was sparkling clean, gorgeous, and super comfy. Plus, there was a bag of HOMEMADE cookies waiting for us on the nightstand when we arrived, and they were absolutely delicious. The house is beautiful as well. Jean is a great host, we got to meet…
ELizabeth User Profile
ELizabeth
November 2019
The room in Jean's house is lovely, as depicted in the photos. Jean and family are gracious, warm, and generous. The room and bed are comfortable, the sitting alcove just outside the room is delightful and packed with coffee and tea and a snack or two (I'll let you discover it…
Egor User Profile
Egor
November 2019
I stayed at this place for almost three months. It was a very pleasant stay. The room/house looks like in the pictures and is very nice. Gretchen and Jean were helpful and friendly.
Alexander User Profile
Alexander
August 2019
Jean and Gigi had a lovely home and were amazing hosts. The house and room were very clean. It is just a minute walk away from the 71 bus that goes to Harvard and Watertown square, so the location was perfect for me. They were very accommodating when my plans changed, which I was…

Hosted by Jean

Watertown, MAJoined in June 2015
Jean User Profile
22 Reviews
Verified
Jean is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am a 53-year-old married father of 2 grown children, a filmmaker in the Boston area. I love to kiteboard and grow my own vegetables. When I travel, I revel in discovering the gems off the beaten path. I think you will find our home Watertown one such place.
Interaction with guests
This is the home where we raised our children and we now enjoy sharing 2 of our bedrooms with Airbnb guests. We appreciate getting to know our guests, but respect each guests' preference for privacy and interaction.
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is Jean’s place.
Jean
Gretchen helps host.
Gretchen

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 3PM–2AM (next day)
Checkout: 12PM (noon)
Check-in
3PM–2AM (next day)
Checkout
12PM (noon)

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations