Comfortable double bed, extra blankets, towel set, fan,  desk and chair with lamp all to help you feel at home.Dresser and closet for your things. A good sized mirror. The tv does not have cable but you can play movies.bench for sitting too. There are also hooks to hand your towel and coat.
Comfortable, Clean, Quiet for Short or Long Stays
Comfortable, Clean, Quiet for Short or Long Stays

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet residential area close to bus line, bike paths, I205 & 224. Park & school grounds about a block away. Close to the mall. Less than hour from skiing @ Mt Hood, Large fenced yard & pet friendly! The house is not in Portland but is relatively close especially if driving- about 20 min if no traffic toDowntown. Feel free to park in the driveway or in front of the house. Check Trimet trip planner using SE Webster Rd & Clackamas Rd to see if it works for you-limited bus service on weekends/eves

The space

Ranch style house in a quiet neighborhood. Large fenced back yard with small patio, table and chairs. A small covered sitting area in the front of the house. There are 3 parking spaces in the driveway that are available on a first come basis. The floors are hard wood throughout. The room has a door lock and key.

Guest access

You will have full access to the shared guest bathroom, kitchen and appliances, dishes, washer and dryer, living room with cable TV, WiFi, backyard, parking. There is coffee and tea, bread with spreads, cereal and almond milk and sometimes fruit available for the mornings.

Interaction with guests

I am very happy to be sharing my space! Sometimes I am gone for long hours or even out of town but I enjoy talking with guests. If you prefer privacy and to be alone that is also quite possible here.

Other things to note

I work so we may have to arrange check in times and keys.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Extra people $13 CAD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

General consideration. Clean up after yourself. Please no food in the room. I have one bike available also . Recycle, communicate if questions or concerns, put the toilet seat down, no outside guests unless OK'd first please. be considerate of other guests staying.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay

92 Reviews

Check In
Christy User Profile
September 2017
Sheri has a very comfortable home! My bed was very nice and I slept very well. Great location- close to everything I needed for the weekend! She provided a nice selection of coffee, tea, cereal- very generous!

Oscar User Profile
August 2017
The room was great! Very clean area. Both room and rest of the house. Bathroom also. You'll have fresh towels so no need for your own!

Kim User Profile
August 2017
Sheri's place is great. Even though there were other guests in the house, it was quiet. Sheri is a great host and I'd recommend staying at her place!

Patrick User Profile
August 2017
Sheri was very warm and welcoming (like many of the other people in the Portland area). She was also able to give us a lot of information about sites to see and things like transportation!

Rahul User Profile
August 2017
Sheri's place was perfect for my short stay for a night. The room is exactly what it looks like in the pictures. I got there quite late from the airport and Sheri was nice enough to wait up and take the time to give me a quick tour. She was also super accommodating on my request to check out late as I had no place to go to for a few hours. Thank you Sheri!

Curt User Profile
July 2017
This is the second time I have stayed at Sheri's. Nice clean and quiet would stay again. See you soon

Bradley User Profile
July 2017
Just a quick overnight stay passing through Portland. Sheri was a great host, and her home is in a great location. Far enough out from the city to be quiet, but close enough to main roads to make getting around easy. Simple 20 minute drive puts you in the thick of Portland's burgeoning foodie scene; easy to reach the freeway to get out of town in the morning. Room was comfortable, plenty of space, no complaints.

This host has 217 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Milwaukie, Oregon, United StatesJoined in February 2014
Sheri User ProfileSheri is a superhost.

I love to travel, most recently to Germany, Scotland and Italy but have been to Thailand, Costa Rico, Belgium, Spain, New Zealand, Mexico, Portugal, Canada and more. During the warmer months I like to get on the river kayaking-flat water. My house is full of books which you are welcome to. I like tea, rocks, playing pool, spicy food, getting together with family and friends. Laughter is important to me.
I am an RN. I eat a vegetarian diet but have no problem if you do not.
I grew up in Portland, lived away for 7 years and returned when I started my family. I raised my 3 daughters essentially on my own with a little help from my folks and siblings. They are grown now-my oldest living in Alaska, the other 2 in Oregon- the youngest is only a couple miles away.
I am often away from home for several hours to days or more but can check my email and phone usually.
Smoking is OK on the back patio and front porch if desired. The Portland metro area has much to offer and I like to get out for the experience. I am open but know how to give people their space. Feel free to ask me anything.
I enjoy helping people, laughter, new faces and places. I like games and friendly competition, movies and the feel of a good book in my hands. I've lately started watching some shows on HBO, Netflix and Hulu after a long hiatus from TV. I have a soft spot for sci-fi and fantasy-don't judge! Traveling is important to me.
There are outdoor cats I take care of and an old Min Pin named Bella that sometimes visits. An old bike available upon request though the tires may need air.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings