Livingroom Livingroom
2 rooms in shared apartment
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I offer bedroom and living room in a spacious and luminous shared flat located in the centre of Cologne. Cologne main station and Dom 7 minutes walk. Trade Fair close by.

The space

I live in a 4 bedroom apartment (110m2) flat in the centre of Cologne, which I share with two (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN). My habitat is composed of a bedroom (10m2) and a living room (22m2) which i offer on airbnb. Both rooms are connected by a door.
The rooms offer space, light and comfort. They are equipped with a double bed (1,40m), huge couch, desk, book shelf (german/english/spanish literature), sound system, closet.
A single person, a couple or a group of 4 persons
will enjoy a creative and homely space.

Guest access

You have access to bathroom, toilet and kitchen that you share with my (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Wido and Elli.
You can use our kitchen for cooking and the fridge for the storage of your food.

Interaction with guests

I will introduce myself and then leave the space to you.

Other things to note

towels and bedding are available


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Hot tub
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $30 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $15 CAD
Security Deposit $303 CAD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $106 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

Please respect the space of my lovely flat mates Wido and Elli.
Please tale your shoes off before entering the flat shoes inside the flat.
Thank you!


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Anna User Profile
March 2017
Georg is a very nice and interesting young man and the location of his apartment is very nice. However, our experience in his apartment wasn't the best. I was under the impression that I had reserved two bedrooms. Upon my arrival, I was informed only one bedroom was available and one living space with a couch (not even a fold out couch). The living room space was bright with no curtains and very bright street lamps were just outside the living room windows.There was no hot water in the bath or shower so I had to take showers at the near by Pilates studio I visited. Although I hardly saw or heard his roommates, their dishes were left on the sink and counter for all the days I stayed in the apartment. If I needed to make something to eat I first needed to clean other strangers dishes and the sink stayed full of dirty dishes. The trash was flowing over and we had no idea where to take it out. This is a fine apt to book if you are a very low maintenance 20 year old but I would spend more than €20/28 euros a night. Location is great!

Geoff User Profile
August 2016
George and his house mate Elli gave us an excellent Airbnb experience whilst in Koln. Prior to arriving, they made sure to be available for our arrival so the whole experience was perfect and stress free. We we there for Gamescom which made George's rooms the perfect location: only 2 stops away on the s-bahn. The apartment itself was very stylish and the rooms were bigger than we expected. George was out of town whilst we were there, and we only briefly saw Elli as we were out of the apartment most of the time at the tradeshow, but overall it was the perfect set up for us. If I ever have the pleasure of visiting Koln again, I will definitely be checking to see if George's rooms are free :] Thanks again guys! Geoff

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Cologne, GermanyJoined in March 2014
Georg User Profile

As my star sign states it: I am a traveler - travelling between cultures, languages and places. I enjoy the exchange of ideas, the moving in-between identities and the advantages of a curious life.
Communication, creativity and organisation are core features of my professional life, where i deal with people, arts and concepts.

"Sharing" to me is a mind state. Metaphorically It also describes how i relate to people and the world around me - with respect and responsibility.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Im Sinne meines Sternzeichens Schütze bin ich ein Reisender - inbetween - zwischen den Kulturen, Sprachen und Orten. Austausch und Kommunikation prägen meinen Lebensstil; Kreativität und Organisation meine Arbeitswelt. Häufig packt mich das Fernweh, um bald wieder die Ruhe und Zurückgezogenheit meiner vier Wände zu geniessen.

Dinge zu teilen, so wie hier auf airbnb meine Wohnung, entsprechen meiner Vorstellung von einem respektvollen Umgang mit meinen Mitmenschen und meiner Umwelt.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings