Sit out front and enjoy the natural surroundings - Glass of wine anyone? Our second bedroom is available, with an extremely comfortable double sofa bed.
Oasis in Oakville on the Lakeshore
Oasis in Oakville on the Lakeshore

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Visiting Oakville? This small town just 30 mins west of Toronto, has the perfect mix of quaint, upscale, and cultural! Our bright, clean, private room with separate full bath is in our home on a tree lined street near Lake Ontario.

The space

Private locked bedroom with double bed, dresser and desk for your use. (We have a second bedroom with a double sofa bed which is available for separate rental if you have a larger group). Freshly laundered linens await you, along with an amenity basket for those easily forgotten items. The full bath is just across the hall, and you have full use of the kitchen, and part of the fridge if required. Help yourself to tea or coffee! Our house is your house! Please note that there is one very friendly Persian cat on the premises.

Guest access

Kitchen, Living room with 60" TV (no cable - but can arrange movies and TV shows if needed, no live feeds available)
Wi-Fi
Parking.
Laundry available for stays of 6 nights or more. If you would like to use laundry for a shorter stay, you are welcome to however there will be a charge of $8 cash. (detergent included)

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as you wish! We run our own company from our home, and are sometimes here in the day, but more often are out taking care of our clients through our home maintenance company. We are happy to share a meal with you, if timing allows.
We are happy to suggest local restaurants, nature trails, and will happily advise on various events happening in the area.

Other things to note

This is a non-smoking home.
Main bathroom is shared with other guest (if present)
If you have more than 2 people, we are happy to rent out the extra room - prices available upon request.
Check-in and out times can be adjusted if needed. Just ask!
Sugar (our cat) is extremely friendly, and very low on the allergenic scale!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 25 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

Be nice. We ask that you treat our home and us with the respect that you would show at your own home.
Please do not keep perishable items in your room. We are happy to share our fridge with you.
Quiet after 10 pm is appreciated. Please no laundry after 10 pm.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marie-Pierre User Profile
August 2017
Sarah's home is located in a very nice area in Oakville within a short distance from the Lake. There is a nice park in the area where you can go for a walk and relax after driving. Sarah is very nice and welcoming. She let us use her sunroom for our evening picnic which was very kind of her. The room was exactly as on the website. We enjoyed our stay at her place.

Marie-Pierre User Profile
August 2017
Sarah' s place is in a great location. It's better than staying in Toronto for the night. It's by the lake. We enjoyed our stay. Sarah is very welcoming. La Maison de Sarah est simple mais très bien située tout près du lac Ontario dans une zone très résidentielle où se côtoient d'immenses propriétés. Sarah est charmante. Nous avons apprécié notre halte.
Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.
Response from Sarah:
Thank you, Marie Pierre! We were happy to have you both. Safe travels.
August 2017

Daniel User Profile
August 2017
Great spot with easy access to Burlington, Oakville and Mississauga. Sarah and Keith are great hosts and very flexible and communicative. Extending my stay!
Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.
Response from Sarah:
We are happy to have you stay with us!
August 2017

Daniel User Profile
July 2017
Sarah and Keith are very friendly and happy to share a meal and tell you about the area. House is well kept and in a good location. Room was big and fresh sheets and towels. Would be super happy to book again.

Andy User Profile
July 2017
Sarah and Keith's place was great. They made me feel very welcome when I was staying only two days in Canada for a funeral. It was nice to stop in home from home under sad circumstances and I appreciated all Sarah's help. I would certainly stop again and recommend them as great hosts.
Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.
Response from Sarah:
Thank you, Andy. I trust you had an uneventful flight home. All the best, Sarah and Keith.
July 2017

i had a really wonderful time staying at Sarah place. they treated me like family and even i am alone travelling here, i don't feel like far away from home at all. i recommend them to other travellers. elise
Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.
Response from Sarah:
Thank you, Elise - we were happy to have you here. I wish you all the best with your time while you are here.
June 2017

Tamany User Profile
May 2017
Sarah's place is awesome. This is the second time my husband has stayed there for work and both times he has found them to be welcoming, the house clean and great value for money. Thank you!

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oakville, CanadaJoined in March 2014
Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.

Living life to the fullest is part of every breath I take. Whether I am travelling abroad of backpacking through Algonquin Park, I make sure to take pleasure in every moment that I have been gifted to be here.
Living here with my husband, Keith is amazing. We brew our own homemade kombucha, make sourdough bread, run our own business which affords us lots of free time to explore places and meet people. Life is good.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings