Skip to content
View towards the back of the yard and french doors. Lots of natural light!Hand made chandelier made of glass jars.

The Loft at The Winchester Manor

Bethany & Whitney User Profile
Bethany & Whitney

The Loft at The Winchester Manor

6 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Bethany & Whitney is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Self check-in
Easily check yourself in with the lockbox.

The Loft is located right outside of Huntsville in New Market. It has a full kitchen, bathroom, and dining table. Upstairs is the living space and beds. Sleeps 4 (on beds) and has fold down futons for a total of 6 people.

**Photography Sessions of any kind must be approved by us, and carry an extra fee...(you are renting the property to visit and stay/sleep. Any sessions or shoots have an extra charge)


Standard: Air conditioning, Cable TV, Dryer, Essentials, Heating, and 20 more
Other highlights: Free parking on premises, Dishwasher, Lockbox, Long term stays allowed, Garden or backyard

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 queen beds
Common spaces
2 couches

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox


Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance


58 Reviews

Jessica User Profile
September 2018
We stayed at The Loft at Winchester Manor as a short term rental while we were waiting on our home. Our kids really enjoyed it as did we. The setting is incredibly peaceful but it's not too far from the city for work. The restaurant recommended across the street is quaint and ver…
Claire User Profile
August 2018
The place was beautiful albeit hard to find and very far away from anything to do. It was great for what we needed, but they look for every opportunity to nickel and dime you. They charged us $150 extra for leaving the place spotless other than some mud on the floor and everythin…
Bethany & Whitney User Profile
Response from Bethany & Whitney:
So sorry you feel so upset Claire. We assumed that you would probably leave us a review like this since (A) we did ask you to cover the cost of us having to repaint the floor and (B) you reviewed us right after you paid the repaint cost and it seems like you were maybe still upset about the situation. We made sure that before we reviewed you that we took a week to calm down and assess the situation rationally so that we could give you an honest and fair review. I know that it is upsetting that you had to pay, but it can't cost us money because you chose to invite twice as many people inside the property than you told us about and therefore the floors got ruined. You mention that it was a "little" mud, but we sent you (and Airbnb) the photos, and as you know there was so much mud and scuff marks (from the guys shoes, who again were not supposed to be there) that when we tried to clean it the mud smeared and stained and we couldn't get the scuff marks unfortunately for everyone we had to repaint. I didn't remember you being so unhappy with us or the property when you first arrived, so I went back to read your initial message from when you first checked in. You said "We’re all settled in and we love it! It’s so beautiful. Thanks again for letting us stay!" If you had any issues with the property, we would have loved to have known about them during your stay so that we would have had the opportunity to correct them. I'm not sure why you feel "nickel and dimed". We charged you the exact agreed upon amount (3 days rental fee and the $40 cleaning fee) which is completely normal and you approved it by moving forward with the booking. The only other thing we charged you for was cost to repaint the floors as mentioned above. We haven't asked you for anything else. The $40 cleaning fee covers normal cleaning (vacuuming, washing sheets, cleaning showers and toilets), but we still have our "check out" procedures and part of that is asking you to clean up after yourself and not leaving the place in such a mess where repainting the floors is the only option we have to get the property back in rentable condition for the next guest. As for the parking...we have other properties we rent here. We did have to ask several times to move the extra cars to the back parking lot out of respect to our other guests. We asked you on Airbnb and then we asked some of your guests in person after they were parked in the parking spot designated for our other rental unit. Some cars were moved, and then as your extra uninvited guests arrived they continued to park in the way. We had complaints from our other renter, because they couldn't get in or out of the parking lot since one of your guests was still parked sideways in the wrong area. So that also became a problem that we had to fix, which is why we kept asking you about it. You mentioned in your review that you feel disrespected, and we are truly sorry you felt that from us, however we feel equally as disappointed on this end. We've rented this property for extended periods of time…from weeks to even months and those renters left the property in better shape than you did after 36 hours. We initially spoke to Katelyn (one of your bridesmaids) about this rental on your behalf before you officially booked it. We told her "Our only cause for concern would be that we would not be able to allow you guys to really "decorate" the space. For example using glitter or candles, screw in or tape things to walls, etc...things that create a mess or possible hazard to the property.” We voiced our concerns up front to hopefully prevent this exact thing from happening. We moved forward and agreed to rent to you and 5 other girls, with the last 4 bridesmaids coming for just the day of so that you could all be together. However, we got there and saw roughly 20 or more people inside the property, and we were a bit shocked. We wrote you a couple of messages and asked you about it, and never got a response back until you guys had already left. All in all...the over riding issue here is that the house rules weren't followed. There were twice as many people here than we were told of which is how the floors got destroyed. We asked for the parking rules to be followed for the courtesy of the other renters who were staying...those rules weren't followed. We have signs inside the property and on the check in sheet that say "Please Help Us Keep The Floors White For Our Other Guests"...and those rules weren't followed.
August 2018
Jessica User Profile
March 2018
A really amazing place to stay! It was super clean and beautiful! Upon entering the residence, we were greeted with nice and relaxing instrumental music. Really have off a beautiful vibe to the whole place. Little touches such as extra blankets and sheets were amazing. As well as…
Bethany & Whitney User Profile
Response from Bethany & Whitney:
Glad you enjoyed overall and thank you for staying with us. Thanks for bringing some things to our attention like the toaster being broken or not working well. - the keurig is literally only days old, so we will need to look into why that didn’t work to your liking -there was an extra set of towels under the sink, and always feel free to ask if you need anything. We would have been glad to help and able to within minutes.
March 2018
Korey User Profile
January 2018
Very unique spot! Some cleanliness issues that surprised and disappointed a little.
J User Profile
December 2017
The loft was just as pictured. It was the perfect getaway and there was piano music playing throughout the loft to greet me when I came in. It was just what I hoped it would be and more.
Matt User Profile
November 2017
Always love staying at the properties by Bethany and Whitney! They keep things tidy, clean, welcoming and make us feel right at home. We always leave there places feeling refreshed and ready for the next adventure. Their properties are our number one choice when visiting family i…
Trent User Profile
May 2017
Excellent AirBnB. They have the guest experience perfected. Extremely easy and convenient from check-in to checkout. Beautiful accommodations, local flair, & all the amenities of home. We will visit again for sure. Thx Bethany & Whitney!

Hosted by Bethany & Whitney

New Market, Alabama, United StatesJoined in March 2013
Bethany & Whitney User Profile
327 Reviews
3 References
Bethany & Whitney is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
We live in New Market, AL and are the happy owners of a wonderfully magical little place called The Winchester Manor! Currently we have 4 properties for rent in New Market...The Cottage, The Loft , The Studio and The Greenhouse. Come visit us! We also are work-a-holics :) Whitney…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings