Main large room with super king size bed, plenty of wardrobe space, TV
2BD house. Paddington Station 3mnts
2BD house. Paddington Station 3mnts
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A charming Mews house with 2 Large double rooms in an amazing central location a block from London Paddington Station. Heathrow express to house in 3 minutes walking. Despite the central location, the house is very quiet in a friendly neighbourhood

The space

Please note: Location on airbnb does not show an accurate location. The house is off London Street just opposite the main exit of the station to Praed Street.

Quaint converted cottage located centrally in a private quiet Mews offering comfort in an elegant home.

The rooms are private and quiet with double glazed windows. They are spacious, super comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space.

Main bedroom: Has a super kingsize bed
2nd bedroom: Has a standard double size bed

Main room has a 27" smart TV, the second room has a 24" smart TV, both with access to all freeview channels and access to free films and TV shows on Netflix, Lovefilm (Amazon) etc...

High speed wifi access available through BT Infinity 2.

The bathroom is spacious and modern, it has a large bath and a separate shower cabin with great water pressure.

Guest access

The kitchen is fully equipped and the guests are welcome to use it. Appliances include: delonghi espresso/cappuccino maker, toaster, kettle, blender, microwave in addition to the main appliances.

Breakfast is Not included, however guests are welcome to coffee and tea as they please. Of course they are welcome to make use of the fridge and any cooking equipment.

The living room and dining room offer plenty of space to relax and unwind.

Interaction with guests

You would be renting the whole house, therefore you would only see me at check-in and check-out.

Other things to note

The two bedrooms sleep 2 people each; one room has a super king size bed, while teh smaller room has a standard double bed. Arrangements for 5th person can be made with the sofa bed or a separate mattress.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
TV

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Guests are expected to be respectful of property, be clean and considerate with noise.

Apologies, but the house is not child prove and not equipped for infants.

No smoking allowed in the house, however, you may smoke just outside on the street. The house is at street level.

No inviting of strangers back to the house and no parties allowed.

No pets please


Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Timothy User Profile
December 2016
This was our first experience with Airbnb and we were a little nervous. Right from the beginning Lou contacted us and answered any of our questions as they came up, concerning transportation, restaurants and sights to see. He is a wonderful host. His home had everything we needed and then some. We stayed for a week over the Christmas holiday and had not one problem, largely due to Lou's attention to detail. Terrific experience.

Kathleen User Profile
January 2016
Delightful and welcoming converted carriage house on a quaint pedestrian mews wonderfully close to Paddington Station. Two spacious and comfortable bedrooms and a bathroom with shower and huge tub above a compact living room and kitchen with all mod cons, including deluxe espresso maker. Husband and I spent the week between Christmas and New Years here with our two teen boys, and really enjoyed having two bedrooms in which to spread out the clutter. Many good restaurants and pubs right out on the main road and delightful walking everywhere, including south to Hyde Park, Kensington Palace, etc. Will definitely recommend to friends heading to London as it is much more relaxing than a hotel stay.

Stephen User Profile
March 2015
Lou was a gracious and flexible host - great stay!

Andreas User Profile
January 2015
It was a perfect place in the middle of london ... Every time again!!! Lou was a friendly an helpfull host!!! Thanks for all ...

This host has 108 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Lou User ProfileLou is a superhost.
We look forward to welcoming you into our home here in central London. We are friendly, laid back and professional gay couple . We love cooking, socializing, travelling, learning about other cultures and getting to know people from around the world. We'll be happy to advise gue…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings