Master bedroom with California King size Bed.  Morning light awakens you around 7. More light coming into the kitchen and balcony.
Modern Pad and Rooms with Views
Hosted by Bart
Bart is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

2 Bedroom apartment with a view overlooking Hollywood hills. Yes, you are in the valley, and minutes from 405/101. Walking distance to dozens of amazing restaurants and grocery stores.

Top floor apartment with open space, nice views, & sunlight!

The space

This is my home... so I have cable, fast, internet, amazing view and fresh ground coffee in the morning. You have bold morning sunlight and amazing views with a short commute to anywhere in L.A.

Paintings on the wall, open layout. Modern furniture. Fully stocked kitchen for light cooking. Perfect place for 3 adults or 2 adults and a guest. High speed internet. Plenty of closet space and central air/ heating to keep you warm or cool. Even an electric blanket in the most comfortable mattress even the Ritz Carlton guests would be envious of.

If you time it around heavy drive times, you are just 13 minutes from Universal, 18 minutes to Hollywood, and 30 minutes to Beverly Hills or 12 minutes to Santa Monica.

Guest access

The entire apartment, fridge, juicer, parking, and select closet space. I will even give you my parking place and clicker if I am out of town and you rent the entire apartment. Street parking is available.

Interaction with guests

If I do this B and B thing correctly, you will be in my house when I am in another country... so we should barely cross paths. You will have a key, a parking spot, and access to me via mobile and my assistant who live here in LA, if you need some advice.

This is my home, so you will have to share some of the abundance closet space with a single man's wardrobe. The guest room closet is half empty.

Other things to note

Please, no pets who urinate inside or have long smelly hair. No cooking spam or curing beef jerky in side the apartment. (That last part is a joke.) I'm not opposed to pets, just not ones that shed or are not house broken.

Free parking on premises

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $38 CAD
Security Deposit $647 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $160 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking inside the house... balcony is totally fine. Don't spill red wine on the white carpet. Don't kill the cat. Okay, there is no cat.. and I prefer you leave never kill cats, in anyone's house.


Safety features
Smoke detector

6 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Check In
Carole User Profile
June 2016
Bart was an awesome host. He has a very relaxing apartment. Very easy to find and very quiet. Very close to freeway and shops.

Vitali User Profile
December 2015
I can only describe my experience as overwhelmingly positive! We have stayed at Bart's place while he was away, so we had the whole place for ourselves. It was a great experience: clean, tidy and stylish interior with everything we needed! The view from the balcony was fascinating and the neighborhood was calm and quiet. Bart has a ready instruction/manual for everything you would need to know about the apartment. Would definitely recommend to anyone with a need to stay around this area.

Mehrdad User Profile
December 2015
was responsive in communications. The neighborhood is nice and has the convenience of a balcony with a view

Jonathan User Profile
January 2015
Bart was gone during our stay but he arranged everything so it was easy. He commutated by email, phone and text. Everything went smoothly. Thanks Bart!

Robert User Profile
December 2014
Wonderful apartment. Spacious and quiet. Bart and his assistants were very easy to work with. Would enjoy staying here again!

H User Profile
September 2014
We had a great experience staying at Bart's apartment - everything was exactly as described in the listing, and he provided all the basic necessities that we would need. The apartment was very large, with two bedrooms in addition to a huge living room and balcony with a nice view - for the same price as staying in a small hotel room, this was a great deal, and we would definitely stay again!

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Bart User Profile

Single Male entrepreneur and author who travels the world more than necessary. I have a huge 2 bedroom apartment which gets lonely when I am in London or India. This is my personal space, so I am selective who gets to hang out with my paintings, HBO, beanbags, and great view of the mountain range of the Hollywood Hills / Bel Air.

I've got a ready to use juicer, coffee maker, french press, coffee grinder, and Nutri-bullet all poised for some company. Feel free to smoke on the patio or have a glass of wine before you hit the town.

I've written numerous books and value travel, freedom, and creativity.

I am only renting the "entire place" when I am travelling. So, you will have both the Master bedroom and guest bedroom/ office for your unlimited use. Feel free to watch Comedy Central's Daily Show or HBO's Game of Thrones and have a glass of wine while enjoying the view. I do not work from home, so the spare bedroom is totally yours... not cluttered with my stuff. (Large closet.)

I have a personal shopper who can help you shop, advice, and get your needed supplies for your stay... just submit your grocery list in advance and pay her directly.

I'm described as playful, easy-going, drama-free, and usually laid-back when not at work. Quite frankly, I work 7 minutes from my home, so I am out of the house most of the day, but do enjoy the evenings with John Stewart and John Oliver (Comedy Central.)

My hobbies in include painting, stand-up comedy, world travel, and scuba diving.

My work includes writing non-fiction, public speaking, television, film, and internet marketing. When I am lucky, my hobbies and work intertwine.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings