South-facing garden, with Wendy House and trampolineSouth-facing garden
Peaceful room in spacious Family Home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Double-bedroom with large desk overlooking south-facing garden; offers quiet and privacy. Walking distance to two pilot training centres - CAE and Quadrant Systems - American Express, Burgess Hill and Wivelsfield train stations - train to Brighton c. 15', train to London less than an hour. Close to all amenities.

The space

The property is set in a quiet location c. 150m off the main road. The room is very peaceful and overlooks a 100-foot (c. 33m) south-facing garden, which guests are welcome to use. There is a large desk with swivel chair in the room - ideal for anyone who needs to work or study.
There is also a large garage where guests can store some items (eg. bikes)

Guest access

Guests are welcome to enjoy the conservatory and other living areas. There is a lovely, south-facing garden perfect for sitting in on sunny days and a spacious drive for guests arriving by car.

Guests are not allowed to cook in the kitchen, but are welcome to make tea/coffee and use cutlery, crockery and utensils. There is a microwave and a large fridge for you to store some items.

Freeweights and some basic exercise equipment are also available.

Interaction with guests

This is a family home and guests are welcome to interact with us when we are home. Our guests are also sometimes invited to join us for dinner.

There is a great deal to see and do in Sussex and the surrounding areas, so please do feel free to ask any questions and I will do my best to help.

Other things to note

Washing machine is available for use at a charge of £4.50 per wash, payable on site. Use of tumble dryer is £1 per 20 minutes.

If there is any information not covered in the listing, please just ask. I am happy to answer questions.


Amenities
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $17 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $9 CAD
Security Deposit $429 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Well-behaved pets are allowed, but the owner is responsible for any damages caused by their pet(s), as well as for clearing up after them. Pets are not allowed on the bed.

Guests should remember that this is a private home and be respectful of this. Please make sure you are dressed when you are in the shared areas of the house.

No smoking in the house (permitted in the garden as long as cigarette butts are disposed of properly and not just thrown in the garden).

Please do not eat in your room.

We try to reduce our carbon footprint. Please don't leave lights on when you are not in a room, avoid wasting water and do recycle your rubbish.

Please be careful not to damage anything, and leave things in the state/ condition you find them in.

I would be grateful if guests refrained from asking to cook in the kitchen as refusal to grant this request may cause offence. Guests are welcome to use the kettle (but please only boil as much water as you need) and microwave, as well as cutlery and crockery. I will sort out the washing up - just leave everything to the right of the sink. Please do not use my crystal glasses.

Please close the toilet seat before flushing (this is a pet hate)

Please do not use my things - if you need anything please ask.

You will be given your own towels - please make sure that you use these and not our towels as sharing towels is terribly unhygienic.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

35 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sam User Profile
June 2017
Maya's house was welcoming and well situated for where I needed to get to-The triangle Leisure centre to complete the triathlon the next day. She was generous in offering me tea coffee and anything else I needed from the fridge (within reason) and the room was clean and tidy with a lovely view of the garden. There are pets but they were no problem at all and the kids were fun and friendly!

Tim User Profile
April 2017
Friendly pets and a quiet night in a comfortable bed with a welcoming host.

Helen User Profile
April 2017
Good area

Konstantinos User Profile
April 2017
Everything was fine, enjoyed the garden a lot.

David User Profile
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation 20 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Chris User Profile
September 2016
Was made to feel very welcome by Maya, Pippa and a couple of felines. Home from home. Thank you

Serenella User Profile
July 2016
Maya welcomed us to her home very kindly... although we sent her a last minute request she has been happy to make the room available for the evening... we had the pleasure of meeting her dog Pippa and her lovely cats... we also really enjoyed drinking a cup of tea at the garden under a summer sky full of stars when we had chance to talk friendly to our host... we recommend it..

Burgess Hill, United KingdomJoined in August 2014
Maya User Profile

Professional lady, good sense of humour and very sociable. I am a single mother, who enjoys a busy lifestyle, with a job, regular exercise (5 times per week) and various other activities. My interests are varied and I enjoy a good discussion on any number of current topics. I also enjoy cooking, reading and spending time with people I care about. I do enjoy travelling, but I spend most of my leave going to see my family, so that part is a little dry.
I try to live life to the full and create good memories.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings