Enjoy lake living.          Open your mind                      Open your heart .    Enjoy Front Porch
Enjoy Lake Living - 20 Mins from the Twin Cities
Enjoy Lake Living - 20 Mins from the Twin Cities

Entire home/apt

10 guests

4 bedrooms

6 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This 1906 house is across the street from White Bear Lake. This charming 3 bedroom+ and 2 full bath lake house is sure to make your “Woes-Be-Gone.” The house is outfitted to sleep up to 10 guests, and feels very homey. Local businesses provide recreation equpiment for guest rental. It's a great place for famly gathering, retreats, or a few people getting away together. Stillwater and the City of White Bear Lake are just minutes away. Only a short 10 mintues from Century College.

Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 6
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Smart lock


Extra people $25 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $190 CAD
Security Deposit $190 CAD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $189 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 queen beds
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules

Please respect the property and community. You are responsible for any and everything that happens at the property - the good and the bad .
Abide my airbnb policies.

Being the house large, I urge parties of more than 1 individual to book this property. However, if you're a single individual, I encourage you to check out my other house YOUR QUIET GETAWAY located in St. Paul, MN. It's graciously accomadates smaller parties.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay.
From Sep 1 - Nov 30, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

37 Reviews

Check In
Priscilla User Profile
August 2017
Quite retreat and close to big city amenities. Great place for families to unplug and enjoy the lake.
Jane User ProfileJane is a superhost.
Response from Jane:
Thank you, It was nice hosting your family.
August 2017

Courtney And Mox User Profile
August 2017
The house is very charming, well-equipped, and a nice location to the lake. The one downside was the 2nd queen bed in the one bedroom was actually an air mattress. It wasn't mentioned at all in the ad so we were surprised upon arrival. Overall it was a great house, Jane was easy to communicate with, and we would probably stay again!

Katherine User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful old house built in 1906. Well maintained and updated but not too much so it maintains its old house charm. We had a memorial service to attend and ended up having a family reunion one evening. The house accommodated everyone very well. Beautiful neighborhood with lots of water activities, beaches and walking areas. The location and highways got us wherever we needed to be easily in the Twin Cities.

Sravanti User Profile
June 2017
A good overall experience however the sleeping arrangements were not what was expected/ suitable for my family. Old rustic house, with a cozy feel, and They have done a great job providing basic utilities with a well stocked kitchen. Prompt in replying to msgs and god communication by the host. Be aware that There are only 3 functional bedrooms, one of which has two queen beds ( one of which is an air mattress). That extra bed was of no use to us, but may work for some. If you have more than 3 couples in your party, this may not work for you. One of the rooms near the kitchen has a single bed, but really this is not a bedroom because it has no privacy, with a glass door that opens into the kitchen. Also none of the bathrooms have locks, so this is also a big privacy issue for large families. Was a little overpriced in my opinion. Also , be aware that the location is quite far from the airport and the twin cities, at least a 30min drive without traffic. Also be aware that this is quite an old house, including bathroom and kitchen fixures. The stairs and floors are squeeky, expected in old houses and not that big of a problem but just something to be aware of. Overall my family had a good time, just with some interesting moments with the bed scramble and non locking bathrooms!!

Kate User Profile
May 2017
We needed a place to stay for my cousin's wedding at White Bear Lake and this house gave us a much better value than the hotel in Minneapolis. It was a great home base for exploring the area and we felt very comfortable in the house. Everything was clean and we had all that we needed. Jane is a very friendly host.

Marybeth User Profile
May 2017
Jane's home is beautiful and in a great location. Jane was very helpful and checked in to make sure I had everything I needed. Highly recommend!

Sher User Profile
May 2017
Most lovely neighborhood!!!! The home is cottage perfect from the peaceful lush landscaping to the classic beautiful home with all the right makeover features. We loved the kitchen dining room huge living room and comfortable bedrooms.

This host has 75 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Jane User ProfileJane is a superhost.

I'm a outgoing person. I love to travel, and see the world.
I enjoy other cultures, and experiencing how others live around the world
Collecting Antiques and Art are some of my favorite things I enjoy doing.
I'm a animal person. I enjoy spending time with my dog.
Traveling and being outside is where I want to be !!!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings