Queen size bed for single or partnered couple,The second bedroom with a tribunk and fold down sofa. Able to accomodate 3 or 4  people or youngsters
Kinglake & Ranges for Single, Couples, or Families
Kinglake & Ranges for Single, Couples, or Families

Private room

5 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located in Kinglake township with the National park all around. Michael's home is family friendly, accomodating upto 5 people. Available is a queen bed for singles, or ocouples with a second room with a double, single and fold down sofa. Wallbank heating to bedrooms with onbusion and split heating in common areas. Major waterfalls, National Parks, natural fauna and flora. 20 mins drive to the Yarra Valley Wineries

The space

Guests have their own 'family' room with Dining table, android TV and full use of the kitchen. All cooking utilities are available. Your private bedroom is available with a queen bed, and an additional people can be accommodated in another bedroom (see photos adult or child combination) Double wardrobe hanging space with a chest of drawers.
The family room is fully equipped with reverse cycle heating or cooling and combustion wood heating.
The private room accommodates a queen size bed. An addition guests can be accommodated with an available fold-down sofa bed in another room. Both guest bedrooms are heater with eco wallbank units

Guest access

Guests have their own private bathroom, with bath and single shower and own WC, as the host has a private ensuite. All fresh towels and toiletries supplied.

Interaction with guests

As the room is in a private home, guests will be met upon arrival

Other things to note

The second bedroom sleeping 4 people is available as a nightly rate, not a per head rate


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Doorman

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $25 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $13 CAD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 11PM

Welcome to Michael's home and I hope your stay is enjoyable. A short one minute walk from the Kinglake Pub. On some maps, the street is also known just as Glenburn Rd. From the Kinglake Pub, it's about 5 blocks down on the left-hand side of the road on the first bend.
There is no street curbside parking and your car will need to pull up in the driveway.
The house is the one without a front fence and easily found on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps.
If your lost or having trouble finding the house, simply call or text me on (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)
See you soon
Michael

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - One cat lives at my house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robert User Profile
August 2017
My wife and I enjoyed a really welcoming, pleasurable and comfortable stay at Michaels place. He is a great host and a really interesting character with lots of entertaining stories to tell.

Melani User Profile
August 2017
Very comfortable and clean rooms. Closer to small town to run your errands. Michael is a very kind hearted and informative host. We enjoyed the stay.

Argz User Profile
August 2017
Michael was very hospitable and accommodating! His place is cozy and comfy.

Helen User Profile
August 2017
A comfortable and friendly place to stay.

Tatiana User Profile
July 2017
Location is great, close to Yarra Valley and everything in the area. Lovely pub nearby with good food. We enjoyed staying in Michael's home, he is a great host. Rooms were warm and comfortable.

Robyn User Profile
July 2017
michaels house had a great feel about it...the fire was burning when we arrived ,michael was easy going and made sure we had everything we needed,he let us use 1 living area to watch tv etc....and the bed was comfortable....the following morning we enjoyed a bath[great after our long flight] and breakfast looking out at his lovely garden...we were then able to go for a forest and waterfall walk, just a short drive away...thanks heaps michael

Belinda User Profile
June 2017
Very comfortable stay - everything was spotless, kitchen was well stocked with equipment. Michael was a very friendly, accommodating host - we checked in after midnight and he stayed up to greet us at the door. He made sure there was always enough firewood in the fireplace to keep us cozy. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place.

Kinglake, AustraliaJoined in August 2014
Michael User Profile

I enjoy the bush with a home surrounded by National Parks, and enjoy the home garden and travel to Europe. I live alone in a quiet country town in a pleasant atmosphere. 20 mins drive to the Yarra Valley wineries.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings