Warm, Spacious, Convenient and Cozy
Warm, Spacious, Convenient and Cozy
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

My 2 bedroom apt. is 20 minutes from LaGuardia Airport and 25 minutes to Times Square. The room is large, bright and comfortable. My roommate Emily and I would love to have you in our home.

The space

I have lived in this apartment for over 4 years and I love it very much. It is clean, simple, well cared for and feels like home. I recommend this room to any person who desires a cozy, inviting environment to return to at the end of the day.

Guest access

I will provide keys and instructions for access. We have simple guidelines and recommendations for safe and appropriate access to the space.

Interaction with guests

There are two rooms in my apartment. While you're here, my roommate Emily will be living in the second bedroom. The bathroom and kitchen are shared. While I will not be present, I will be available via phone if necessary.

Other things to note

We have a patio right off the kitchen!

Wireless Internet

Cleaning Fee $6 CAD
Security Deposit $129 CAD
Weekly Discount: 2%
Weekend Price $78 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Just be respectful humans :). I will give you a list of do's/don'ts when you arrive, but nothing outrageous or complicated. The most important thing to note, however: we ask you to keep loud conversations/cooking/music to a minimum, especially after 11pm. This is the best way to respect our downstairs neighbors.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Check In
Divya User Profile
September 2014
Erika is super friendly and helpful. When we had some issues with locks in the house, she was very understanding and so was her housemate. The room is just as in the pictures, very warm and welcoming - perfect for 2 people.

Oleg User Profile
September 2014
We stayed two nights at Erika's place, everything was fine. Erika was very kind and hospitable. I sent a request the same day we wanted to move in, and she responded in an hour or so. The location is good, a couple of blocks from thw subway - you can actually see trains from the window, which I considered part of NY experience, it's not noisy though. There is a lot of Greek cafes and restaurants in the area, which we enjoyed.
Erika User Profile
Response from Erika:
So glad you enjoyed it! Thanks again, Oleg.
September 2014

Natalia User Profile
September 2014
This room is - as described - lovely, spacious and warm. Both the room and the apartment are clean and well taken care of. For NYC standards this is a very generous space - two of us stayed over Labor Day weekend and we both had plenty of room. The bed is super comfortable and provides a good rest. The location is central - which means you can hear the city outside - but close the window and it's quiet and peaceful for a good night's rest. The neighborhood is safe. We were able to easily find street parking. Erika communicated quickly and consistently, and accommodated our last-minute requests. We didn't meet her or her housemate in person, but we felt very welcome. A friendly vibe and a cozy space - highly recommended!
Erika User Profile
Response from Erika:
This is a lovely review. Thanks again, Natalia.
September 2014

Trinh User Profile
August 2014
Erika is a very accommodating host. We booked her place last minute for our trip. Her response time to our questions were very timely usually within the hour. Her directions and instructions were straight forward and easy to understand. Her place is quite roomy and was more than enough space for us. The location is convenient. Less than a block to the subway stop and there were plenty of restaurants in walking distance. Street parking was not a hassle. Definite plus!
Erika User Profile
Response from Erika:
Thank you for the awesome review, Trinh!!
August 2014

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in December 2013
Erika User Profile

I am a working artist, both in and out of the industry. I sing, dance, act, serve, cater, babysit, sell comedy tickets, clean apartments, rent my apartment, personally assist with entrepreneurial endeavors of close friends, run errands, and sometimes I eat and sleep and do laundry.

I am excited to join Airbnb, and I look forward to meeting YOU! :)

Response rate: 67%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings